We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chambres d'Hotes Munier
Nearby Hotels
Ibis budget Troyes Est(Saint-Parres-aux-Tertres)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis Hotel des Sources(Creney-pres-Troyes)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Troyes Centre(Troyes)(Great Value!)
US$98
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel du Cirque(Troyes)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$170
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
60
17
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
17
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealon arrivalb ben routenight's sleepgreat stopquiet villagerefreshing drinkhostmichelguestscheesefrenchmotorwayjourneyalpsuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here as part of our road trip down to the French Alps, only happening across this B&B via a lengthy search for "chambres d'hotes" around the Troyes area. And thank goodness we did, because it was a fantastic find. A beautiful French farmhouse settled in a very pretty, very quiet French village, the Chambres d'Hotes Munier is hosted by a wonderful, warm, friendly man called Michel, who welcomed us into his home with glasses of cider! He spoke absolutely no English so at first we were worried we would struggle to communicate as our French is fairly dire beyond 'bonjour' ! However he was infinitely patient with us, and eventually an iPhone app saved the day by allowing Michel to speak into the phone and be translated (although this was hit and miss!!) He showed us up to our bedroom, which was a spacious double complete with a stunning bathroom/wetroom, and when he gave us a tour of the whole establishment later that night, I can safely say that all the rooms looked equally as appealing.
As we were the only guests that night, Michel cooked and sat with us for dinner- being cooked for by Michel is optional but we're so glad we did it, as he was a delightful man to spend time with and a generous chef! We sat outside on the veranda overlooking his land and were wined and dined until late into the evening.
Breakfast consisted of the usual French bread, croissants, cheeses, yoghurts, juices, tea and coffee and Michel very kindly gave us a little bag of nibbles to take with us for the remainder of our journey, as he knew we had a long drive ahead of us. I cannot recommend his establishment or his hospitality highly enough, we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay.

Room Tip: If you like plush bed linen, plenty of space and a fantastic shower room, ask for the middle room on the first floor, which overlooks the side of the farmhouse/garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is lovely. We are English, and speak very little French, despite our efforts! (we are learning!!), however Michel, who speaks even less English than we do French never lost patience, constantly trying to communicate with us.

He is just fantastic!! We managed to communicate eventually through an iPhone app, which made things a lot easier!!

The food was amazing! The wine was amazing!! The room was even more amazing!!!

You MUST visit here if stopping.

Perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a lovely place. Ideal to stay on your way to or from the ferry being only 3.5 hours from Calais but would also be ideal for a longer break in the Troyes area. The house is only minutes away from the motorway but in a beautiful quiet rural village.
The owner Michel is very hospitable and clearly enjoys having guests in his home. Michel speaks almost no English and we have very little French however the welcome and service was internationally understood.
The rooms and bathroom we had in this newly converted barn building were well appointed, clean, modern, and spacious.
Breakfast and dinner were both very good with champagne and wine served with the freshly prepared 3 course evening meal and wonderful home made jams and excellent coffee served at breakfast. All meals are served on one large table in the kitchen diner with all the other guests, which made it comfortable friendly and relaxed.
There is plenty of parking in the grounds of this lovely house.
All in all I would highly recommend Chambres et table d’hotes Munier and hope to visit again in the near future.

Room Tip: All are lovely
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A and M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Monsier le patron, Michel Munier, is a charming man and an enterprising and exceptional host. He offers in the Chambres d’hôte et table sur Troyes, superb accommodation in four exceptionally well appointed, comfortable and tastefully decorated en suite double rooms. Easy to find, if situated off the motorway on the rue de la Croix in the tranquil hamlet of Villechetif, this warm and welcoming home has been redeveloped to meet the demands of even the most discerning guest. Michel speaking mainly French demonstrates the typical warmth of hospitality for which this region is renowned. Michel wisely offers his weary travelling guests a light and refreshing cidre on arrival and the option of a wonderful, exceptional value for money evening meal, with a taste of superb regional produce and excellent local wines. Believe me this is an offer which should not be refused for Michel is an excellent cook. Look out for his own digestif, which will warm the cockles of your heart, a glass of which may well send you to bed more than a little merry. We dined en famille on the terrace and made to feel very much at home with friends. Refreshed after a relaxing night you will especially enjoy the breakfast in the morning, a joy in itself, with fresh squeezed orange, just baked croissants, homemade comfiture and the option of new laid eggs as you like them.
Superb value this chambre d’hôte cannot come more recommended

Room Tip: contact monsieur Munier direct and book well in advance
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisdair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with Michel for one night enroute to the south. What a great host! Welcomed with a glass of beer and bite to eat then shown to our pretty room. Michel's English is not very good but it was fun brushing up my French. Evening meal excellent. Will stay again.
Has safe off street parking.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews