We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stainland, Halifax, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daisyjosh...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

Simply stunning. Enjoyed a short break for 3 nights while our home was having some renovation done. Family of 2 Adults, 15 year old, 5 year old and 4 month old.
Gorgeous barn, cosy and homely. Stunning views and a perfect place to rest, relax and recharge.
Well equipped kitchen, lovely wood burning stove with large basket of logs provided, central heating and comfortable beds.
Tea and coffee provided as well as other kitchen basics.
As it was my birthday when we arrived I was given a bottle of red wine which was a lovely touch and much needed.
Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Thanks Anita, glad you enjoyed the break and you'd be welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Thank you, we're really glad you had a good time at the barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifim
Essex, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday home”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a wonderful stay here in mid August 2018 with our two children (4 and 6). There is everything that you can need to feel at home, including a fully equipped kitchen, a wide array of books, washing machine (important if travelling with kids) and even a toy box.

The beds are comfortable and we enjoyed waking up each day to the beautiful view outside the window.

Wayne was very helpful and an accomodating host. We have already recommended this place to others.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
thank you, we're really glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip28...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peaceful retreat in an idyllic valley”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We returned 'home' for a family wedding and enjoyed the barn, in the summertime this time. Took beautiful walks along the local country lanes and paths. Great pub food locally at 1885. Day trips to Hadrian's Wall, York, and local 'memory lane' trips to HTAFC ground for new soccer shirts, and walks around Castle Hill and Honley. The Barn is beautifully equipped and comfortable and Wayne is on hand to make sure everything is ok. This is a gem of a place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thanks very much for the review, you'd be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
1 review
“Perfect retreat for our trip - superb!”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely place, well fitted out and comfortable, all in a beautiful setting. The owners made every effort to make sure we had everything we needed. The barn is ideal for two couples as we were, everything was "just so" and well organised. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thanks for the great review Paul. Delighted that you had a really good time and hope to see you again in the future. Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile641...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful place and we had a wonderful time.
Wayne was very helpful throughout, particularly when he helped to dig us out of the snow when we left!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing