We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Newquay Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen/Diner
Dinning Table
Bathroom
Outdoor Play Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
White Cross, Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tesspower
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Newquay Retreat”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed for a long weekend. Easy to locate, first class facilities, exceptionally clean, very good size accommodation, well presented with modern comfortable furnishings both upstairs and downstairs. Ample room for a small family. Excellent rapour with owner, made sure we had essentials upon arrival. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Hi Tess

Thank you so much for taking the time to review my villa. You and your family were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we welcome you back again time.

Kindest regards

Vicky Gibbons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raulrobbo
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spotless and great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Superb property, only 10 mins from the beach. Very clean and comfy. Me and my wife along with my 8 year old boy loved it. Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markthaki...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Newquay visit with the children”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The villa was spotlessly clean, and well stocked with everything you’d need. All round a fantastic place to stay with good facilities in the resort complex- pool, gym, cafe, spa and bar. All the amenities/ resort facilities where included, access to pool and gym, with supplements for the spa and cafe, and bar ( of course). A great place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you Mark for your review and please come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
1 review
“Great place and host would highly recommend”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Booked as a last minute getaway for my family including 2 young children and we couldnt have been happier. Accomodation was really nice, clean and well maintained. Plenty to do for the kids and the parks were a real bonus. Host was friendly and helpfull. Overall a great stay and will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for the review and hope that we can accommodate you and your family again in the future. Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamcoo...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely weekend away before Christmas”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The only fault we could find was no WiFi in the apartment. The rest of the stay was perfect and we're probably going to go back the same time this year as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Hi Graham thank you for the review and feedback. As soon as we can provide WiFi in the villa we will update description. We hope that you managed to get connected to WiFi in the cafe. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thanks Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern, clean, neat, spacious as well as stylishly furnished and great communication by the owner”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Atlantic Reach Villa 149 for 2 nights in mid-September with our 2 teenage daughters. We unfortunately didn't have the opportunity of utilizing the amenities at the resort as we used the villa as our base for a long-weekend, but having looked at the amenities including indoor pool and gym, they appear to be modern with the resort itself being well planned with lovely lawns & shrubbery. The villa itself is modern, clean and is stylishly decorated with a lovely modern bathroom (including shower) & a well fitted out modern kitchen. Newquay is located within close driving distance and the resort is within 40 mins drive from the lovely seaside town of Falmouth! Vicky, the owner kept us informed throughout & was very friendly and engaging in all communication. I would recommend 149 Atlantic Reach to any family (especially young children) wanting an affordable resort holiday or short stay within close proximity of the beautiful Cornwall coast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing