We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, spacious modern lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Main living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main living area
lounge area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Main living area
lounge area
Dining area
Kitchen
Main bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
master en-suite
downstairs bathroom
master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Downstairs bedroom
outdoor pool
View from the front of the property
yum yum a cream tea.
Bar
Fully equipped gym
Newquay Harbour
outdoor play area
Wi-Fi cafe
soft play area
The Manor house bar and restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
White Cross, Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, spacious modern lodge”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A few miles outside Newquay but not a problem, this lodge was more than we anticipated. With a party of 8, including grandparents, teenagers and young adults, it was still spacious and modern in design. Downstairs bedroom and toilet with shower was perfect for the grandparents, and a Jacuzzi bath in the main upstairs bathroom was a pleasant surprise. All beds were very comfortable, everyone slept well (maybe too well).
David met us on arrival and gave a tour and left some very much appreciated wine and cream tea. Didn't really use the resort amenities so cannot comment.
Definitely recommend and will hopefully return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
""Hello & Thank You for your very nice review at our lodge Atlantic reach hope to see you Again Thanks David""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
"Hello & Thank You for your very nice review at our lodge Atlantic reach hope to see you Again Thanks David"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul F
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge in ideal location”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a family of 7, grandparents parents 1 teenager and 2 children. The weather was generally kind to us. We had 2 super beach days at Porth beach and Crantock beach. On 2 rainy days we went to the Charlestown Shipwreck and Heritage Centre and Kidzworld indoor play in St Austell. We also visited Tintagel, Padstow and Fowey.
The lodge was clean bright and very well equipped and suited our family perfectly. The site was also clean and well maintained and although it wasn't outdoor pool weather the indoor pool was great. We played footgolf and table tennis and had the option of pitch and putt, tennis and gym. We never used the on-site cafe or pub so cannot comment on either. A good time was had by all and I would certainly recommend the lodge and the site.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
"""""Hello & Thank You for your very nice review at our lodge Atlantic Reach
Thanks David & joanne"""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
""""Hello & Thank You for your very nice review at our lodge Atlantic Reach Look Forward to seeing you again next year Thanks David & joanne""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
"Thank you for your nice review hope to see you again next time thanks David"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah D
1 review
“A lovely, well presented, dog friendly holiday home from home”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A super holiday home with space for a large family. It's located near to fabulous Newquay beaches and we were made to feel so welcome with wine and cakes for us and dog chews and a ball for our dog Flash, who was thrilled!
The particularly nice thing was having not only a lovely clean and attractive home but also having milk, teabags, loo roll etc when we got there, which is not always the case in holiday rentals.
Thank you David!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for your nice review hope to see you again next time thanks David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davr20
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous short break”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent a lovely couple of days here. The house is lovely. Very well furnished throughout. Views over open countryside to the front of the property. Easy access by car being just a couple of hundred yards from the A30. Close to Newquay with other tourist places like Tintagel and Padstow a short drive away. Have booked again for next year. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
"""""Hello & Thank You for your very nice review at our lodge Atlantic Reach Look Forward to seeing you again next year Thanks David & joanne"""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing