We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
1,114
433
83
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
433
83
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach houseperfect waveturtle pointkids clubfishwater villagarden villarooftop bardolphin cruisewest beachcomplimentary snorkelingwater sportsoutdoor showersurf breakspecial thankslocal islandour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We have enjoyed a lot out honeymoon in holiday inn kandooma it was very nice to be here the staff is very much supportive, specially the chef min was so kind and very helpful and so much supportive, we have a great time in Landon's please do visit good place for the couple also.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Ajay S,


Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives.

I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay and that the service provided by the team made your stay a unique experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful vacation.

Kind regards
Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We spent a few days in Holiday Inn Kadooma Maldives for our wedding anniversary and brought our 2 teenagers. We fell in love with the sunrise and the sunset! It is beautiful and so relaxing. We got the biggest villa in the resort 2 rooms with a sea view from our windows, 3 bathrooms, 2 bath tubs, a living room with a sliding door with a sea view- we were lost in paradise! we can snorkel under our pavilion. The place is clean and our housekeeper Easin was excellent host. We also got to speak to the Exec Asst Manager who was excellent at listening to our recommendations regarding their website and our issue with calling the resort from Singapore. We love our Chef Chan who took the time to ask how was the food and if we have any suggestions to add to the menu. She was so kind to offer to make me laksa since I told her this is one of my favorite Singaporean dish. They also prepared a cake for us for our anniversary. That was sweet and so kind of them! Everyone was nice to us including our snorkeling guide from the sports area. We enjoyed our time and we had the best memories with our family. The only thing that was not cool- it does not say on the website about the price for the boat transfer. We end up getting a private one since it will be the same price anyway to share a boat with others. We have 2 kids and they will still charge the same amount since they are 12 and above. And the additional 10% for service charge plus 12% on top of everything on your bill was a shock since it was not mentioned on the website or we did not see it anywhere. But this is not going t o stop us from rating this place 10/10-- truly a beautiful place and we enjoyed talking tot he staff and learning a out them. Thank you Holiday Inn for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Choose the villa
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dchinsinspore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear dchinsinspore,

Thank you very much for posting a review in regards to your recent stay experience at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. We are glad that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you for all the praises towards our facilities, and most especially for recognizing the fantastic service of our associates.

At Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, it is in fact all about making our guests live unique experiences which will stay as everlasting memories. We are thrilled to read that you indeed had a memorable experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable vacation at our paradise island "KANDOOMA".

Kind regards
Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Kandooma was brilliant! We went on Holiday to Sri Lanka at the end of September for 2 weeks and thought we might as well try go to the Maldives whilst we were there as we were only an hour away. We booked a 3 day trip to the Holiday Inn Resort, Kandooma and it was wonderful! We had an early flight from Columbo so we could have 3 full days in the Maldives. We landed in Malé, collected our bag and was straight away greeted by the man who would be checking us in onto our boat. He took our bag and walked us out of the Airport straight to the speedboat. Our speedboat trip was 45 minutes from Malé to Kandooma Island. It was such an experience and one I'll never forget...bumpy...but so beautiful and amazing!
Once we arrived at the Holiday Inn Resort, we were greeted by such friendly staff, our bags were taken and they told us they would get them into our room straight away. Once we were checked in we were then taken to see our "room" and it was amazing! We had a home to ourself, upstairs and downstairs...it was huge! Downstairs was an open living room, the living room was out in the sand and you could just walk straight onto the beach from it. There is also a shower downstairs and a sink for washing your snorkels out which was very useful. You then go up the stairs to the room. This is where you will present the key to unlock the room. As mentioned before, downstairs was all open. The room was wonderful, big double bed looking straight out of the balcony to the Sea, a sofa at the end of the bed, there is also a dressing room in this area, and a TV for anyone who might be interested in watching it. The bathroom area was very cool, we actually had an outdoor shower which was awesome!! Nobody could see you for anyone who might be conscious of this but it was just such an experience! Although when it rained it was a mixture of cold rain water which you tried to dodge and hot shower water haha. There was also another shower head in the same area for anyone not wanting to be "outdoors" but where is the fun in that!? The room was very clean and we couldn't fault it at all! The mini bar was fully stocked and you had to pay for anything you had, but this is standard in a lot of hotels anyway.

The island itself was lovely, everyone worked hard to keep it such a beautiful island. Can't fault it at all.

We went here half board as it was all we could book through our Rep in Sri Lanka. It did therefore end up being quite expensive as lunch would cost around $30 (USD) per person for just the food. On our second day, we upgraded our drinks as they were just as expensive, even for soft drinks. We were spending a fortune!

The food in the restaurant that was included was nice, there was lots of variety. On the first night, there were a few stations where the food was cold, however this wasn't a repeat thing, so may have just been a while since those specific dishes were bought out.

Overall, I loved our trip! I personally wouldn't go for any longer than 5 days as I feel I would maybe be a bit bored, but that is just me! It was a beautiful place, relaxing and an amazing experience. I would definitely go back again! The staff were wonderful and considering we didn't go for the expensive accommodation, the home was beautiful too and I couldn't have asked for better!

Such a wonderful trip and will be back again in the future!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank sophiemoore27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear sophiemoore27,

We are very grateful of your visit at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives and extremely appreciative of your in-depth review here above. It is an honor to give you an excellent service throughout your stay.

Thank you for praising all of our staff and we will be sure to let them know how much of an impact they made on your experience.

We very much hope to welcome you back and please let us know when you plan on returning, we will be delighted to serve you again.

Kind regards
Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at holiday inn resort kandooma for my birthday! What a stunning place! I loved every second of my stay there and really can't fault it on anything except how expensive everything was.
We booked quite long time in advance so our booking didn't include breakfast - I booked on the IHG app. I thought I got a good deal on the room rate, & figured we could just had meals as we went along that is until I got there and we had to buy food and drinks - wowser! My friends / family and I opted for two half board deals which served us very well for our 3 nights stay. We had the potion to have breakfast lunch or dinner and we had to buy a minimum of two packages each. The food was amazing though. Really delicious.
The rooms were wonderful, we had two rooms side by side and a sea view. We literally get out of our room and walk onto the beach. Wonderful.
Staff were incredible. From the guy driving the buggy to the amazing welcome by Bandula and of course he's constant follow ups during our stay, to Dorota with her cool aqua classes and Zumba, to our lovely friend Adam who cleaned our room but was also so kind to give a birthday surprise by decorating our room with amazing towel origami - this was a great experience. I'd love to return next year.
Thank you holiday inn resort kandooma. We all had a blast!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ade1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Ade1972,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found our staff incredible. We do have a great team who are all very passionate about delivering only the very best service at all times to ensure all guests feel special at our resort.

Thank you again for such a wonderful review and may the wonderful memories of your stay entice you to return for another splendid holiday in Kandooma.

Warm regards
Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay at the resort. As a IHG Platinum member I and my wife and 19 month old son were treated very well. I had opted for half board with a bbq dinner and dolphin cruise package. We stayed for 6 nights and got the bright shining sun for at least 25% of the time during the monsoon as it was cloudy and raining most of the time but we did not complain. Due to the cloudy weather the bbq dinner was canceled but however the FNB manager was kind enough to give us a discounted price at the gourmet restaurant called the Kitchen. The breakfast and dinner were spread out at the Kandooma cafe with a reasonable variety each day however towards the end of the stay we had enough of eating the buffet everyday. The kids club was enjoyable for my son and glad they had a facility like that to keep the kids entertained. The resort itself is quite big and they were nice enough to give us a room not far away from the reception. The room was fantastic with sufficient air conditioning. During the dolphin cruise we had gone twice but couldn’t see any however after having a word with the reception the recreational activity manager arranged for a smaller boat to go to a different location to find dolphins and finally we got to see them and it was worth the wait. There are loads of activities available. In the morning there was a free snorkeling training session at the pool which was good for us beginners and those who wanted to snorkel could pay for the activity to see the reefs which is away from the island. The beach was clean and well kept with an amazing view of the clear blue ocean. Service was acceptable however everyone is in a relaxed mood so there was no rushing to get things done however we had no complaints. They took care of my baby’s food requirement and prepared fresh food upon request for him and he did enjoy the company of the staff there. There is shisha served at the reception bar and on the rooftop bar. Daily there is a duo band that plays great music to sit and chill at the reception bar. The spa is outsourced to Como which is a Singaporean brand and the massages were very good with experienced therapists. The spa is highly recommended. All in all it is a great family resort with a great focus on little kids and couples.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jason P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments with regards to the service, recreation facilities, Kids Club & Staff are greatly appreciated.

May the wonderful memories of your stay entice you to return for another splendid holiday.

Kind regards
Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews