We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Pigeon Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pigeon Cottage
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked to stay for 2 nights and had a brilliant stay . The hosts are fantastic nothing is too much trouble . Breakfast was lovely a good variety and overall brilliant value for money. Me, my partner and our daughter can't wait to come back next year .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieirving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Pigeon Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this place after a disastrous stay in another hotel. The room was excellent, spacious and clean! The hosts could not do enough for us and breakfast was a real treat.
Excellent value for money, fabulous views and we can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderinggod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We can not recommend Pigeon Cottage highly enough. A delightful setting with two lovely lakes. A great welcome from the owner, Rick, who gave us a very clean and comfortable room for our weekend in Lincolnshire. The breakfast was excellent and the "in room" facilities were second to none (right down to the decaf tea bags). We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilonaPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

well what can i say this say this is definately how guesting should be done.
B and b,camping,caravaning and fishing everything is her in the lovely lincolnshire countyside.
Greeted enthusiastically great brief on everything we needed to knw and clean and comfortable room. In fact i have problems sleeping regardless of where i am and at pigeon cottage i drifted off and slept till brekkie!!!!
Breakfast in a designed comfortable facility, well cooked and plenty of it.
All i can say is fantastic value for money and to my mind how al b and b should be run.

Room Tip: any room seems good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great place to stay, lovely welcome, rooms are comfortable & clean, lovely setting, 2 x fishing lakes, we shall be visiting again soon. We stayed in the B&B great breakfast with great choices. Ideal for couples & families.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Best nights sleep I've had in ages,the rooms was lovely comfortable beds,location beautiful,the owners where 2 of the nicest people I've met and cooked a wicked breakfast,will definitely be going back and will bring my dad as he will love the fishing ponds.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smjjksb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the best B&B that my husband and I have stayed in . The family that run it are friendly and are generally interested in making your stay and happy time. Every morning you are greeted with a warm welcome at breakfast.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulachris85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rik C, Owner at Pigeon Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Chris & Paula many thanks for your kind comments it was great to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again soon I hope. Rik & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Somercotes
12.3 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
379 reviews
6.1 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Old Manor House at North Somercotes
The Old Manor House at North Som...
#1 of 4 in North Somercotes
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Meals Farm Holiday Cottages and Bed & Breakfast
Meals Farm Holiday Cottages and ...
#3 of 4 in North Somercotes
26 reviews
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
The Crown Inn
#1 of 1 in Saltfleet
4 reviews
9.2 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#6 of 12 in Mablethorpe
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pigeon Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon Cottage

Address: Pigeon Cottage Conisholme Road, North Somercotes LN11 7PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > North Somercotes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in North Somercotes
Price Range: £65 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pigeon Cottage provides the perfect getaway whether you are holidaying, sight seeing, fishing or just visiting friends, our warm welcome will ensure your visit starts right. With a modern detached B & B building, Caravan hard stands with electric, Campsite with male and female facilities, two lakes (46 pegs) and 5 acres of grounds we will endeavor to make your holiday one to remember whatever you have come to enjoy. Easy access to local attractions like the Seals at Donna Nook and Motor Racing at Cadwell Park. The coastal resorts of Cleethorpes and Mablethorpe are just a 20 minute drive but should you wish to remain in the village, we have 2 pubs, a restaurant, takeaways and a range of shops all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pigeon Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing