We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Norman Chapel, once a 12th century chapel, and now a stunning holiday home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Norman Chapel, once a 12th century chapel, and now a stunning holiday home
The view of the cottage from its beautiful front garden The spacious and stylish living room, with a cosy log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Welcome to Norman Chapel, once a 12th century chapel, and now a stunning holiday home
The view of the cottage from its beautiful front garden
The spacious and stylish living room, with a cosy log burner
A lovely room to relax in
A lovely fusion of modern and traditional styles
La bella sala da pranzo, con un masterizzatore di registro in un grande caminetto
Un grande spazio per mettersi al passo con gli amici e la famiglia
Rilassatevi!
Into the modern kitchen...
Well presented and spacious
Rilassatevi e godetevi la pace e la tranquillità!
Rilassatevi al sole
Looking back at the cottage from the enclosed back garden
archi Fabulous danno un indizio per la storia del cottage
Il casolare si fonde stile contemporaneo, con le sue caratteristiche caratteriali tradizionali
Arredate con cura dai proprietari del casolare
Bedroom 1, with beautiful oak beams and a king size bed
Great for a lucky couple!
Your home from home in the Cotswolds
Lovely finishes
Bedroom 3, a characterful twin room
Fabulous little details...
Il bagno di famiglia, con una vasca da bagno e doccia estraibile palmare, wc e lavabo
Finito in colori nazionali caldi
Camera 2, che contiene un letto matrimoniale
A beautiful holiday cottage
Norman Chapel, a historic detached cottage in the heart of Aston Magna
Perfect for a relaxing break in the Cotswolds
Aston Magna is a beautiful hamlet, close to Blockley and Moreton-in-Marsh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Aston Magna, Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma N
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely house and location”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a weekend in the cottage (4 adults, 3 children and a dog) and had a great time. The property had everything we needed, including toys and games for the children and a sizeable garden. It was close enough to local attractions and short walks that meant we were kept well occupied. The only negative thing is that it is very remote, there is nothing within walking distance, the nearest pub was a couple of miles down a not very scenic road , so it may not suit you if you are planning leisurely short walks to sample the local brews but other than that I would recommend the cottage.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review of Norman Chapel, we're pleased to hear that the property had everything you required and that you had a great time away! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauratook...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic property in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We spent three nights here as a short winter break, it is beautifully maintained with everything you would need in a holiday cottage. A log fire in both reception rooms made it feel really cozy and the kids had a great time choosing their rooms. The history of the cottage made it even more special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Norman Chapel, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your short winter break! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljt334
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous place to stay, in the heart of the prettiest bit of the Cotswolds I think. You'll need a car, as there are no shops or pubs within walking distance, but lots within a short driving distance. Some good walks as well. The cottage itself has a lovely atmosphere, quiet and calm and cosy. I'd definitely stay again given half the chance! We went in February as well, it must be absolutely beautiful on a warm Summer's day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Characterful Cotswold cottage”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Pre-arrival instructions very clear - found it at first attempt. Normal Chapel was comfortable and well-appointed with many character features - stonework, exposed beams - welcome pack of essentials (and cake!), wood for the woodburning stoves etc. Information on local attractions was provided, with range of books and games for cosy times indoors. Slept well there. Garden would be very appealing in summer with play equipment in a container, swing under tree and good-sized lawn. Plenty of places to eat in nearby towns, and good cafe in Blockley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiltedmup...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great cottage with lots of space and period features”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our two young children and teh grandparents. We chose it because it had two doubles and a twin all on one first floor.

It is a beautiful cottage with lots more space than we imagined and lovely period features. It also had two log burners which were very cosy to sit around.

It falls slightly from 5 to 4 stars as the furniture is very mixed quality, I really think some of it needs to be cleared out including the master bedroom furniture (except the bed which was very comfy) and the couch/chaise in the living room. the later is holey and not what we had expected in a high quality rental. As the general decor is of such a high quality we found this surprising.

The kitchen is very well equipped and great just take slippers as the floor is freezing!

The above said we hope to return and make it an annual meeting point for the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the larger living room
Liked least: the old couch!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
" "Character Cottages, as a marketing agency, does not look after or maintain any cottages. The following is written by the owner: "Thank you for your review and comments, they have been noted. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norman Chapel and that you hope to return!" "
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiach...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Country Cottage For a Relaxing Weekend Away”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely four day stay in this beautiful country cottage. There were six of us with two dogs and the cottage was a lot bigger than we expected, plenty of room for us all whilst still feeling cosy in the evenings by the fire.
I would definitely recommend the cottage if you want to be near to all of the local villages and a short drive to the local towns including Stratford upon Avon. There are some lovely walks for the dogs with some amazing views.
In regards to the cottage it was absolutely spotless, very clean and very homely. The owner had left us a nice note and some essentials which was really lovely.
Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;