We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still dreaming about our honeymoon Kuda Huraa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still dreaming about our honeymoon Kuda Huraa”
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We had the great privilege of staying in a beachfront bungalow at the Four Seasons Kuda Huraa in late February 2010. Every minute of our stay was magical and the staff service and facilities will leave you forever comparing all your future trips to this benchmark of perfection. My only regret was that we booked only 4 nights and should have done a full week there. My wife and I still talk about this trip regularly over a year later and it is hard to forget the crystal clear water, amazing weather, outstanding food and luxurious private residence we enjoyed so much. The general manager remembered our names after the first introduction at check in and would regularly ask us how everything was when we saw him around the resort. I highly recommend the house snorkeling and any other water activity you can arrange as the water here is quite simply like nothing else on the planet. Spa services are also a must as you look down through the plexiglass bottom treatment room and hear sea planes buzz by as the sun sets. Yes, the rooms are not cheap but only slightly more than other Maldives resorts and well worth it when you realize this is the best trip you will ever take.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    107
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
402
518
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We stayed at this property 16th Feb - 22nd Feb 2011 in a Beach Pavillion Room. It was my birthday and on arrival, our party was given a few glasses of champagne (they also played happy birthday on the sound system). The room was elegantly decorated, very comfortable with all amenities you would expect at a Four Seasons property.
The beaches are glorious, pure white sand and azure blue waters. The marine life which we were able to see whilst snorkelling was better than expected. We took advantage of the free non motorized water sports (kayak and catamaran) which was a great way to get off the beach and see the island away from shore. We also tried out the jet ski which was 150 USD for about 1 hour.
Okay, so the food is amazing, mostly imported and of the highest quality. The resturaunts were very busy at the time of our stay so I would recommend booking as we were not able to sit in the resturant of our choice all of the time. I would say though, that some of the items on the menu are way overpriced i.e a steak for 98 USD .... really I think that's a bit much....
We travelled with another couple who had booked the same type of room as us, they were given a room opposite the water sports centre and were not happy, 30 mins later they were given a water villa for the duration of their stay and a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for them in the new room.... not bad at all.
I had previously only stayed in water villas in the Maldives and this was the first time I had stayed in a beach villa and I must say that I spent more time on the beach/in the water and receiving the fabulous complimentary little touches from the staff on the beach (chilled water, face spray, chilled fruits, ice creams and so on) than I ever have staying in water villas at other properties. So my advice would be ... think about what you want out of your holiday before you book a water villa and spend that extra few hundred dollars a night.
I would return to this hotel without a shadow of a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

This was our 5th trip to a luxury resort in the Maldives, but our first with two small children - aged 5 and 2. The Four Seasons measured up well. It's not the flashiest resort, but the staff's attention to detail made it really special. Everywhere we went we were greeted by name, and they couldn't do enough to be helpful.

We stayed in a sunrise beach pool villa and I'd asked for the room to be set up with a bed for my 5YO and a baby cot for the 2YO. When we got there, the room was exactly as we asked, and they'd also included welcome bags of goodies for the children; baby wipes; a disposable nappy; baby bath; and soft toys for the baby, as well as leaving a high chair in the room for our use. The room was plenty big enough for all the extra beds.

I'd mentioned that my birthday would fall while we were there. The staff made it really special, bringing bucks fizz and a little cake with a candle at breakfast and wishing me happy birthday. Staff pulled my husband aside and said they'd booked us a table at the italian restaurant AND a babysitter if we wanted to go out that night. We did - the babysitter was pleasant and prompt.

Kids Club was excellent. Run by two Canadian girls, who knew my daughter's name even before she spent any time there, it was a bright and happy place. They offered a programme of interesting activities each day including things like fish-feeding, coral-painting, and arts and crafts. The children could order lunch there and there was a quiet hour after lunch when they watched a movie. My daughter loved it.

The Children's menu was really good and extensive enough for a week's stay. Usual favourites but nicely done: homemade chicken nuggets with broccoli; homemade fishfingers with carrots; pizzas; pastas etc. There was even a 'gourmet kids' menu for more adventurous children, including some really amazing dishes.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellsDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The perfect place for a few relaxing days. Resort is conveniently just some 30 minutes with speedboat from the airport. The beaches are very nice, we didn't even use the pool, with corals and lots of fishes that could easily be viewed when snorkling, just off the beach.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erahjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Small island - great service.A very friendly resort,and very helpful staff.Food of a high standard,but drinks more expensive than comparable Maldives resorts.The island is tiny so need to enjoy being very lazy or water sports !!Snorkelling was wonderful.
It was a pleasure to be there,as the service was so very good.
We choose to split our holiday between more than one resort,but very pleased that we choose the four seasons.They obviously take their staff training very seriously,and it stood out everywhere and at any time.
If going to the Maldives give it a try.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We stayed for 7 nights at the hotel for my daughters 18th birthday and my 40th birthday. We had taken two beach villas with our own plunge pools right off the beach.

Words are hard to describe how efficient, motivated and caring the staff at Four Seasons, Kuda Huraa are; they went out of their way to ensure that we were pampered in every which way. Always smiling, always at your beck and call and always ready to assist no matter what the need is.

On two occasions when the service was not upto our expectation, they went out of their way to delight us. One when I went for a SPA treatment and found the massage quite soft (I had specifically requested for a strong massage) and after I pointed that out, they not only gave me a complimentary massage at the hands of their most seasoned therapist but also gave a complimentary scrub and facial treatment to my wife. ON the second occassion when we had booked one of our special private dinners on a private island and when the service was slow resulting in not so hot food, they prompltly waived the whole bill of, inspite of our pleading not to do so. Simply amazing..these and other small incidences make you realise that this is the only hotel you want to be in when vacationing with the family.

Some of the staff members who went out of their way to delight us and make us feel absolutely at home were Melville (F&B), Sagar(front office), Joseph (restaurant), Manoj(restaurant), Peter and Rao (both at the bar), Florencia (guest relations), Lara (kiddy club) and above all Sanjiv the ever smiling General Manager who not only keeps his team motivated and happy, he makes them believe that Four Seasons is theirs and that same culture eminates to the guests as well.

Fantastic, mind blowing - whenever we come back to Maldives, it will always be at the Four Seasons, Kuda Huraa. Thank you guys for making my daughters have a blast and for loving us like family :-)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topsmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

This resort is without a doubt the best place I have ever stayed. Nothing even comes close.

We arrived in Male at 7.30am after a flight from Europe and transfer in Doha. One of our pieces of luggage didn't arrive as it missed the transfer and, as I was filling out the necessary paperwork with the airport officials, we were approached by Four Seasons' staff, welcomed, and assured that the luggage would be transported by them and places in our room as soon as it arrived. We were transferred to the island by speed boat which took about 30 minutes.

We arrived at the resort at about 9am and were escorted straight to our overwater bungalow (sunrise side), where our luggage (the pieces that did arrive) were already waiting. This was despite the fact that we were only due to check-in from 2pm. The features of the resort were explained from the golf buggy on our way to the bungalow. When we entered the room... wow!!! It was enormous, with an amazing view from the floor to ceiling windows at the end of the enormous and comfortable bed. There is a separate room/area with luggage racks and wardrobe/shelving space which is nice because it means that the living areas don't get cluttered as they do in most hotels. The bathroom was very large, with a beautiful deep bath overlooking the deck and the reef. The shower is also amazing. It is enormous, with windows overlooking the reef (shielded from prying eyes outside!) and also a glass door from the deck. The deck itself was also very large, with an outdoor shower, a table and chairs and deck chairs. The reef below our bungalow was teeming with fish, rays and small reef sharks. At low tide we snorkelled to an island on the sunset side of the island and back. The only issue at low tide is that the water level is close to the coral. Not impossible to manage, but take care.

The rest of the resort was also immaculate. The beach on the sunset side was beautifully sandy, the water was more shallow and perfect for swimming or wading. On the sunrise side there is a reef, where the water is much deeper and plenty of fish and other sea life to see whilst snorkelling. At both beaches, the service is impressive and fresh iced water and spray is always at hand. Likewise, the service at the infinity pool is immaculate.

The staff were all so friendly and welcoming and, as others have said, nothing is too much to ask. Every request was met with a smile, and was fulfilled as quickly as possible. There is also a 24 hour buggy service to transport guests around the island if they don't feel like walking. The resort's Sunset Bar is a wonderful place to enjoy a cocktail after a day of relaxing in the sun. Chinna, one of the staff members at this bar, is a delight - ever helpful and friendly, and genuinely interested in the guests.

We arrived after a month in Europe and were surprised that the food here was the best of our entire trip. The seafood was fresh and succulent, and the flavours themselves were refreshing. Whilst it may appear expensive, in actual fact, it was actually quite well priced compared to a lot of mediocre meals we ate in Europe. For example, they have buffet nights (Indian night with beautiful curries, fresh (and massive) tandoori prawns, etc) and also a lobster night. Three courses of wonderfully prepared lobster (the main being a whole grilled lobster) and dessert cost $130 per person.

We could not have hope for a better way to end our honeymoon and loved every second of our stay. This resort is luxury at its finest, and the Maldives is such a beautiful place. We would love to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MatthewK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huraa Island
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,732 reviews
12.1 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,185 reviews
16.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Gili Lankanfushi
Gili Lankanfushi
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,797 reviews
8.8 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,560 reviews
4.1 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Address:
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huraa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all the charm and intimacy of a traditional Maldivian village on this colourful garden island with pristine beaches and Tiffany-blue lagoon, just 25 minutes speedboat ride from Male' Airport. Sail to The Island Spa for natural treatments for men, women and children; or indulge in a lunar ritual on a starlit beach at The Night Spa. Explore up to 30 local dive sites with the PADI 5-Star IDC Centre. The Serenity Pool offers an atmospheric adults-only alternative to the main infinity pool while family activities include shark safaris, dolphin cruises and Robinson Crusoe adventures. Head to the Surf School to hang with the pros in some of the world’s most consistent and warmest swells. Take a dhoni to The Island Tennis Court or visit The Marine Discovery Centre to build your own coral reef and visit the baby turtles. Dining highlights include award-winning home-style Indian at Baraabaru and sophisticated oceanfront Italian at Reef Club.Kuda Huraa’s 96 thatched beach and water accommodations were each constructed by local craftsmen using indigenous materials and techniques to reflect a true sense of the Maldives. Beach Bungalows and Family Beach Bungalows have their own plunge pool in a private garden surround. Water Villas, some with plunge pools, entice with large sundecks and steps down into the lagoon, while the one- and two-bedroom Water Suites have a glass-walled pool and additional indoor and outdoor space for the ultimate in lagoon living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa
Four Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa Hotel North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Hotel Maldives
Four Seasons North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Maldives
North Male Atoll Four Seasons
Four Seasons Kuda Huraa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing