We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Time keycamper, will never do apartment holiday again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camping La Torre del Sol
Meath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st Time keycamper, will never do apartment holiday again!”
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Stayed in Torre Del Sol last week in June, 1st week in July. Loved it but should mention a few things that irked us but needless to say did not mar the holiday one bit. Last week in June was so relaxing, could get loungers at pool no problem but 1st week in July changed slightly, obviously more crowded and security was stepped up, everybody was made to wear wrist bands for pool area.
Pizzeria opened up for July but could not cope with the nightime diners ha ha ha. I say this a little in jest as one night we were there waiting for a menu ,let alone for our food, for more than 30 minutes, there were only about 5 other tables occupied on that night!!! Also supermarket better stocked in July, ready for English visitors. Majority of holiday makers here were Spanish, French and German. Keycamp own only 33 pitches of the 1300 in total so few English/Irish but wasnt a problem for us. We enjoyed trying to say hello in very bad spainish/french/german accents!
The other downside was the poximity of the Keycamp mobiles to the main road, can be noisey all day and all night but have a few drinks at night and that sorts that one out!!!!
I hate being negitive about this site as we had an absolute ball. Keycamp staff were great, site has everything you could want and only about 20 minutes drive to PortAventura. Would reccommend hire car as you are not within walking distance of other shops/ towns but would pay the cost of car hire tens times over rather than stay in cantre of SOLOU, scary place even early nightime.
Our kids, aged 5, 6 and 7, from day 2 wanted to move to Spain they loved it so much.
Cant comment on the kids club as our kids were happy enough not to go and will admit to never being organised early enough (10am) for the Water Aerobics, just so much to do but just not enough time!!!
Keycamp website does not do this site any justice in its description, fails to mention some of the facilities as in, On site Doctor, Hairdresser, Massage Therapy and evening entertainment to name a few.
We want to return next year but would also like to try a different camp site in this region but would be hesitant as not sure if they could beat the standard and and beauty of La Torre Del Sol.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank audmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    145
    61
    33
    43
See reviews for
288
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2009

we have just come back la torre del sol, its nearly well set up, it could be really good just lacking in a few areas, you have to be carefull with children,the staff race around on golf buggy's including sercurity, nearly hit my 8 year old daughter.
The road is a big issue if you sleep light don'y bother, keycamp is right by the main road its like being by the M25 they really go for it at about 3am when its cool, the only night it was quite was sat through to sun, the really big lorries shake the caravan!(there is a new road being built but not open for a while yet) on the otherside of the camp you had the train going through the middle of the camp!
you also have to watch the different prices around you can pay 70p more per lollie at the pool bar than in the supermarket.
You do need a car we forgot to take our liecense with us hence we did'nt do alot, 50euro to get to portavenventura, i had spoken to one of the holiday companies and they said there was a bus! not when we we're there.it was worth paying 11euros to intermarche its alot cheaper, better selection.
if your relying on wi-fi i was there for 11nts and not once did it work!
After doing quite alot of other sites i don't think i would go back to this one unless i got a really good deal.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seadoovodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mont-roig del Camp hotels

N. Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2009

This is a large, secure site and very busy during the summer.(so much so that the jacuzzi pool has timed sessions and a waiting line) Loungers at the pools definitely have to be claimed early. There is beach access within walking distance. It has a pretty outlook and is popular. There is a shelf of shingle and gritty sand at the water's edge. This deep shelf makes it difficult to exit the water as waves can be very forceful.
Keycamp staff were friendly and very helpful . Accommodation is great but pitches do vary. We were very fortunate to have 3 adjoining chalets in a walled, grassy area. One or two sites had very little privacy. The keycamp part of the site is close to the road as far as noise is concerned and we found that huge lorries were passing by both day and night. However this was to change with a new road layout. I also heard a rumour that keycamp was to relocate within the campsite. The shop on site was well stocked. The younger children loved the pools and the older teens/ young adults raved about the nightclub. We flew into Barcelona on a flydrive but if I was to do it again, I would definitely fly to Reus. Nearby Cambrils is beautiful and you can take the train from there to Barcelona. A very enjoyable and successful trip.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henderson33N_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2008

An okay camp site, but we were VERY suprised when entering. The first sign that met us was a music sign - "Music/noise forbitten" (sorry my english is not that good - I hope you know what I mean).
But almost every night at 10 pm or am??? at night! The camp site's own music and entertainment started. And kept on until midnight or even later.
I must say that we in the future will stay to Italian camp sites. They are just better.
We missed also a little more lunch restaurents and the toilet facilities were very old - but very clean!

  • Liked — Our spot was in the shadow - very nice
  • Disliked — The noice every evening
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dorthe2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor NI
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Stayed at this campsite July 2008. On arrival it became apparent thet we were going to be situated beside a noisy road carrying HGVs, cars and motorcyclles day and night. The site itself was well provided for with good facilities, very close to the beach. Evening entertainment was ok/ mediocre - probably what you'd expect at a campsite! The beach is good, with a number of beach bars/ food/ sunbeds available for hire.

Overall, this place has the potential to be good, if the N340 (main road) could be moved a good holiday could be had here. If noise is anything of an issue for you (ie if you'd like to have the chance of quality sleep), I strongly recommend that you look elsewhere, or else ensure before travelling that you'll be at least 100 yards or more away from the road.

  • Liked — Pool/ Beach availability
  • Disliked — Incessant road noise
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NIChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2008

i have not long returned from la torre del sol the campsite itself was very pretty and we had a lovely time. we choose to fly into reus so once we got there we had no transport which was a bit of a shame as it cost 20euros to get into cambrills and the same when returning. The gift shop on site was very expensive and the staff not very jolly the entertainment was very limited and not a great lot going on.

  • Liked — the keycamp staff
  • Disliked — it was immaculate
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank victoriaSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We are just back after 10 wonderful days, which we booked with Keycamp on this Campsite. We went with 3 other families. And all families are in agreement that it was fantastic and would return. On our arrival the staff on reception were great as were our wonderful reps, Keycamp should be proud of them.
We really really had a wonderful time at this site. As we had small children, from 7 years downwards it provided everything we could have possibly asked for. And also 2 pubs with showed all the Euro 2008 matches which pleased the men in our group. The pool area was fantastic, catering for kids and adults alike. The onsite restaurants and takeaway were great and reasonably priced. The onsite supermarket was well stocked, the beach was at our doorstep. As with the small children it suited us to stay near our very new and clean and well equipped mobile at night and enjoyed drinks on our patio set on the decking. As we traveled off peak the evening entertainment had not started, but our reps told us it is enjoyable. The town of Miama Platja is only 3-4 minutes away and has many shops that supply anything you need.
We traveled to Cambrills, Salou, Tarragona and La Pineda which were only 15-20mins by car at any time.

I am bewildered as to how the previous families could state that they did not fully enjoy this site. I do not have one complaint about it, only to say you do need your own transport it you want to leave the site, but we gave 4 full days on the site before leaving it.

Ideal for young families.

  • Liked — Will never return to an apartment holiday again!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing. It was perfect.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Happycampers32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont-roig del Camp
5.9 mi away
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resor...
#1 of 2 in Montbrio del Camp
760 reviews
5.2 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,010 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Bonavista de Bonmont
Pierre & Vacances Village Club B...
#1 of 1 in Mont-roig del Camp
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Els Prats Village
Els Prats Village
#2 of 6 in Mont-roig del Camp
177 reviews
9.0 mi away
La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping
20.3 mi away
Torre De La Mora
Torre De La Mora
#1 of 28 in Tarragona
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Torre del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Torre del Sol

Property: Camping La Torre del Sol
Address: Carretera Nacional 340, Km. 1136, 43300 Mont-roig del Camp, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Mont-roig del Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Mont-roig del Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping La Torre del Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Camping La Torre del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping La Torre Del Sol Spain/Mont-Roig Del Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing