We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little getaway”
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut. Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut
Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Huts Luxury Hot Tub.
A Distant View Of The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Relax in the afternoon sunshine on the pallet swing.
The Blue Texel Shepherd's Huts Wooden Hot Tub.
Beautiful Log Burner Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
The Continental Breakfast Included In The Package.
The Shower Cabin.
The Luxury Shower.
Toiletries are included.
Inside The Shower Cabin.
Inside The Shower Cabin.
Towels Included In Your Package Price.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burton Fleming, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lydia V
2 reviews
“Perfect little getaway ”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for two nights in March and it was such a lovely stay! It was the little extras and personal touches that made this stay so perfect including the homemade cake on arrival and the breakfast delivered to your door each morning. The huts are immaculate and so homely and the hot tub topped it all off! Very recommended and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Really pleased you both enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thanks very much
We hope to welcome you back again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhickson9...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in the Lincoln Longwool hut. Mandy and Ed were lovely hosts and were welcoming from the moment we arrived. Although we arrived in the snow, the hut was very cosy and warm. The hut was decorated beautifully with every little detail thought of. The homemade scones were delicious and the bottle of fizz waiting for us in the fridge was a lovely touch! The bed was extremely comfortable and the hot tub was just.. AMAZING! The hut was also complete with a private outdoor sitting area with a bbq and a log burner along with all the utensils you need, including wood for the fire and marshmallows! The hut and shower facilities were spotlessly clean! Scarbourough is a short drive away and there is a local pub approx 1/2 mile down the lane. Will definitely be staying again and have already recommended to family and friends! Thank you for having us! x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianRo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely fantastic! We booked a 3 night stay in the Swale Dale Hut, it was total bliss. So quiet and relaxing with all you need to have a great time. The bed was super comfy, duck feather duvet and lovely pillows. I thought we may be cold but we had to turn the heater off as it was so cosy in the hut. Lovely touches like homemade cake and bottle of fizz on arrival. Mandy the hostess is a real gem. She goes out of her way to make your stay comfortable without being intrusive and all whilst juggling being a yummy mummy. Yorkshires best kept secret and I will be visiting again. Only advice I would recommend would be a drying rack for the plates (with its own drip tray to not stain the wooden counter) would be useful, but I'm aware storage space for this is limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thanks for the great review.
Not sure about the yummy mummy !!
Will look into a draining rack. Thanks X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glamping Heaven”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's easy to really look forward to a break and then be disappointed but this was far from the case with West Hale Gate! Even before we arrived we received a welcoming message with details of how to find the farm which made the excitement even greater.
We stayed in the Swaledale which was finished to the highest standards and was extremely comfortable in every way, from the sumptuous rustic four poster bed to the private hot tub. The ensuite had more than enough towels, shampoos and shower gels for the most eager of bathers! Glampers don't need to pack a big wash bag here!
Robes and flip flops are supplied for walking the few paces to the hot tub and there is a supply of logs for the fire pit! Everything has been thought of by the hosts Mandy and Ed, including a welcome bottle of fizz and home baked cake when you arrive!
If you don't have any plans for the day do ask for suggestions. We had a wonderful beach walk as a result of asking for ideas.
A lovely continental breakfast is delivered to your hut each morning and there is the option of a Yorkshire breakfast in the farmhouse. Both are lovely. We treated ourselves to the farmhouse breakfast one day and it was brilliantly cooked by Mandy - highly recommended! All in all if you truly want an away from it all break I'm struggling to think of anywhere better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, sumptuous bed and hot tub
Liked least: Hmmmmmmm??
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for the great review I'm so pleased the long drive was worth it for you both X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j4nurse
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband & I spent 3 nights in the Lincoln Longwool which was very cosy & well equipped, even the tea, coffee, sugared & milk were provided. The homemade cupcakes were delicious & the host's fruit vodka made a great cheeky cocktail with the complimentary bubbly. We felt so relaxed & stress free... This place definitely puts the "Glam" in glamping. We highly recommend a stay here & we will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Don't forget to use your bounce back voucher next time you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallymack...
derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our 1st time Glamping, won't be our last. !!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived to a very warm welcome from Mandy, the Swaledale was even better than in the photo's. Everything was truly wonderful from the very comfy four poster bed, the quality decor, the Emma Bridgewater Crockery. Mandy had left us delicious home baked cakes with Yorkshire Tea & fresh milk chilling along side a bottle of bubbly. The bubbly was enjoyed in the hot tub watching the sun set after a wonderful sunny day in this lovely county. Mandy & Ed want to make your stay perfect, Mandy didn't give you lots of rules but you respected all there hard work & effort put in to keeping everywhere nice. Normally we love to explore the area but once you arrive at West Hale you don't want to leave. We both found it very hard checking out but are already planning our next visit. Buy the Eggs & Potatoes from her daughter Martha's supply on the way home leaving your money in the Honesty Box.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything .
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed Glamping with us.
Don't forget you get 5% discount next time you book.
Hope to see you both very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing