We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eurocamp”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mont-roig del Camp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Playa Montroig Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Eurocamp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We hired an MPV from Reus airport. The camping resort is about 25 minutes away. There is a Carrefour in Reus (about 5 minutes from the airport) if you want to stock up before you get there. That said there are numerous supermarkets nearer the resort in both Cambrils and Miami platja.

We found this camp resort very good. As a family of 5 (3 children under 6) the children were well catered for with numerous playgrounds dotted through the resort. The pool area was excellent with plenty of grassy areas for families. Two of the pools are heated and given we were there in May that was really good. Our four and six year olds were well able to use the water slides and the life guards were very vigilant, which was reassuring. There is also a baby pool with fun water features.

The central complex with its restaurant, bar, supermarket etc is well laid out and caters for all needs. The fact there is a separate bakery is a nice touch. Prices were not too bad at all. This complex also houses all the entertainment zones including a large outdoor stage, along with sports complex, there is plenty to occupy young and old alike.

The beach, while nice to look at and picnic on, is not a safe area for young children to paddle as the shore drops off steeply enough.

I personally am not the biggest fan of these sites. My preference is to stay in or near a nice small town or village where you can have meal and a few drinks in the local square of an evening. There is no village nearby where you can to walk to have a few glasses of wine and then toddle home. Which means if you want a drink in the evening you are confined to barracks. Cambrils is a nice place for an evening stroll and a meal. Salou - ick! Full of stag parties.

Again my last comments are personal likes and dislikes and no way reflect the generally excellent standards at Playa Montroig.

If you like a drive try Siurana - a village on a mountain precipice with absolutely stunning views.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EastPier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsPMR, Guest Relations Manager at Playa Montroig Camping Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thanks for sharing your opinion with the community. Eventhough you may not be the biggest fan of this sites (fair enough) we really appreciate you have pointed out our excellent standards. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    188
    60
    31
    27
See reviews for
401
67
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

just got back from this resort, it was our first time there, and I have to say it was great. we stayed with euro camp, they showed us our accommodation (which was very clean and well equipped), and then left us alone for the rest of our stay, which we like. the pool is excellent, well designed and very clean, the life guard that was on duty most of the time we stayed was very vigilant but not over protective, she was firm, fair and polite. there was a blond haired girl on the bar at the pool and she was excellent, she remembered me every day and spoke very good English in comparison to my awful Spanish! we have four kids all under 11, I would recommend this park to any family, you don't have to leave it as everything you need is there, but if you do there are many places to go in the surrounding area. the only small gripe I had about the whole experience was the one day I tried to hire the tennis court from the main reception, the young lady that I dealt with was rather awkward and a bit rude, even though it was quite a rainy day and nobody else was using the courts she seemed to be trying to put me off the idea, this was the first time I had seen her and everybody else were very courteous and most of all smiley. this one hour aside in a 12 day holiday, I still would like to give the park a 5 * rating.

Room Tip: try to stay on the side of the camp that is furthest from the beach, there is a railway line, and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnigel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsPMR, Guest Relations Manager at Playa Montroig Camping Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is lovely to hear that you have had a good experience. we will keep working hard in order to improve every day more and more. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic resort. Impeccably clean. The surroundings are beautiful, with direct access to the beach. The restaurant was excellent and well priced. We will certainly be returning next year, or this year of we can find time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsPMR, Guest Relations Manager at Playa Montroig Camping Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. It is nice to hear that our guests have a good time in our camp site. Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have stayed here a few times and always had a lovely family holiday. The location is beautiful and you could manage here without a car. It's only around 30 mins from the airport, there's a bus stop right outside to the nearest town and the supermarket on site, though not extensively stocked is adequate and reasonable in price. The site is right on the beach and what a walk, down a palm tree lined path with the blue sea at the end. The whole site is very pretty with gardens and flowers everywhere. The site was not too lively and entertainment was not too imposing. The accommodation was fine - clean, modern and with plenty of equipment. The pool area was very pretty with garden/grass to lie on rather than concrete. There were no sunbeds though and one year they were strict about us taking lilos in to lie on. The next year, they were ok with it. The only downside, though we found it ok, is the train which runs through the site. It's an intercity train and quite noisy at times. It didn't disturb us and we hardly noticed it. We would definitely stay here again - it's probably the nicest Spanish site we've stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borolass70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Had a good time in a Bora Bora bungalow. Lots of stuff to do (especially for kids). Just the check-out didn't work as planned because the people at the reception gave us non compatible information. But otherwise we liked it very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Viola82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for 8 nights end of Sep 2013 booking through keycamp, who we have previously used twice in France as a couple, but this time we took our 6 month old boy, we had a 2 bed villanova, which was the right size, high chair/baby bath/cot/change mat provided free. (baby bath was a bit slippy so it took two of us to bath him on the lounge floor and one day on the decking) As per other reviews the site is brilliant especially the pools and slides. Beach access was great too for an evening stroll. We'd definitely recommend this to families, and will seriously consider it again in future. We're vegetarian but didn't really struggle, there are a few supermarkets in Miami Platja not far away, Escalat sells soya/tofu products which was really handy and reasonable priced, we also found 1lt cartons of decent red wine for about 70p, although only marginally cheaper than the onsite supermarket, along with the souviner shop sell almost everything you'd need.

As per other reviews, the site staff are really good, and keep everything clean.

The only downsides we found was with evening meals, as in Spain it seems impossible to eat at a sensible time for children, eg anytime before bedtime/7pm for ours, I enquired at reception and the nearest place we were told would be McDonalds in Cambrils the next main town along (which isn't very helpful for vegetarians) so we ate in at night and had the odd meal out during the day instead of during the evening.

We hired a car as we flew into Barcelona but if you fly into Reus I imagine that you could get away without one, if you planned on staying in and around the camp for the duration of your stay. We had day trips into Barcelona (If you have a car I'd say drive all the way in) as we took the train from Villanova and parking was a major issue, and going straight in via the A7 as far as you can before joining the toll roads AP7-C32, would have been as cheap as the train tickets and quicker. Tarragona was a good place to visit a bit industrial on the outskirts but great town centre including historical sites. Cambrils is a nice port/fishing town worth a visit, which joins onto Salou which is a lot more touristy but caters well for everyone and you could probably eat at a earlier time here.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank hardacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Totham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Having stayed here for many years in the summer I came down to sort out next years pitch and it's bliss. The weather is still superb and it's quite and very relaxing.
Highly recommend it this time of year as well as the busy fun summer. Only small issue the pool opens to late 10.00 in the summer is late but 11.00 far to late

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont-roig del Camp
0.5 mi away
Camping La Torre del Sol
Camping La Torre del Sol
#3 of 6 in Mont-roig del Camp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
21.5 mi away
Tamarit Park Resort
Tamarit Park Resort
#2 of 28 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Bonavista de Bonmont
Pierre & Vacances Village Club B...
#1 of 1 in Mont-roig del Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
La Siesta Salou Camping Resort
8.7 mi away
Camping La Masia
Camping La Masia
#1 of 7 in L'Hospitalet de l'Infant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Els Prats Village
Els Prats Village
#2 of 6 in Mont-roig del Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Montroig Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Montroig Camping Resort

Property: Playa Montroig Camping Resort
Address: Carretera N-340 Km 1.136, 43300 Mont-roig del Camp, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Mont-roig del Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Mont-roig del Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Playa Montroig Camping Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Playa Montroig Camping Resort Welcome to the ideal holiday destination! We are sure it will captivate you and make your stay unforgettable. A camping resort located on one of the Costa Daurada's best beaches, within easy reach of PortAventura theme park and the wonders of Roman Tarragona, a guarantee of the best family holiday ever. In short, if you're looking for a beachfront campsite with bungalows, our camping resort, a founder-member of the Leading Campings association, is the best choice for you and your family and friends. Stay in Playa Montroig Camping Resort and your holidays will never be the same. Discover our personal service, the quality of all our facilities and our wonderful surroundings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Playa Montroig Camping Hotel Tarragona
Playa Montroig Camping Resort Spain/Mont-Roig Del Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing