We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut. Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut
Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Huts Luxury Hot Tub.
A Distant View Of The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Relax in the afternoon sunshine on the pallet swing.
The Blue Texel Shepherd's Huts Wooden Hot Tub.
Beautiful Log Burner Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
The Continental Breakfast Included In The Package.
The Shower Cabin.
The Luxury Shower.
Toiletries are included.
Inside The Shower Cabin.
Inside The Shower Cabin.
Towels Included In Your Package Price.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burton Fleming, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
11emily05
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in the Blue Texel shepherd hut. The hut was clean, cosy and stocked with everything we could need. Having the hot tub right next to the hut was fantastic and was a fantastic addition.

There is a lot to do in the surrounding area, from walking to visiting York.

The owners are really helpful and welcoming and they even bought us a marshmallow stick to cook marshmallows over the fire which was a lovely gesture.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Lack of wifi just because the signal was bad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david1321...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Far from the madding crown”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed two nights at this little jewel of a place, hidden away in the East Yorkshire Wolds.

Clean, comfortable, with a fantastic full english breakfast, from the very hospitable farmers wife on request.
Every convenience you could wish for, including an amazing hot tub. Fabulous views. I could not recommend this place enough....we will definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Camping with glamour
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYork...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at West Hale Gate in February and found the warmest of welcomes from the minute we arrived. Complimentary fizz was already chilling and my husband was soon tucking into the delicious cake that had been left for us too.

The shepherd's hut was warm and furnished to a very high standard, even to the crockery which was Emma Bridgewater. The hot tub was ready for us to use, and it was great to be provided with complimentary towels and robes.

Although a continental breakfast was included in the price, we decided to upgrade to the full English breakfast in the farmhouse and was glad we had. Mandy cooked up a delicious breakfast, and couldn't have made us feel more welcome in her home. All in all, a fabulous weekend in a peaceful, luxurious retreat. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hot tub under the stars.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veeney
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing trip”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked this trip last minute, as a treat. We had the most amazing time, the accomodation is unique, spotlessly clean, with endless little touches to make you feel extra welcome. On arrival there was a lovely home made cake, with prosecco cooling in the fridge. The hot tub was ready for use immediately, with luxury bath robes and towels as a complimentary touch. We visited the local pub for tea, then returned and spent a star lit evening in the hot tub, what more could you ask for!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing