We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A treasure in Bali”
The villa is surrounded by lush tropical garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa is surrounded by lush tropical garden
Veranda Big bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The villa is surrounded by lush tropical garden
Veranda
Big bathroom
King size bed
Outdoor shower
View out into lush tropical garden
Bedroom with king size bed
Bedroom
Outdoor shower
Garden at the main family compound
Dining pavilion set in the middle of our family compound looking over the lush garden
Pathway to the garden
Garden around the property
Balinese wedding blessing of our guests.
Dining with other guests on one table
Cooking class
Could be a place for your wedding?
Abundance of love
Meet and be friend with other travelers
Socializing with the local
Blooming tropical garden surrounded the property
Day excursion with our exclusive car
Visiting the nearby magnificent waterfall of Nungnung
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Abiansemal, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Riley_Tra...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A treasure in Bali”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned home from 7 nights in Bali - 5 of those nights were spent at Cozy Wayan Sueta B & B and we could easily have spent all 7 nights there and more! This family open their home and their hearts to their guests, sharing their wonderful culture, food and extended village within comfortable, well appointed and tranquil surrounds.

We ventured out from the village each day, via one of the team of reliable and knowledgable drivers that are on hand. We climbed Mt Batur one morning, visited a beautiful waterfall one afternoon. Shopped til we dropped in Ubud for a morning and booked into a spa for indulgence on another day. We found no matter where we went we looked forward to returning to our 'home' in Abiensemal. A sunrise walk through the surrounding rice paddies is a must.

We didn't find food in Ubud that beat the excellent home cooking Ayu provided. She's a beautiful, warm host who effortlessly coordinates drivers, meals, outings, laundry, bookings - really, any guest requests.

We highly recommend the local masseuse who will come to your villa and provide an in-room, or on-deck massage. It was a wonderful way to wind down after a day of touring.

Ayu and Wayan - thank you for opening your home and hearts to us, you've truly created a treasure in Bali for those lucky enough to stay with you.

Nicci & Mal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M
Boquete, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GET TO KNOW THE REAL BALI”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I had read about this B&B from an article published in Journey Woman about guides in Bali.
They highly recommended to hire Wayan and to even stay at his B&B
I felt good about the advice and booked 12 days with Cozy Wayan Suete B&B.

My stay was beyond my expectations. The villas are in what I nicknamed "the jungle" as it is surrounded by tropical vegetation and you will hear the "singing" of frogs, dogs, chickens , pigs and cats at various times of the day/night.
They have a sweet dog - Fido - who will accompany you to your room - leading the way - if he feels your are alone and need his expert guidance and protection.

Ayu, his charming wife - is the best cook in Bali and can arrange many outings for you.
You can have a massage in your villa, a yoga class at the B&B, a healer can come to give advice and Wayan can even provide you with clothing that you need to wear to enter a temple or go to some cermonies.

Wayan has been a guide for years and he would take us to places that were so unique and explain the culture and show us the real Bali. I learned so much in 2 weeks about the country and customs that I now have a good base to understand the culture of this region of Bali.
It's about 20 minutes to Ubud but they will arrange to take you and pick you up. So I can wander around town all day - go to restaurants - go to great bars with live music - and you will be picked up to go back to your cozy retreat. Ayu was always there to greet me no matter what time I arrived back. She wanted to make sure I was safely back as I was traveling solo
Great beginning of my 3 month Asian tour.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villa, the landscaping of property, friendliness of hosts
Liked least: Wi Fi wasn't working in Villa so I had to use it in common room by house. However - because it's in the country it is difficult to get this service. It would cost a lot of money every month, so I understand. It won't stop me from staying there.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurasuom...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Highlight of my stay in Indonesia”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Staying with Wayan and his family felt more like being around long lost friends than at a B&B. You can choose the type of trip you want here - whether you want peace of mind and quiet and space, or whether you want an interactive trip with them and a chance to see their slice of life. I was picked up by Wayan late at night which made my introduction to Bali far more comfortable. I stayed in his Garden Villa for about a week, with a stunning bathroom and open air shower among stones and ferns :-) The rooms were beautifully maintained, airy, and very clean, nested among beautiful trees and flowers in their garden! The massages held at the property were fantastic as well :) Wayan took us to see some amazing sights nearby and also drove us across Bali to Amed- thanks to him we got a true sense of Balinese culture and were able to avoid tourist traps and tourists more generally, which was fantastic. Wayan is excellent both to travel with and to learn from. Ayu was a fantastic cook and always cheerful and I can't recommend her food enough - especially the green banana pancakes! For the price and quality of the food, you can't get anything else better in Bali. I felt very honoured to be invited into Wayan and Ayu's life and interact with their friends over and family in the village while sipping palm wine and coconuts, and attending a traditional cremation ceremony of their friend. The price to stay here is outstanding and should not be a consideration in staying here - the experience is worth every penny and more. Of all my travels - this is among my top two favourite places to be - I can't wait until the opportunity to stay here again. If you want an inspiring, serene, fun, and 'local' experience in Bali.. stop reading this and just make a reservation already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCJULIA
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Amazon Home Stay Experience”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Staying with Wayan and his family was a highlight of our trip!
Location is perfect to see all Balis countryside and temples. One thing we didn't realise before coming is traffic in Bali, we could not dream of seeing so much if we stayed in Seminyak for example ( which we didn't like at all ). We are happy we chose to start our trip on a high! 3 nights in Wayans Garden Villa was not enough time! We did 2 days of private tours which were perfect. Our stay was simply relaxing and fulfilling. Home cooked traditional meals, daily massages by lady from the village ( fully qualified and experienced ).. I would highly recommend the larger Villa at the back priced a little higher however better closed off from the outside sounds of frogs roosters insects etc.
Also they are much bigger, with walk-in closet, outdoor spacious shower and brand new villas.
We enjoyed outstay very much. One minor problem was wifi, however if you only need to check your email occasionally this should not be an issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMF65
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A taste of real Bali”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent four nights in Wayan's family compound - the room was clean, comfortable, light & airy set amid a lush tropical garden. Wayan was a fine host & very knowledgable about all things Balinese, his wife, Ayu was a fabulous cook (her sweet chicken & chicken satay lilit were particularly yum!) and their two sons, Agu & Anta were friendly & accomodating. Whilst there we attended a cremation ceremony, visited the local rice fields at sunset, went to the village market, had a cooking lesson with Ayu & visited a lovely waterfall off the tourist trail with Made (one of Wayan's drivers). Overall, this was a great way to experience everyday life in a Balinese family - temple offerings, dogs barking, roosters crowing, local cuisine & of course, a Bintang or two!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a shower al fresco!
Liked least: No private area outside our room where we could just sit & read or quietly enjoy the ambiance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisedeSui...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bali Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Looking for the hidden Bali, real Bali out of standard tourists hotels ? This is your place ! This little paradise is about 30 min from Ubud, in beautiful rice fields. You will stay in a real compound, in your very comfy bungalow. Your private bathroom is partly outside and your shower will be a dream.
Wayan has a wonderful personality : not only he is a great host but he will also share with you his knowledge and passion about Bali. You will listen to Balinese myths and stories. On top of this, he is also a guide since many years. He will drive you to many different places for you to discover the hidden Bali. His son will guide you for a walk in the rice fields. And Ayu will cook for you delicious Balinese food. Wayan also propose different activities such as massages, Indonesian cooking class, etc ...
Wayan has a strong network of drivers. If he is not available, he will organize your transfer to any place you need (e.g Ubud).

My first plan was to stay 3 nights as I was a bit scared it was out of everything. I stayed 8 days .... And I would go there again and again.

I strongly recommend Wayan's b&b to anyone would like to have a real Bali experience !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wayan is an amazing guide and the external bathroom !
Liked least: You may get lost on your way. Wayan will organize your transfer.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martijnvo...
Rijssen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
We were very grateful to have you guys staying with us and wish that we will have you again one day. Thanks for supporting us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing