We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality delivered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
278 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“High quality delivered”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Top quality hotel that delivers as expected and promised but not more, location and water and diving quality disappoints. My impression is that the sites/atolls around Male are over utilised and the dive sites over dived. When a villa cost close to 2k USD a night expectations need to be significantly surpassed and the physical location needs to be perfect, unfortunately this location is not. The overwater villas are set in a strong current that makes it difficult to swim there.

Room Tip: Skip the overwater villas as the tide makes it difficult to swim, and the pool is cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EKnive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write. We have some great local dive sites such as Aquarium that are only ten minutes from our resort. However if you are looking for some truly unique spots consider the Four Seasons Explorer's three, four or seven day trips. Feel free to contact me personally at the resort if I can be of assistance.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    99
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
378
500
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Four Seasons was outstanding in every respect. The accommodation was first class as were the amenities. The food was excellent and the service from staff was exemplary.
We really enjoyed our holiday and if we will definitely return to Maldives.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
We appreciate the wonderful compliments. Thank you for taking time to share it with us. Baraabaru, our Indian restaurant, was recently named by the Daily Mail as one of the top 101 Hotel and Resort Restaurants in the World. We are glad that you have also enjoyed it!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Been to the Maldives a few times along with other comparable destinations. Stayed in a number of FS's around the World and even got married in one.

Forget all that, this is the place. 30 mins on a boat from Male, trust me you won't miss the seaplane especially if, like us, you travel heavy! Then, you are there. Classic FS on a stunning island. Service, food, location, villa, out of this World. You won't beat it - anywhere.

I only have FS Bora Bora left to try and I have the feeling that that might do it. But, after 18 hours flying to get there it is going to need to be good.

Tip: half-board as you have to eat in the hotel and the rates can be excellent.

Room Tip: they are all excellent - you don't need to pay extra. enjoy the spa instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I see it has been almost a year since you stayed with us. You haven't had a chance to enjoy our new serenity pool. When will you be coming back?

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The resort is beautiful, the accommodation is comfortable and well presented, the food is excellent and the service is the best we have ever experienced. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we felt relaxed and happy. Our two kids 6 and 8 had a wonderful time, and I cannot recommend this resort highly enough! Someone else told me to just book here when I was looking at the Maldives, and the were right, could have saved me hours of research!! Thanks to the whole team from the GM to the housekeeping staff who all played a role in making our stay so special.

Room Tip: We picked a beach bungalow with the add on room for the kids, it was terrific. The coral is on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for the great review. Our family strives to make each family's stay special and I am glad to hear that yours was. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A spontaneous trip decided to Maldives along with friends (group of 7 adults and one 3 year old), didn't know what to expect; as I had heard mixed reviews and had never been to Maldives. Now I can confidently say that this is was one of the best trips I have taken so far.

My stay at the Four Seasons Resort, Kuda Huraa made it memorable for me with my friends. The resort is located 25-30 mins by boat from the international airport, so you reach the resort without being overly tired. We were received with the sound of the traditional Malé drums and people with smiles welcoming us to the resort.

I would like to describe the staff and the service of the resort before diving into the detail of other plus points as to why should you go to the ‘Four Seasons Resort, Kuda Huraa’. The one thing that makes you go back to any place is the service and people – the service is measured by the staff being extremely friendly, smiling always and unswervingly helpful. This is what you will get throughout your stay at the Four Seasons, Kuda Huraa.

We had a Sunrise Water Bungalow with pool, a sight that is beyond description, spacious, clean and well looked after, and actually the entire resort was super clean and well maintained. The private pool was fantastic, where all friends hung out after sundown, before heading out for chilled and fun filled dinner.

Taking half board was the best option, as it covered our breakfast and dinner. All restaurants at the resort are equally good with amazing service and the food is delicious, for dinner we were able to sit in the main dining area and could order from several different menus. There seemed to be no restriction on what we could order from different restaurants for one dinner. My favourite was from the Baraabaru restaurant, the best dish to try for sure is the Tandoori Lamb Leg and the best Lobster Risotto, from the Reef Club. Breakfast at the Cafe Huraa gives you so many options and fresh fruits and juices – healthy way to start your day. Anything is possible, an attitude you need when travelling.

The resort’s infinity pool was so much fun, as it catered for all ages, with a bar in the center of the pool. We enjoyed the pool as friends and the bar tender at the pool bar was more than happy to cater to our different requirements. They also have another pool for just adults by the Reef Club.

Many sea activities from which you can choose, catering to all ages, skill strengths and groups. We as a group took snorkelling lessons and the instructor was knowledgeable, friendly and made us all comfortable and we (group of 5 who didn’t know how to snorkel) all learnt how to snorkel in an hours’ time. We tried several other activities as a group, such as Jet Skiing, Fun Tubes and the one activity I highly recommend to try is the ‘Seabob”; fun filled and amazing experience – must try for sure.

The spa is situated on a separate island and to get to it you get on a small boat (less than 2 minutes ride) from the main resort. As soon as we reached there, we were greeted by the therapists who were assigned for us. We tried the ‘Kuda Huraa signature’ treatment and it was really relaxing – the room was facing the ocean and underneath where we laid down for our treatment was glass floor where we could view ocean and fish.

Last but not least I would like to thank #QuintessentiallyTravelDubai – they are the ones who booked my entire trip. Great choice of hotel, Thank you!

There are two things for sure, my next trip planned by Quintessentially Travel Dubai and second I am going to Maldives again to the same hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling in a group, it good to take the beach villa and water bungalow as you get a bit of bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
We are so happy that you decided to make that last minute decision to visit us! I enjoyed reading your detailed feedback of your experiences as well as that you tried many of our services. We have always felt that service is what sets us apart, and I am glad to know that you encountered this during your stay.

We look forward to your return to our magical island!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia, Peru
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to the Maldives for our first year anniversary and we enjoyed ourselves so much that we are going to make this a yearly retreat! We didn't mention that it was our first year anniversary but that didn't stop them from making our stay extra special anyway.

We thought that we'd missing out if we didn't stay in a water bungalow but that's not true at all: we had a beach bungalow on the sunset side of the island which we thought had the best location. It was near to breakfast, both beaches and the recreation centre, which was all we needed while we were there.

We loved the hammock outside our bungalow which offered the perfect combination of sun, sea breeze and shade...and tasty frozen treats and cold water when the beach staff would walk by. The food highlights were Baarabaru (the Indian restaurant) where we'd recommend the organic lamb and Italian food at Reef Club - the best food on the island with the best views at sunset :)

The housekeeping and turn down service must be the best we've seen and the attention to detail of the staff is amazing. Our personal items were arranged very neatly and the hotel amenities were always refreshed after we've used them. We loved the luxury Dilmah tea bags and fresh full cream milk that they offered.

We were so happy that Tropicsurf offered stand up paddle boarding and enjoyed sunset and sunrise boarding on the lovely calm waters of the lagoon. The recreation staff are also so helpful, and we really enjoyed the snorkeling trip to the nearby house reef on the traditional Maldivian dhoni.

The warmth of the staff was exceptional and it was nice to have genuine unpretentious conversation with the staff we met - after a few days it truly felt like home, or staying in a local village where we were warmly welcomed like family.

A trip to the Spa Island is a must - if only to try the dhoni ride there. I had the Kuda Huraa massage with coconut oil that helped to relieve the sore muscles from the past 2 days of surfing lessons. We just wished that Pilates lessons were also offered as an alternative option to Yoga, perhaps at sunrise or sunset which would be nice.

All in all, it's so hard to fault anything at this resort. From the pick up at the airport and the amazing ride on the speedboat to Kuda Huraa and the lovely traditional Maldivian welcome with drums, to our send off and lovely talk with the security staff on the jetty awaiting the seaplane to Landaa Giraavaru, we couldn't have asked for more. Counting the days till our return...

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pippyclearsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
We are so pleased to read that you decided to spend your 1st anniversary with us at Kuda Huraa and Landaa!! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review, and love the fact that you felt right at home with our team. Our goal is to give that unique family feel, and I am pleased to know that we accomplished this goal.

We look forward to having you back with us for your 2nd anniversary.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is located not so far from the airport, only about 30 minutes by boat. It is very important especially if you have a night flight and would not like to have a very long trip by boat in the dark night ocean.
All the bungalows have their own splash swimming pool and you can stay in your bungalow and inner yard 24 hours not going out. Room service with breakfast, lunch and dinner could be served in your room or outside.
Perfect hotel to have a relax from European winter!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us back in March, and you are so correct about the convenient location of our Resort. Being in the North Male atoll gives our guests very convenient transfers of 25-30 minutes at all times, and this has many advantages.

We look forward to your return visit, and warm wishes this Winter season.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huraa Island
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
12.1 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
8.8 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
20.5 mi away
One&Only Reethi Rah
One&Only Reethi Rah
#1 of 1 in Reethirah Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Address:
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huraa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all the charm and intimacy of a traditional Maldivian village on this colourful garden island with pristine beaches and Tiffany-blue lagoon, just 25 minutes speedboat ride from Male' Airport. Sail to The Island Spa for natural treatments for men, women and children; or indulge in a lunar ritual on a starlit beach at The Night Spa. Explore up to 30 local dive sites with the PADI 5-Star IDC Centre. The Serenity Pool offers an atmospheric adults-only alternative to the main infinity pool while family activities include shark safaris, dolphin cruises and Robinson Crusoe adventures. Head to the Surf School to hang with the pros in some of the world’s most consistent and warmest swells. Take a dhoni to The Island Tennis Court or visit The Marine Discovery Centre to build your own coral reef and visit the baby turtles. Dining highlights include award-winning home-style Indian at Baraabaru and sophisticated oceanfront Italian at Reef Club.Kuda Huraa’s 96 thatched beach and water accommodations were each constructed by local craftsmen using indigenous materials and techniques to reflect a true sense of the Maldives. Beach Bungalows and Family Beach Bungalows have their own plunge pool in a private garden surround. Water Villas, some with plunge pools, entice with large sundecks and steps down into the lagoon, while the one- and two-bedroom Water Suites have a glass-walled pool and additional indoor and outdoor space for the ultimate in lagoon living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa
Four Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa Hotel North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Hotel Maldives
Four Seasons North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Maldives
North Male Atoll Four Seasons
Four Seasons Kuda Huraa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing