We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Primos (right).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Primos (right).
Casa Primos (right). Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Casa Primos (right).
Casa Primos (right).
Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters.
Dining area view from kitchen.
Casa Primos is fully furnished with traditional and modern furnishings.
Living area view from dining area.
Rooftop terrace view.
Balcony view from the master bedroom (prior to having the infinity pool).
Master bedroom view from en-suite.
Master bedroom.
Beautiful sunset taken in late Jan. 2015. The island is Isla de la Plata.
Casa Primos is a great place for a romantic getaway!
Backyard view from the master bedroom balcony.
Family room with smart TV and complimentary internet.
Infinity pool - Ocean view from our rooftop! Simply amazing!
Beautiful view from the infinity pool!
Backyard view from inside.
Our infinity pool has built-in beds to sunbathe under a parasol.
The backyard has beautiful flowers and plants.
Bedroom 2 with traditional bamboo bed. A nice local taste!
Bedroom 3 with traditional bamboo bed. A nice local taste!
Additional full washroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mirador San Jose, Manabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I really have nothing but excellent things to say about the property. The infinity pool and the view are breathtaking. The villa is modern and clean. BEAUTIFUL! 5 STARRRSSSS!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
We are happy you enjoy the pool and the views! They are truly breathtaking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“!El paraiso existe¡”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've stayed in Casa Primos for 9 days in June 2016 and only one word comes to mind: Paradise!

The location of the house is right on the beach and the views are amazing. The house is very comfortable and cozy. We were 4 people but it could have easily hosted up to 6 people. Other than the house offering a perfect relaxation spot, the location is great and very close to major cities. You have Manta at about an hour north and Puerto Lopez at about an hour south. We were here at the beginning of the whales mating season and we were able to spot some of them from the rooftop of the house.

The kitchen is fully equipped and it allowed us to prepare fresh local food and enjoy the local experience. We've enjoyed the onsite activities such as tennis, soccer field and pool. The internet connection was very good and allowed us to watch the soccer games online. Plus, the host has a good library of movies and music if you forgot yours.

I recommend checking out the jungle hike on the way to Manta if you're not afraid of monkeys and tarantulas. Also, if you like birds and whales check out Isla de la Plata. The snorkeling there will allow you to check out sea turtles and stingrays as well as tropical fishes. If you like to party, check out Montanita for clubs and surfing.

The host was super friendly and very helpful. The communication was fast and there is always someone on site to answer questions. The house is well maintained so don't worry if you wake up and see the gardener or the pool boy do their thing.

I really recommend this location and we will definitely come back very soon!

I hope you'll enjoy your stay as much as we did ours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Vacation was too short.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks for your in depth review it's always a pleasure to hear from our guests. It looks like you guys had a great time along the coast and had the opportunity to visit and tour many spots. We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melcantin
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing Oasis”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Absolutely gorgeous area and great amenities! It was extremely easy to book and the owners were very organized and attentive to any questions we had prior to our departure. We travelled with 4 other friends and the accommodations were extremely spacious for our large group. The absolute favorite spot was outside by the private pool... that view was to die for! I would definitely recommend this location to family and friends and hope to be making a trip back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks for your raving review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again at the Mirador San Jose in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!!! Couldn't imagine a better place!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Casa Primos for one week and loved it! It's located on a quiet beach and the pool offers great views of the Pacific Ocean! The property is only two years old and is equipped with everything to make your stay comfortable. The gated community is under construction but did not feel like a construction zone because the property faces the ocean. I would definitely recommend this property to all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Ocean view and pool
Liked least: Community is 45 min from main city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thanks Melissa for your review. We are happy to hear both of you had a great time at Mirador San Jose, Ecuador.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aminachev...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow.. This place was just amazing, it gives a true feeling of being in paradise!! We traveled in a group and everything from the view to the infinity pool was spectacular.
The place was very clean, well kept with excellent property management - very professional! We will be going back again next year without hesitation and would recommend it to everyone,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
We are happy to hear that Casa Primos lived up to your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again at the Mirador San Jose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Y
Quito, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 days at Casa Primos with our 3 children 12, 11 and 6. We all had a wonderful time - relaxing for the parents and fun for the kids. The pool was a great hit with the kids! Everything is new and working well. Full kitchen, tv, wifi was all perfect. The decor was beautiful and furnishings all stylish and comfortable. This is a quiet community so great for people who want to get away from it all. Small store on site has basic supplies and nearest village has little more so make sure to bring most of what you will need. Beautiful view and great beach makes for a wonderful destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views were great
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our villa. We look forward to seeing you again! Until then, take care!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! Heaven on earth exists and it’s called Casa Primos!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from Casa Primos in San Jose Ecuador and could not be more satisfied! Was there with my husband for our one year wedding anniversary and we were charmed by this beautiful condominium. It is beautifully decorated and furnished. And we were pleased to have the luxury of air conditioning in the master bedroom as well as in the kitchen and living area even though we spent most of our time cooling off outside in the magnificent infinity pool overlooking the Pacific ocean. We couldn’t believe we owned this little piece of paradise for the whole week. We could even spot the whale’s exhalations from the patio while having breakfast! Everything you could possibly need to be as comfortable as can be during your getaway is at Casa Primos. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, gas stove, coffee maker, pots and pans, comfortable bedding, wi-fi, television in family room with Netflix (not that you will spend much time indoors!) and to top it off, there is a bbq and a jacuzzi on the roof top. Watching the sunset from the hot tub was the best!

If you are looking for adventure as well, the areas surrounding the gated community of Mirador San Jose have a lot to offer (a rental car is a must, even though there is a local bus). Dine at quaint but tasty local restaurants on the beach of Puerto Cayo, only a 15 minute drive away and enjoy the view and great seafood! Or drive about an hour to Puerto Lopez and take a day trip to Isla de la plata where you can hike, see the famous blue footed boobies, snorkel and best of all get up close to humpback whales in the wild (great prices too, only 35$ for the full day). There are also tons of great places to hike. We personally loved Bosque de Pacoche trails which was only a 25 minute drive from our chateau Casa Primos. We took a guided walking tour through the tropical forest. We were fortunate enough to hear and see the howler monkeys go about their day, as well as spot many different bird species, including parrots.

We loved our time at Casa Primos and hope to go back one day soon. It did not disappoint!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
We are happy you enjoyed our villa at Mirador San Jose, Ecuador and all of our amenities. Thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing