We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment ,beds a bit hard but very good...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Pool Side Terrace with ample furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Pool Side Terrace with ample furniture
Pool side relaxation or bbq's Relax at the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Spacious Pool Side Terrace with ample furniture
Pool side relaxation or bbq's
Relax at the pool
Poolside living, relaxing time
Drinks on the terrace
Olive garden by night
Landscaped Garden around pool ideal for chilling out
Al fresco dining and BBQ on the roof top terrace
Spacious lounge/dining room with air conditioning
Comfortable Lounge with TV/DVD over looking the pool
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Twin beds with air conditioning
One of two double bed rooms
Double bedroom overlooking garden and pool
Walk to the beach in less than one minute
Relax on the beach or at the café lounge with FREE sunbeds and umbrellas
Nopigia Beach with free sun loungers and wi-fi only 50m from Azure Beach Villa
Enjoy great traditional food and snacks at the taverna beach cafe
Nopgia beach lounge bar great for relaxing, full range of food menu and cocktails
Beach side covered in spring flowers
Early morning on the beach
Dawn on the partly sandy beach
Children playground
View of the pasture and mountains from the poolside
Pick your own fruit in our garden with lemons, olives and grapes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nopigia, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Brian K
Swords, Ireland
1 review
“Good apartment ,beds a bit hard but very good amenities,quite area.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here from 11th June to the start of July. A nice apartment well laid out. Right beside pool ( just sharing with apartment next door) very quite, lovely surroundings. Short walk to beach , restaurants & bars 2 minutes. No English to channels but every night we found a big movie on one of the tv channels in English with Greek subtitles if we stayed in. We ate a lot in the ble beach bar, next relaxed atmosphere. Suggest if you get a car & try & find other beach bar about 1&1/2 km from kissamos.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sixmilebridge, Ireland
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious and well equipped 3 bedroom /2 bathroom single storey villa with pool.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Well positioned close to Norpigia beach.(200 M). Great bar on the beach with free beds and umbrellas. Good restaurant next to bar. Taxis to Kissamos are cheap and plentiful so easy to visit other good restaurants. Baker calls every morning with fresh bread and Carrefour in Kissamos is good for general shopping if you prefer to "self cater" in the well equipped villa kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet position in small development but easy access to busier places-Kissamos and Chania by bus or taxi if you don`t want to drive.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMP2008Lo...
London
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very well equipped, spacious Villa”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our holiday in Crete which included 5 nights at the Azure Beach Villa complex.
Just to position this review - we were fortunate as having booked a 1 bedroom villa we were put into a 2 bedroom one, so we had loads of space.
The layout of the complex is 4 - 6 villas grouped around a small pool which is shared between these villas. Again, we were very fortunate as all the other villas that shared our pool were not occupied except for the final day, so we had the pool to ourselves. And ours was one of the larger pools. A couple did look pretty small – no good for a swim but just a dip.
None of the villas are actually on the beach, although some of the larger ones are just over a quiet road from the beach. But none would be more than a couple of minutes’ walk from the beach.
The bar on the beach does serve food, and the beach is OK, but is quite small and is not sandy. But if you don’t have a car to go further afield, it is fine. We went in the afternoon and had no problems getting sunbeds.
In the villa the bed was very comfortable, and the villa was very clean and well equipped. There was a microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher and washing machine – but bring detergents as they are not provided. There was plenty of cutlery and crockery, pots and pans. There was a dining table and sitting area, as well as a patio and grassed section which was lovely to sit in. The TV had cable, but I must admit we struggled to find anything worth watching on the >400 channels. Which just meant more time to sit and relax by the pool.
The bathroom had a bath with one of those power shower units on the wall at one end which I have to say was not really effective, and got in the way of a decent shower.
We had a large veranda upstairs too, and that also had a clothes airer to hang things out on – just as well as there was a sprinkler system in the grass that kicked in during the night, so anything left downstairs would have been wet by the morning.
There are no beach towels, and no hand towel for the downstairs toilet, but there are tea towels and bath towels provided which were change half way through our stay, as were the sheets.
There was plenty of room to park our hire car, and it was easy to find. It is a short walk from the main road and bus services, but far enough away that you don’t hear the traffic.
On the complex about half the properties are owned and half are just for rental. It is very well maintained, swept every day, and repairs dealt with quickly.
Kissamos is about a 10 minute drive away. It is not the most beautiful town, and we preferred to drive to Chania which has a delightful old town and great restaurants too.
We had good wifi reception throughout the villa, although it was better downstairs where the router was.
We would certainly return to Azure Beach Villa as we had such a delightful few days there. I would certainly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was spacious and clean
Liked least: Our pool was fine, but others were rather small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly locals, hot weather, comfortable villa
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Łódź
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location near the sea
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abergele
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was ace
Liked least: Having to pack up to go home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing