We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut. Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut
Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Huts Luxury Hot Tub.
A Distant View Of The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Relax in the afternoon sunshine on the pallet swing.
The Blue Texel Shepherd's Huts Wooden Hot Tub.
Beautiful Log Burner Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
The Continental Breakfast Included In The Package.
The Shower Cabin.
The Luxury Shower.
Toiletries are included.
Inside The Shower Cabin.
Inside The Shower Cabin.
Towels Included In Your Package Price.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burton Fleming, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markd323
Skipton
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A stunning hideaway holiday. Great host's with lots of little touches that make the stay extra special.
Nothing better than sitting by a wood burner then getting into the hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you.
Hope to see you both again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horseymum...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Glamping Perfection”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a wonderful three night stay in 'Swaledale' shepherd's hut. Loved absolutely everything. From the delicious continental breakfast delivered to the hut each morning, to the relaxing evenings spent in the hot tub or toasting marshmallows over the fire pit, the comfortable four poster bed and the well appointed en-suite.. the complimentary fizz and yummy cakes. I would recommend to anyone!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
So pleased you both enjoyed your stay. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma J
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful location..”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Can't believe this is on our door step! What a stunning place for some much needed couples time. The hot tub is what made us book and we where not disappointed. The added extras where just wonderful and we already can't wait to return! Lovely owners..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you both again soon X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendybob1...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Bought my husband a voucher for a nights stay in one of the huts for a xmas gift. Well what an amazing relaxing place, Mandy and Ed are the perfect hosts, can't do enough for you, The hut is done out to the highest standard and attention to detail is amazing, was welcomed with 4 delicious lemon meringue cupcakes and a bottle of fizz which was lovely to have in the hot tub under the stars, perfect, best nights sleep i've had in a long time, bed soooo comfy we can't wait to return and will definitely be recommending to everyone, if we could rate it higher we would xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you x
We look forward to welcoming you both back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11emily05
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in the Blue Texel shepherd hut. The hut was clean, cosy and stocked with everything we could need. Having the hot tub right next to the hut was fantastic and was a fantastic addition.

There is a lot to do in the surrounding area, from walking to visiting York.

The owners are really helpful and welcoming and they even bought us a marshmallow stick to cook marshmallows over the fire which was a lovely gesture.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Lack of wifi just because the signal was bad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david1321...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Far from the madding crown”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed two nights at this little jewel of a place, hidden away in the East Yorkshire Wolds.

Clean, comfortable, with a fantastic full english breakfast, from the very hospitable farmers wife on request.
Every convenience you could wish for, including an amazing hot tub. Fabulous views. I could not recommend this place enough....we will definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Camping with glamour
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisYork...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at West Hale Gate in February and found the warmest of welcomes from the minute we arrived. Complimentary fizz was already chilling and my husband was soon tucking into the delicious cake that had been left for us too.

The shepherd's hut was warm and furnished to a very high standard, even to the crockery which was Emma Bridgewater. The hot tub was ready for us to use, and it was great to be provided with complimentary towels and robes.

Although a continental breakfast was included in the price, we decided to upgrade to the full English breakfast in the farmhouse and was glad we had. Mandy cooked up a delicious breakfast, and couldn't have made us feel more welcome in her home. All in all, a fabulous weekend in a peaceful, luxurious retreat. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hot tub under the stars.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing