We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everyone should experience Azabu...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skinners Shoot
Certificate of Excellence
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
1 review
“everyone should experience Azabu...”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at azabu! I love the fact that it was secluded and surrounded by nature. It is deffinetly a couples retreat. If anyone was looking for a peaceful, relaxing time away, i would definately suggest azabu. The beach was less then 5 minutes away. There were many cute boutique stores and so many nice places to have a meal. The view from my room was amazing and above all the service was great. I must also note - the massage i recieved deffinetly highlight!! I will definetly be back to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebony191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    78
    32
    14
    12
See reviews for
5
222
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My wife and I spent a long weekend at Azabu, we would highly recommend it. The staff are fantastic, very helpful and knowledgeable about what there is to do in Byran Bay. The resort is located about 5mins out of the main town, so getting to cafes and restaurants takes a little longer...but it is well worth it for the incredible location! We had a queen bed room with spa bath, the room was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2011

If you fancy a retreat beaming with nature and tranquility you've come to the right place.
Abazu is just off the byron bay beaten track- only 5 mins drive from town but seems miles away... thats the beauty of this escape...
Upon arrival, you'll greeted by a pair of local peacocks flaring their incredible colored feathers, and the friendly accommodating staff.
The retreat totaling three wooden bungalow style rooms look straight out into the rainforest and have a lingering smell of byron bay coffee thats free for all in the refrigerator.
Beds are king size but seem much bigger. Aveda hair and beauty products are complimentary which fits perfectly with this environmentally friendly retreat.
Some of the other features include pool and spa, day spa, nature walks and relaxation canapes.
The day spa really added to my stay at Abazu. I'd highly recommend the Reiki treatment, truly healing and purifying. A mind altering experience.
All in all, a really magical, relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My partner and I had a most enjoyable visit at Azabu. We were greeted with a huge smile from the lovely onsite manager who was very attentive and helpful throughout our whole stay.
The standard of the room was exceptional, no corners had been cut with maintenance which is rare to find in holiday accomodation these days.
The complimentary breakfast the following day was truley of a 5 star standard and again served with a smile.
Overall I was extremely satisfied with my visit at Azabu, would recommend this establishment to my friends & family and certainlty do plan on returning for another relaxing stay in the rainforest.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2011

my partner and i would love to go back. ...The natural forest backdrop made us feel so far away from all the city life!!! it was great :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
98 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

A small boutique property nested in a bush setting. We had a choice of a queen with spa or a king. As we were only on the property for one night, we opted for the King which was comfortable.

Check in was friendly. Due to our short stay, we did not get a chance to experience any of its meals.

Would like to see cable TV/ internet available.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jcjchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Overall experience was great, but the only thing i would say that let it down would be the bed and the pillows!

Room Tip: the queen rooms are very cosy and great for a couples escape..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krysti-Glory g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skinners Shoot
2.8 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
333 reviews
2.4 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
2.3 mi away
A Beach House At Byron
A Beach House At Byron
#29 of 32 in Byron Bay
77 reviews
3.4 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#13 of 32 in Byron Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay

Property: Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Address: 317 Skinners Shoot Rd, Skinners Shoot, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia (Formerly Azabu Guesthouse Byron Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay > Skinners Shoot
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skinners Shoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azabu Nature Guesthouse in Byron Bay is a tranquil escape nestled in the coastal hinterland of Northern New South Wales. Located only a 5 minute drive from the trendy Byron Bay shopping precinct and some of the world’s best beaches, Azabu is the ultimate destination to enjoy all that Byron Bay has to offer. With only five exclusive boutique guesthouses elevated above five hectares of natural forest, Azabu is a unique accommodation experience. At Azabu you can immerse yourself in nature, be greeted by the local fauna including Azabu’s resident peacocks and take the time to appreciate the natural hoop pine forest that surrounds your private guesthouse. At Azabu you can relax in the outdoor pool and heated spa or retreat to our secluded meditation and reading deck. Upon waking you can enjoy our gourmet three-course breakfast, which uses organic local produce. We also encourage you to try our day spa, with local Byron Bay therapists available to treat you to a wide range of relaxation therapies using organic beauty products. Azabu is a unique holiday destination, for relaxation, a romantic retreat, honeymoon getaway, or for a little bit of Zen-time in a magnificent natural setting. Azabu Nature Guesthouse…your own private escape in Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azabu Luxury Accommodation Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing