We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 17:00
Save
Valleys Heritage And Brecon Beacons Landscapes From Cardiff
1

Book in advance
from
£145.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Castell Coch
from £145.00
More Info
from £375.00
More Info
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,756 results
Traveller rating
1,030
576
113
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,030
576
113
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy tale castle red castle tea room is well worth a visit lord bute william burges audio guide cardiff castle lovely castle entrance fee gift shop interesting history few hours couple of hours folly woods cadw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,513 - 1,518 of 1,756 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

It is a lovely place to get married as it is a fairytale castel

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank NicholaM464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2012

great rooms to see, the dungeon was spooky, great area for bike riding. not good if you have mobility problems

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank jacib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stunning castle, lovely views. fantastic for a wedding.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank amandajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had seen a number of CADW castles, but this is really different - a fairy-tale castle just outside Cardiff. In many ways it is better the Cardiff Castle as the experience is more intense. Definitely worth seeing.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank Footsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Saw a couple get married here and it was incredibly romantic.

For tourists it's reasonably cheap entry. Nice walk up from the pub at the bottom of the hill if your legs can cope!

Space outside to eat a picnic, visit on a nice day.

Date of experience: June 2011
Thank petitflam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews