We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hen Do!”
Review of Sierra Park Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sierra Park Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

** Highly recommend this hotel ** We went along for a Hen Do, we were made to feel very welcome by all of the lovely staff! ** We recommend Kristina's Club Sandwich! ** We had a very lovely stay at your hotel! I hope it is still lovely and sunny! Thank you for making our stay so special!

Room Tip: Lots of stairs at this hotel, so ask for a lower room if needed! But our room was of good quality an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went with mates on a golf trip. Ideally situated, taxis turn up in minutes and staff really helpful. Rooms good, plenty of room with kitchen and lounge. Bar area is also the dining area but all works well right next to the pool. Couldn't fault the place or the staff/owners as they bent over backwards to help with good humour. If there is a downside, when we went there were a couple of hen parties, so if you want to take the family might be worth checking first.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank jonny2shoesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had an absolutely amazing stay at Sierra Park with my friends. I was blown away with the service from the staff and the friendliness at all hours of the day. Very helpful, genuine people. A home from home in a clean and comfortable room with a picturesque pool area and great security! Close enough to night life and far enough away for peace and quiet.. A perfect place for a first girls holiday. Will definitely be returning soon! Thanks :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirstyPipz1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a hen party. The apartments are fantastic - 2 to a room, very clean and spacious. Food is delicious, staff are very friendly and speak very good English (some are English), plenty of shade (trees and umbrellas). Fantastic!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LauraE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

After many happy years of staying at this small golfing holiday resort, we have just had a terrible week. It is now crammed full of hens and male golfers with no respect for anyone. They shrieked throughout the night as they returned from drunken nights out and littered the lovely pool area with discarded clothes, glasses and cigarette ends. Language was colourful and this resort is no longer suitable for couples or families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchings_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Myself and 15 other ladies have just returned from a Hen do in Marbella and Sierra Park was our base. We have nothing but praise and good things to say about this place and the people that run it!
The apartments we had were 2 bedrooms and all also had 2 bathrooms which is great for 4 girls sharing. They were lovely and clean and towels were provided along with a hair dryer in the bathroom (although I didnt use it as I took one with me) We had a living area and kitchen which were also lovely and a roof terrace which we unfortunately didnt get to use properly as we had so many activities booked already.
Bar has a good selections of drinks and the food we had whilst there was fab! Nothing like a bacon and cheese toastie to get you through a hangover!
Staff were brilliant, so welcoming and literally bent over backwards for us, arranging taxis (10 euros to Puerto banus), offering to run us to a bank if we needed it and all had a good giggle and laugh with us over the weekend.
We are all looking at returning in the future hopefully together but also with families and other halfs as this place caters for it all!!
We were all very gutted to not have been staying longer and cant wait to go back!
Thank you guys for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesleyann62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We just came to spend 11 wonderful days in the sierra paarl club hotel and we felt we were at home... Staff super friendly and welcoming... Excelent hotel for families with kids and there is plenty space to run and they feel free being around playing tennis and in the pool that eventhough was cold still they loved it! Love andalusian style of the hotel... It is not a luxurious hotel but is cozy and the best for families...will come back again.. It is very well located and the kids love eating at el pollo andaluz just down the road towards puerto banus... This hotel is Good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sierra Park Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Park Club

Address: Supermanzana H, Calle 7H, 29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Nueva Andalucia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Nueva Andalucia
Price Range: £818 - £886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sierra Park Club 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Nueva Andalucia, just minutes away from Marbella, Sierra Park Club offers eighteen fully furnished, self-catering apartments at unbeatable prices. Perfect for Familys, Couples and Golfers. This delightful resort with a clubhouse/restaurant, swimming pool, and sunbathing areas set in attractive tropical gardens. Six top floor apartments come with their own private roof terraces with barbecue, and all apartments include satellite television along with hot and cold air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sierra Park Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing