We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
June R
Falkirk, United Kingdom

Book cover

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2023
Pulled up outside and thought oh! no!. But the saying never judge a book by its cover it so true for this place. Reception in the bar was ready for us. Bar really modern the man behind the bar was so friendly.
Got our key and pass code. Then up one flight of stairs. And wow very Morden in marine blue the bed was huge. Big bathroom with shower over bath. Which delighted my husband as he loves a bath.
Very quiet everything we needed. After coming back from dinner a drink in the bar gin in tonic but not just any gin the Botonist my favourite one. Barman chatted away......and made sure we were very welcomed. The weather was really nice pity nowhere to sit outside.
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Bring all your extras with you as no where to buy around.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
No fees just great deals
  • Lol.travel
0.0 miles from The Ballinluig Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
  • Skyscanner.com
4.0 miles from The Ballinluig Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.3 miles from The Ballinluig Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.1 miles from The Ballinluig Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.4 miles from The Ballinluig Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.5 miles from The Ballinluig Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.9 miles from The Ballinluig Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.2 miles from The Ballinluig Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ballinluig
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
34
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
8
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2023

Fantastic room well equipped very clean. Check strictly at the earliest four pm. Free WiFi. A nice guest lounge. There a grill next door for food Nice village with good walks. Drinks a little pricy in the bar.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DBS1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2023 via mobile

Had breakfast at the new tea room run by two lovely ladies. Lovely home cooked food. Could have sat there all day looking out at the view. Nice clean rooms, good selection of whiskies at the bar. Excellent customer service by very nice staff. We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L3038OSarthurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2023 via mobile

First of all the tea room is nice. Run by 2 nice ladies who cook like my grandmother.

The hotel is rundown, old and creaky. The bed was so so and the room so warm you want to open the window. I know its my fault for not checking properly, but it is next to the highway, so noise will follow.

It was cheap and oke for a night though

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Weekend_traveler_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this establishment and we were very pleased with everything. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the room was well equipped and clean, with plenty of space.
We ate at a local restaurant, just next door to the hotel, the food was good and reasonably priced.
We will certainly stay there again as customer care seems to be a priority with them.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2022

A bit confusing really - the Hotel is undergoing a refurbishment, so hard to quantify.
Check in was at the bar, great guy Connor was really helpful.
Room was far better than we expected - spacious, well equipped with power sockets etc, great shower in a decent size bathroom & airy - we couldn't have asked for better.
Sadly they weren't doing food (mid refurb - understandable), but the "Road Grill" next door is OK.
I have a feeling that even when the refurb is finished, & prices rise accordingly, this place will take a lot of trade from the hotels in nearby Pitlochry !!
Overall - loved staying here !

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews