We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Moor”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Moor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Moor
You may wander in our gardens Wildlife ponds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Little Moor
You may wander in our gardens
Wildlife ponds
Our wildflower meadow in June
Woodburning stove
comfortable sitting room
Country style kitchen
Patio, overlooking your own private garden
Your garden in Spring
Upstairs is bedroom 2, a Double room with TV, this room leads to bedroom 3
Little Moor seen from the lane.
Bedroom 3 has twin single beds.
New downstairs double bedroom with room for a cot.
View from front of cottage. This area can be accessed by the public for walking.
Wildlife pond
plenty for the children to do
Very well equipped kitchen area
View from the dining room
Dining room
Bathroom with whirlpool spa bath
View of cottage from Sticklepath Moor opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sticklepath, Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Pieter M
1 review
“Little Moor”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic place! Jenny & Derek are there when you need them and very friendly and not pushy at all. The cottage is very well equipped and very cosy! Feeding the animals twice a day is much fun for children. All information concerning the surrounding area is present in the cottage. We had a lovely time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you, hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CaptainAm...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect kids' holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The fact that we came all the way from Aberdeen for a three-day second visit says it all! Our five year old son was still talking about 'Derek and Jenny's' from our first visit in 2015 and now our two year old daughter is similarly impressed.
The house is lovely and very well-equipped, the gardens beautiful and the farm is a very special experience for children.
Jenny and Derek are the most generous hosts, both in terms of the plentiful extras in the house (cream tea components! Yes please!) and in terms of their time and patience with their 'apprentice farmers'. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thanks, you know how much we enjoy your visits too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnypat
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A very big thank you to Derek, Jenny and their wonderful animals! We had the most amazing holiday at Little Moor. Our daughter Amber still talks about it every week without fail and the kindness that was shown to her will not be forgotten. We can't wait to return in April! Highly recommend, fantastic accomdation and amazing hosts xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words, we are looking forward to seeing you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What can we say all the little extra touches made this a home from home and a great pub at the end of the rd
Thanks Derek and Jenny

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you, hope to welcome you back before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tub!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you, we are looking forward to seeing you here again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandbach
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing