We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Andalucia Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
BlueBay Banus(Marbella)
US$107
US$101
BlueBay
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Benabola Hotel & Suites(Puerto Banus)(Great Value!)
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$350
US$343
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Pueblo Andaluz(San Pedro de Alcantara)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Cortijo Blanco(San Pedro de Alcantara)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveller rating
826
950
417
132
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
950
417
132
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roompool areapuerto banusocean clublovely hotelhalf boardla salasaturday marketbreakfast and dinnerstag and henevening entertainmentdual carriagewayreception staffroom safebusy roadpoolside barprivilege package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Myself and my partner had a wonderful week at this hotel. We choose the Privilege Package which was well worth the extra money (would recommend this to everyone). We had a beautiful privilege room on the 5th floor facing the pool, excellent room service (cleaned daily, fresh towels and bed turned down each night) nice to have robe & slippers and fresh pool towels each day. We must say a huge thank you to the waiters and waitress (Carmen) who served us daily for the A La Carte section, they were all extremely polite, helpful and very kind. Always served us with a smile. The pool section is very clean and always plenty of beds to choose from (we always lay in the Privilege section in the afternoon when it had the sun). Overall this hotel is fantastic, having access to the Privilege Lounge with free bar was an added bonus and allowed us to relax out of the same for a bit. I would recommend this hotel as it is beautiful, spotless and well catered for. It is also in a great location with a 10 minute walk to the Port (the underpass next to the hotel is always lit and feels very safe). We are hoping to book this hotel for next summer and stay longer, as 1 week was certainly not long enough! Fab holiday and fab hotel!!

Room Tip: Choose a pool view or pay extra for Privilege, well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for sending us your review about your stay at H10 Andalucia Plaza Hotel.
I am pleased to read the team looked after you so well and I will certainly thank the housekeeping and restaurant team personally, specially Carmen.
I know we are lucky for having many excellent staff and it is fantastic to read they enjoy looking after our guests.

Once again, thank you for your comments and look forward to welcome you again in the hotel

Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Went on my first holiday without parents and this hotel was fab!

Pros:
Excellent service from all staff members, especially José Luis in the restaurant and the lady front of house in the restaurant.
Large selection of fresh food for breakfast, great fruit selection as well as hot food. Some foods were cooked in front of you (Breakfast - omlettes, pancakes and fried eggs. Dinner - meat/fish, stirfrys and pastas)
The hotel is situated in a perfect area, within walking distance of all hotspots.
The room was cleaned daily and was a nice size for 2 of us.

Cons:
THE WI-FI IS POOR! Can only get a good connection in the lobby. Sometimes you'll get connection in the room (was in a room on floor 1) but it was rare and sometimes you'd get connection on the balcony.
The room only had 1-2 english speaking channels and they happened to be News channels.
Thin walls and could hear movement around you.
Our room was next to or near smokers when I specifically asked to be in a non-smoking area. Not only were they smoking tobacco, they were smoking weed.
Dinner - small variety, only the food made in front of you was nice (on all nights), stuff from the buffet was either bland or too salty.

I would recommend this hotel to holiday goers who just need somewhere to sleep and to cure a hangover, other than that, look elsewhere. This hotel has easy access to the taxis who wait right outside although it is about 15 minutes max. walking distance from the port, beaches and beach clubs.

The pool bar do the best cocktails and every day they have a 'Cocktail of the Day' which is on offer so do try them.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RochelleNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We travelled from a beautiful boutique hotel in Seville to stay in Marbella and we picked this hotel.
When we arrived after a 3 hour drive there was nobody to greet us. We were told there was nobody to help us with out bags either as they didn't have a bell boy.
We checked in anyway and we were asked to pay in full at that moment. This sent alarm bells ringing...it's strange to pay upon arrival.
We went to the room...down an absolutely disgusting, narrow hallway. It smelt of smoke and there was music blaring from some of the rooms, old food left on trays that looked disgusting and dingy decor.
The room was ok however we were given two singe beds and a balcony overlooking a car park. We specifically booked a double. I don't want to sleep in separate beds from my fiancé on our summer holiday.
We complained but they said the maid was not available to change the beds in another room.
We looked at the pool and there is a busy road at the end of the pool area that you can see from the reception.

The reviews are right, the wifi doesn't work. I asked at reception and the lady said it only really works in the lobby. That was the final straw.

We sat in the lobby, depressed. We started to google other hotels and came across a boutique in the old town. We packed up our things, told the hotel we were leaving, paid one night at €250 even though we were there for half an hour (an absolute rip off!) and left.

Do not stay here. They didn't even ask why we were leaving. They weren't surprised obviously.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EC2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It's decent 4 star hotel near porta banus area but you need to get through a dirty tunnel to reach there, we arrive with our car and it was difficult to find free parking place. Service was good, the staff were friendly and always smiling. The pool and was clean and quiet. The pool bar menu was good. the Rooms are of good size and clean. You need to pay for the safe, we stay in the fourth floor and most of the time we do not have wifi internet. The GPS can not locate the hotel position.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DoronA495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for let us know how was your experience with us.
We are pleased to know you were satisfied with our service, rooms and above everything with our staff.

I would like to mention that the tunnel does not belong to the hotel, but in spite of that, we try to keep it in good conditions for our guests.
We are sorry if you had difficulties finding our hotel. Our website indicates our exact address and the GPS coordinates of the hotel, but we are going to check if this is not clear enough. In any case, our front desk staff can provide the right position by telephone to those guests who need it.

We would like to welcome you again in a near future and we are at your disosal for whatever you may need.

Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a great hotel if you want adults only but a good range of ages. The upgrade to privilege is well worth it. Prior to our stay I did email the hotel requesting a lower floor but they said this was not possible as all privilege rooms are allocated on the fifth floor which was a bit dissappointing personally as we were unable to sit on the balcony at all due to a fear of heights. We didn't get privilege check in, luggage assistance to our room or late check out. Apart from that everything else was good. Al a carte restaurant, separate sun bathing area if you wanted, evening turn down in the room with bathrobes, slippers, coffee making facilites, ipod station and complimentary pool towels.
All the staff were always smiling inspite of the long hours right through the hotel
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or returning although I might have to forfit privilege next time in order to get a lower floor.

Room Tip: Pool facing.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time taken for sending us your opinion.
We always bear close in mind all our guests' opinions in order to improve our service and adapt ourselves as best as possible to te tastes and preferences of each guest.

Thank you so much for your words about our staff. They really work hard each day always with the goal of ensure that every guest has an experience which exceeds their expectations.

I would like to apologize if you did not receive a Privilege Check-in or assistance with the luggage and I would like to thank your remark about this. I have send your comment to our Front Desk Manager and Guest Service Manager and both of them have taken measures to avoid this happen again.
Regarding to the late check out, it is always subject to availability, but we are going to check our website just in case this is not clear enough and we need to make some changes for this reason. Hope you understand that we are almost fully booked during the whole month of August and it is not always possible to offer late check out to our guests.

Hope to welcome you again in a near future, and please, let us know in advance in order to keep in mind you prefer a lower floor.

Warmest Regards,
PR Responsible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews