We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fun Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,747
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,057
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,821
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Fihalhohi Island Resort(Fihalhohi Island)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
236
417
143
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
417
143
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater sportsspeed boatfishscuba divingsteamed ricefree wifi is availabledolphin safarivegetarian foodnon vegjet skifull board packagewelcome drinkbreakfast lunch dinnertable tennismale airportlong jettytea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is the best 3* resort in Maldives. Amazing island, good food, good staff, great jetty and reef for snorkelling, good water sports rental and activities, good spacious rooms, amazing spa. Overall a great experience for budget travellers. Tip: Opt for full board meal option. I had travelled for my honeymoon in January 2013. Sorry for writing review so late.

Room Tip: opt for full board meal option
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoizSaifee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is best for honeymooners. I would suggest to go for deluxe room as it is beach facing and with the private open air bathroom and bath tub. The staff is very well managed. They will not disturb you at all and will be friendly too. Carry extra $ with you for the daily excursion. We tried night fishing anf dolphin tour(8$/pp). both are worth the price. But could not do snorkling as it was not available on the days we stayed. Food is good anf full board is a good and cheap option. otherwise the ala-carte was expensive.

The water seems scary to swm as there are baby sharks which are not harmful but might look so.

Overall it is worth the price. Next time I would go for water bunglow which is not available with fun island.

Room Tip: Rooms 304 and 305 are centrally located to the island and are best options.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kanchan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

As someone who has lived in the Maldives for more than four years, I think this is one of the least luxurious yet nicest resorts from the Villa Group. This resort is ideal for those who want to visit the Maldives to do snorkeling and diving. The price is reasonable, the atmosphere is peaceful, it has a nice SPA and the reef is well preserved. Compared to other three star resorts, the rooms aren´t smelly and are clean but don´t have a TV. The staff could be more efficient but they´re polite and helpful. One more advantage of this resort is that the transfer from the airport to Fun Island doesn´t take long, yet Male´ and Thilafushi (the garbage island) are far enough not to be seen. I´d say that visiting this resort for a weekend trip was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Odon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was one of the best holidays yet. We stayed for two weeks. The staff were most friendly, the room was perfect and the food just out of this world.
Lots of entertainment, we were never bored.
We are definitely going back soon.

Room Tip: You just have to go
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simmonette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Wonderful beach with blue waters and white sand. A host of good water activities. Situated on a small island about 700m wide, you pretty much have the whole island for yourself. You can spend hours on the beaches with no one to disturb you.
The property on a whole is however pretty ordinary. The rooms are very basic, mostly 2-star types. The beach front rooms aren't really in front of the beach and there are too many trees and plants in between for you to even get a decent view of the beach itself. But its clean and it was done daily. Except for the front desk area and the restaurant, rest of the property is very ordinarily designed.
Food was great with quite a good spread, with lot of options for vegetarians as well.
Staff were helpful and courteous. Except for the restaurant guys. Expect the Europeans to get a first preference and a quicker and a more smiling service. Not trying to sound racist here, but that's what we saw over our 4 days here. Not to say we got a bad service but you get the drift.
The staff conducting the water activities are very professional and well trained. Absolutely no complaints there and scuba-diving and snorkelling are a must-do and totally worth it with plenty of fishes and corals all around you.

Some of the other oddities:
You need to shell out for drinking water ~4 USD for a 2 ltr bottle and you will need lots of water.
The 2 ltr of complimentary water given everyday is not given on the day you are checking out. Weird, considering we have the half a day still left and more importantly haven't we paid for it?
A 10% service charge and a 8% service tax is on each and every service you avail, be it any of the water activity or just about anything.
Watch out for the airport transfer charges unless its included in your package.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Siddharth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews