We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Review Highlights
A Gem of a Place - must visit

A gem of historical value hidden away but a must visit place to see. Superb volunteers and staff... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sophiebella2013
,
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
One word for this - stylish!

Excellent. £4 per person tour very good value. Such beautiful artifacts. Such fascinating... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Stuart M
,
Winchester, United Kingdom
Read all 50 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
42
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cream tea welsh cakes bara brith worth a visit feel so welcome guided tour bottle kiln volunteers porcelain charles history displays recipe visitors fountain doorstep presentation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Super little gem with museum, tea room & pottery inspired visit - friendly & helpful volunteers. if you inspired by pottery programme on tv at the moment - don't miss this. Follow brown signs carefully - last turning easily missed!

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank deborahwY7501QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Visit here to find out about the amazing porcelain that was made in Nantgarw. Fascinating home and China works are now an important historic restored site.
Chat to the volunteers and have a cup of tea during your visit.
Just off the A470 at Nantgarw

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank jancO8691VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We visited Nantgarw China Works Museum on a beautiful sunny day. It was free to look around and we were greeted by two very helpful individuals. Trevor who spent most time with us had been working there over 20 years and was full of knowledge. Although we didn't stop for a hot drink there were facilities and toilets available too. A small free car park was just outside but I don't think it would get too busy. Interesting visit.

Date of experience: March 2016
5  Thank phiewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the museum and to find out about Nantgarw's history. There are some significant old buildings on site together with a modern day small pottery. Welcome cup of tea and Welsh Cakes.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank AJBIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The museum is run by knowledgeable volunteers who are anxious to keep alive the memory of the short-lived but top quality china works. Great value afternoon teas.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews