We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Main living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main living area
lounge area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Main living area
lounge area
Dining area
Kitchen
Main bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
master en-suite
downstairs bathroom
master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Downstairs bedroom
outdoor pool
View from the front of the property
yum yum a cream tea.
Bar
Fully equipped gym
Newquay Harbour
outdoor play area
Wi-Fi cafe
soft play area
The Manor house bar and restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
White Cross, Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
unable2tr...
Ellenbrook, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful, very clean, well equipped and plenty of room for all the family. David met us and showed us all the amenities and left us a welcome pack, there was even a welcome pack for our dog!
Atlantic Reach is a great site and the facilities are fantastic. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
"""Hello & Thank You for your very nice review at our lodge Atlantic Reach Look Forward to seeing you again next year
Thanks David & joanne"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazzer123...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say what a brilliant week we had at Atlantic reach, David and Joanne's holiday home was like home from home and even left us a welcome pack and even a doggy one which the dog was happy with, would definitely book again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
"Hello & Thank You for your very nice review at our lodge Atlantic reach hope to see you Again Thanks David"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellBarn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week in beautiful Newquay”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a lovely place to stay for a week. Was a great base for our family holiday. We were able to explore beautiful Cronwall from here.

The welcome pack was so thoughtful and well received after a long journey. The dogs loved the treats too.

The lodge had plenty of room and all the equipment there meant we could cook and clean with out any hassle.

Being able to use the amenities on the park was perfect and my little boy used the swimming pool everyday!

Would recommend and would stay again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
"Thanks for the nice review love to see you again thanks. David & Joanne"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan_4904...
Warwickshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Super accommodation on a good site.”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really good property - particularly the new bathrooms & decent sized TV. As with the other reviewers the owner was there to meet us on arrival which is a nice touch. The whole house is freshly decorated and the beds are new and much more comfortable than usual for holiday accommodation. Atlantic Reach resort is also pretty good - the indoor pool and soft play area are fine as is the restaurant, although the outdoor playground and pool are a bit shabby. Number 6 is situated on the edge of the site with open fields at the front and a car park at the back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large clean bathrooms
Liked least: Wifi only available in resort centre
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
"Thanks for the nice review love to see you again thanks. David & Joanne"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa220...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Number 6 Atlantic reach”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous time the property was more than we could have hoped for the owner met us personally and gave us a tour of the property and a welcome pack we hope to return soon and take advantage of this excellent property and experience 5 star experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thanks for the nice review love to see you again thanks. David & Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsbyut...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shame about the weather but the accommodation was spot on.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property was very comfortable it had everything we needed for our family of seven, plenty of kitchen utensils etc and was very clean with comfortable beds.we were met at the door by the owner who showed us around and a really nice touch was that he had provided a welcome pack of essentials so we could settle into the holiday mood straight away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Hello & Thank You for your very nice review at our lodge Atlantic reach hope to see you Again
Thanks David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina-Jane...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a find!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Definitely the best lodge we have ever stayed in at Atlantic Reach by far!!! David and Joanne's attention to detail and overall thoughtfulness show in the way they have presented the lodge. Nothing is too much hassle, David met us with the keys and showed us around their newly renovated lodge. For anyone who has ever stayed at Atlantic Reach you will know how dreadful the beds are but here, lovely, new memory foam mattresses to fall into after a hard day at the beach!!! A welcome pack awaited us, there was even a doggy welcome pack for our Labrador! As much as I would like to keep this little gem a secret, I have to say we had a fabulous week in total comfort. The lodge is at the edge of the site overlooking fields making it peaceful but only a minute walk from the leisure facilities and entertainment. I couldnt fault it and I'm sure we will book again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Hello & Thank You for your very nice review at our lodge Atlantic reach hope to see you Again
Thanks David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing