We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Luxury Beach Resort”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived at Kuda Hurra by sea plane from Landaa Giraavaru for a 4 night stay. Fabulous views of reefs and islands from the plane. We had stayed at Kuda Hurra 10 years ago and this trip lived up to our memories. Our room this time was a Sunset Beach Bungalow with pool. The rooms are well appointed with walk in wardrobe, large bathroom with separate toilet and indoor and outdoor showers. The outdoor area is private with a small plunge pool and beach access. The sandy beach was clean and the water warm. We had a buffet breakfast each morning in Café Hurra and lunch at the Reef Club. Dinner was at either the Reef Club (Italian) or Kandu Grill. All were excellent! Sunset drinks at the Reef Club were also good and they feed the sharks at the beach. We did a sunset dolphin cruise and managed to find a very large school of Spinner Dolphins which was very exciting but then we came across a large pod of Pilot Whales which were amazing to watch. We went sunset fishing and manage to catch a few large fish that weren't edible and were thrown back but we had fun doing it! We also did a jet ski tour early one morning before the sea got too rough. I think the last 10 years has seen a lot more development in the Maldives and there are other resorts in close proximity but they don't have any impact on your stay here. The staff and service here, as with all Four Seasons, is excellent. A wonderful and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunandsnowbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your sharing your wonderful "diary" of activities here on Kuda Huraa. We really appreciate all the details that you included and are delighted that you were able to enjoy your time on our enchanted island to the fullest. We are also glad to hear that you were not only blessed with a large pod of spinner dolphins but that you even got to see some pilot whales! Our only hope is that you don't wait another 10 years to come back and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    96
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
367
488
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wondertrip, can't even describeit here! Must visit, it is surely expensive, but worth every day you spend there.

You surely will get a feeling of being in a different world, if you want to forget city life, this is great place to be.


Will post pics later!

Room Tip: Sea Bunglows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandCh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. Kuda Huraa is for sure a "different world" and we love it when our guest can capture that spirit during their experience here. Indeed we are anxiously awaiting to see the photos that you took on our magical island! Hope to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

this is my first trip to maldives with my wife, thanks to FS Kuda Huraa, it ended up to be a perfect trip. we had a wonderful time there, snorkling, fishing, dolphin watch, sand bank lunch, jet ski tour, spa down time, it's just perfect for any couple and families. the most impressive part is the staffs, they are the key to put everthing together. A big thanks to all the staffs at FS. The only thing I can say is the sun is way too strong there, i keep getting burnt hahaha ( love that sun )

Osman Kitchell

Room Tip: i stayed at the sunrise pool bungalo nice and quiet, beach bungalo is good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kickassforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience on Kuda Huraa. You comments are very kind and we do feel so blessed to have a such a caring and professional team. I could not agree with you more that this is the most important part of our formula. For your next visit to the Maldives, we do have very strong sun protection cremes and lotions that we can recommend as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Beautiful rooms and beaches on the non windy side. The service coudlnt be faulted and we loved it. Only thing fr me was that it was so close to other islands it didnt have the Maldives away from it all feeling.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the lagoon side the sea is calmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawyermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your recent experience on Kuda Huraa. Indeed that "away from it all" feeling is one we try to capture and one we will continue to focus on in the future. We have tried to perpetuate the feel of a Maldivian village by resisting the temptation to be too modern or edgy and appreciate your valuable comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for 8 days with my wife and son aged 12.This had been on the bucket list and did not disappoint.It starts with a fast comfortable boat ride from the airport which is buzz of its own.Stayed on the eastern side and found it great watching the sunrise.Yoga done here at sunrise is something else.We were very happy with our stay ;staff,food ,accommodation and activities all made for an excellent week.I loved the little boat with the umbrella that shuttles between the spa and resort.
The food was plentiful and excellent.particularly enjoyed a cooking class at Baraabaru restaurant hopefully able to improve my Indian cooking.The recreation staff were excellent in teaching my son water sports.The day trip to Male was great including another ride in the hotel speed boat.
All three of us cannot thank the staff enough for making this a very memorable holiday.

Room Tip: East side not too far from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safaritena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experience here on Kuda Huraa. We feel blessed to be only a 30 minute speed boat ride from Male and the airport yet isolated enough to have privacy and seclusion. It really sounds like the three of you were able to enjoy yourselves on our enchanted island in the week you were here and I hope that was enough to totally recharge your respective batteries. If not, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The best hotel ever been, it was relaxing enjoying and excellent service. Loved water Bangalore, with private beaches of its own. Food was great. We had never experienced so much before, it's unique. Can't express how I felt when I saw our bed / so romantic.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fathun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience on Kuda Huraa. We are flattered by your kind and generous comments but mostly delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with a unique and memorable experience. Thank you for choosing us and your advise to "try yourself" is indeed very encouraging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Lucky enough to spend ten days here and it was everything we had hoped it would be and more. The service was exemplary and nothing was ever too much trouble for any of the staff. The island is small and you can see neighbouring islands so the only (very minor) criticism I could have is that I preferred the isolation of Kana Hura last year in terms of location. However the quick boat ride from Male was very easy indeed. The kids club was also brilliant and the atmosphere very family friendly. I would recommend this island to anyone who is lucky enough to go!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a most positive experience here on Kuda Huraa and indeed pride ourselves on being able to deliver on any reasonable request. We hope to welcome you back to our enchanted island again in the not-so-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huraa Island
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,636 reviews
12.1 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,082 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,234 reviews
8.8 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,374 reviews
20.5 mi away
One&Only Reethi Rah
One&Only Reethi Rah
#1 of 1 in Reethirah Island
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Address:
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huraa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all the charm and intimacy of a traditional Maldivian village on this colourful garden island with pristine beaches and Tiffany-blue lagoon, just 25 minutes speedboat ride from Male' Airport. Sail to The Island Spa for natural treatments for men, women and children; or indulge in a lunar ritual on a starlit beach at The Night Spa. Explore up to 30 local dive sites with the PADI 5-Star IDC Centre. The Serenity Pool offers an atmospheric adults-only alternative to the main infinity pool while family activities include shark safaris, dolphin cruises and Robinson Crusoe adventures. Head to the Surf School to hang with the pros in some of the world’s most consistent and warmest swells. Take a dhoni to The Island Tennis Court or visit The Marine Discovery Centre to build your own coral reef and visit the baby turtles. Dining highlights include award-winning home-style Indian at Baraabaru and sophisticated oceanfront Italian at Reef Club.Kuda Huraa’s 96 thatched beach and water accommodations were each constructed by local craftsmen using indigenous materials and techniques to reflect a true sense of the Maldives. Beach Bungalows and Family Beach Bungalows have their own plunge pool in a private garden surround. Water Villas, some with plunge pools, entice with large sundecks and steps down into the lagoon, while the one- and two-bedroom Water Suites have a glass-walled pool and additional indoor and outdoor space for the ultimate in lagoon living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travelbag and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa Hotel North Male Atoll
4 Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa
Four Seasons Hotel Maldives
Four Seasons North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Maldives
North Male Atoll Four Seasons
Four Seasons Kuda Huraa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing