We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit.....excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Never fails to over deliver at every opportunity....Even better this year...great resort with fantastic personal service

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2010

The Island is well located. The service is 5 star. The sea has got lots of colorful fish. The only negative thing i can say is it is too expensive. But it is worth to every penni. They could only give some more things as complimentary.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Having just returned from this wonderful resort we cannot wait to go back. It absolutely is the best resort we have stayed at. The staff were so friendly and always willing to please. We honestly can only say we had a wonderful time, the restaurants are fab, our water bungalow was stunning, we have never been treated so well!!!
I read trip advisor before we went and sometimes a few reviews made me worry, but I would recommend this resort to all my friends, we have never chilled so much on a holiday.
Thank you to all the staff and we can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collingbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

No words could describe this awesome experience.
Here luxury makes sense !
Beautiful village is beautiful, perfect service, gorgeous villas, lovely staff ... Best experience ever !
And I promise that I do not work for 4 seasons !

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fugutsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

It is a dream island to relax and winding down. We have stayed in Water Bungolows No 405. Great view, spacious room. Although it is not good to swim from your deck since it is quite shallow and reef can cut your feet.
The service was great. It is like a happy Hobbit Village where everyone is nice and friendly. The only thing bothered us was the price/quality balance of the food. It is really expensive to pay 30 $ for a simple hamburger.
Still, it is a very beautiful island with great service. Special thanks to Summer who was the shining face greeting us at the very first place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISTLARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

A beautiful island, nice accomodation, an extremely friendly staff - we will come back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctom_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

The Four Seasons is the best property I've stayed anywhere in a lagoon around the world. It is very eco-friendly and great care has been taken to preserve island and its natural habitat, though a few 'Do not do" boards here and there would definitely help discourage people from feeding Sodium and Yeast rich bread to the fish. The staff were very courteous and every time I left behind my mobile phone in the bar or the restaurant, it reached my villa even before I did ! This is one property you must visit and oh, don't forget to feast yourself on the sumptuous seafood grills for dinner !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAruChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huraa Island
6.6 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,864 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gili Lankanfushi
Gili Lankanfushi
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,915 reviews
12.1 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,364 reviews
8.8 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,858 reviews
4.1 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa

Address: North Male Atoll
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huraa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Price Range: £742 - £1,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all the charm and intimacy of a traditional Maldivian village on this colourful garden island with pristine beaches and Tiffany-blue lagoon, just 25 minutes speedboat ride from Male' Airport. Sail to The Island Spa for natural treatments for men, women and children; or indulge in a lunar ritual on a starlit beach at The Night Spa. Explore up to 30 local dive sites with the PADI 5-Star IDC Centre. The Serenity Pool offers an atmospheric adults-only alternative to the main infinity pool while family activities include shark safaris, dolphin cruises and Robinson Crusoe adventures. Head to the Surf School to hang with the pros in some of the world’s most consistent and warmest swells. Take a dhoni to The Island Tennis Court or visit The Marine Discovery Centre to build your own coral reef and visit the baby turtles. Dining highlights include award-winning home-style Indian at Baraabaru and sophisticated oceanfront Italian at Reef Club.Kuda Huraa’s 96 thatched beach and water accommodations were each constructed by local craftsmen using indigenous materials and techniques to reflect a true sense of the Maldives. Beach Bungalows and Family Beach Bungalows have their own plunge pool in a private garden surround. Water Villas, some with plunge pools, entice with large sundecks and steps down into the lagoon, while the one- and two-bedroom Water Suites have a glass-walled pool and additional indoor and outdoor space for the ultimate in lagoon living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa
Four Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa Hotel North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Hotel Maldives
Four Seasons North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Maldives
North Male Atoll Four Seasons
Four Seasons Kuda Huraa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing