We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at pigeon cottage”
Review of Pigeon Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pigeon Cottage
Reviewed 16 June 2014

my husband and i have spent quite a few weeks at this bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed each time we stayed there, jan and rik coleman are so friendly and helpful and make you feel really welcome its like home from home. the fishing is just so relaxing and enjoyable it is so peaceful will be going back again

Room Tip: we have stayed in a couple of rooms and both were very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rik C, Owner at Pigeon Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hi Colin and Andrea thanks for your kind comments, its always nice to see you both and I look forward to seeing you again later this year. Rik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have been staying at Pigeon Cottage for at least two weeks a year for the last six years, and year on year the standards rise. I can say with total honesty that this is by far the best value bed and breakfast establishment I have stayed in. Also anyone looking for an excellent days fishing would be hard pushed to find better sport anywhere. Apart from the top class accomadation and fishing Rik and Jan work really hard to ensure everything is perfect for your stay, they are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric_j_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rik C, Owner at Pigeon Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you Eric, its always a pleasure to see you and Liz. We look forward to seeing you both again in August. Rik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have been visiting this venue for the last 5 years but this was the first time I stayed in the bed n breakfast which I have to say completely exceeded my expectations , the service - quality- cleanliness is excellent, it has all the fascilities you could possibly want and need for either a one night stop off or a full weeks stay.The fishing lakes are superb with lake one full of big carp and I caught loads up to around 15lb and lake 2 full of allsorts of very good quality hard fighting fish.
Rik and Jan who run this venue have a very hands on approach and are always available to give advise if needed.
Needless to say I will be returning to pigeon cottage next year and I am counting down the days already.


Many thanks Rik n Jan
Graham.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rik C, Owner at Pigeon Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Many thanks Graham we are pleased that you had a good time and that the fish were obliging as well! See you next year, Rik & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This is our sixth trip here and yet again had a fabulous time. With memory foam mattresses for a lovely warm comfy night sleep. The kids loved the free wifi and the Cooked breakfasts were delicious. Rik and Jan are the perfect hosts. See you again next year!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ajaylotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Saw the sign on the road and were lucky enough to find a room available £55 over the Bank holiday weekend.
It was clean comfortable and breakfast was hot , well cooked and decent quality.
Good location for touring lincolnshire away from the seaside resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: sono tutte belle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaira2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pigeon Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon Cottage

Address: Pigeon Cottage Conisholme Road, North Somercotes LN11 7PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > North Somercotes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in North Somercotes
Price Range: £68 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pigeon Cottage provides the perfect getaway whether you are holidaying, sight seeing, fishing or just visiting friends, our warm welcome will ensure your visit starts right. With a modern detached B & B building, Caravan hard stands with electric, Campsite with male and female facilities, two lakes (46 pegs) and 5 acres of grounds we will endeavor to make your holiday one to remember whatever you have come to enjoy. Easy access to local attractions like the Seals at Donna Nook and Motor Racing at Cadwell Park. The coastal resorts of Cleethorpes and Mablethorpe are just a 20 minute drive but should you wish to remain in the village, we have 2 pubs, a restaurant, takeaways and a range of shops all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pigeon Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing