We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous wine tour given with such enthusiasm

A beautiful friday evening as the sun went down over the vinyard. A complete tour of vinyards... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2018
john b
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Sunset over the vineyard. Wow

We were given this tour as a wedding anniversary present. What a fabulous evening. It was as if we... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2018
janbutler500
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Read all 5 reviews
  
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 8 October 2018

A beautiful friday evening as the sun went down over the vinyard. A complete tour of vinyards, winery and tasting. An adventure into what goes on behind the scene to produce fabulous wine. This summer has produced a superb crop...can't wait to try it !! This tour is informative and great fun...not to be missed. It was as if we were 'invited' into a big family. The care and attention given to staff overflows into the magnificent 'bubbles'. Go on...try it' you won't be disappointed. May God bless them BIG time.

Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexN3889, Director of Sales at Wiston Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi John,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful time on Friday evening and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We were given this tour as a wedding anniversary present. What a fabulous evening. It was as if we were invited into their home and given 'that special occasion' . This was not just a tour with a guide...it was an extreme experience. Yes, Kirsty is one of the family, but it is her sheer enthusiasm and knowledge that exudes. It is very evident that staff are really members of a big family. This event is not one to be missed. The care and attention they give visitors is the same care and attention in making their exquisite wines. Cheers to their continued success.

Thank janbutler500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexN3889, Director of Sales at Wiston Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Jan,

Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful time on our tour and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Thanks for the great tour. Super friendly and unbelievable wine. A real family enterprise. 3 hours well spent.

Thank B6964VKpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexN3889, Director of Sales at Wiston Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

That's brilliant to hear. Thanks so much for coming to visit us and for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This is one of the most interesting things I have toured in a long time. The love and enthusiasm shown was catching and any question was answered fully. We learnt everything about the vines, the people and the whole story behind everything. The care and wanting to produce the best and everything about the estate came through to us and our tour guide Kirsty was outstanding. It does help she is one of the family and knows everything !! We loved the short film to start with over fresh coffee and cookies, then the tour around the vines and the winery and then the tastings. Nothing was rushed and we never felt we were just a ‘tour’. It seemed as though Kirsty wanted to impart her passion into us about the wine - and she succeeded. Absolutely brilliant.

Thank chrisenden9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex N, Director of Sales at Wiston Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so pleased that you had a lovely time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Be prepared to become totally bought into the Wiston wines story. It’s not just the wines, it’s a whole ethos, to treat the vines, the land and grapes with respect which keeps the process as simple as possible, letting the grapes be the star of the delicious Wiston sparking wines.

The passion on the staff (more a big family than staff), is evident, and I was totally drawn in. Then the tasting - wow.

If you get the chance go.

Thank ducatitourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex N, Director of Sales at Wiston Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the tour and it was great to have you visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews