We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Log House Holidays
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Poole Keynes
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside House(Cirencester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Cirencester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cricklade House(Cricklade)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
223
8
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
8
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubwatching the wildlifepaddle boardsrelaxing breaklucky with the weatheran absolutespent a long weekendwood burnerstunning scenerycome homelittle piece of heavenoverlooking the lakebrilliant weekendrowing boatchristmas treebirthday celebration
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I really want to say these cabins are rubbish and no one should book so I can have the availability to return when I want, but I can't Anthony and his family and his wonderful and I mean wonderful cabins make this the perfect place to get away from it all. If your after sky tv and Internet this is not the place for you but if you want to escape it is just perfect. The cabins are situated around the lakes they do not over look each other and they are equipped to an exceptional level. The bathrooms are beautifully finished and the cabin is as solid as a rock. We have just returned from the howling gales and rain and felt snug and secure all the time. A power cut made it a little romantic with candles and the hot tub is a must. There is no check in or filling out of forms the website is easy to use and Anthony is on hand should you need him. There is also a rowing boat for each cabin if your feeling adventurous. Will definitely return if I can get in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just stayed in 'Moondara' a beautiful log cabin that sleeps eight and is positioned right on the lake, with beautiful views from all windows. We were celebraring my 60th birthday (the log cabin for the weekend was a surprise from my family) . We were four generations and there was
something for everyone, walking, taking the rowing boat onto the lake, spotting the heron, swans and otters. We were also happy to stay indoors with the cosy log fire, relaxing and eating together
in very comfortable, spacious surroundings. The kitchen is fully equipped, with dishwasher, washing machine etc.
Very private and peaceful.
Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shropshireLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

my wife and I enjoy staying in log cabins and have done so previously at sites in Yorkshire and Lincolnshire and we thought them very good. this place just knocks the spots off of them. firstly your cabin is not overlooked by anyone else they are all positioned around a large lake but there is only a few cabins and you just dont see anybody. there is lots of wildlife on the lake Swans, Herons, Cormorants and even Otters. if you take the option of a hot tub then you can sit out and enjoy the view. we loved it and will go back in summer to see what its like then.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homer61ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

What can you say when every other review has covered this place so well?
Lake springs was a fantastic cabin and beyond cosy with great hot tub and own rowing boat.
This was the perfect honeymoon retreat with a totally private experience.
The Lake is spring water and clear to the bottom with birds and wild life in abundance.

We were very lucky with the weather but it would not have mattered what the weather was.

My only very small gripe was the sofa which is a bit warn and hurt my back a little but great excuse to get in that hot tub even more.

TOTAL BLISS.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loghouseholidays, Owner at Log House Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Hi Greg,

We are so glad you had a fantastic Honeymoon at the lake! The hot tub is pretty special!

Regarding the sofa - we are currently getting a new one to put in Lake Springs House as we have also noticed it has got a little uncomfortable.

Many thanks for your kind words,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Booked Moondara and Kaisers Cabin for a pre-xmas family get-together and had the best holiday imaginable. Both cabins were warm and cosy, spotlessly clean, with high quality fixtures/fittings and very well equipped. Boats a big bonus, too!!

Room Tip: Hot tub is an absolute must!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews