We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Nearby Hotels
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria's at Ewingsdale(Ewingsdale)(Great Value!)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lord Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Byron Beachcomber Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wollongbar Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavvanbah(Byron Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
159
85
33
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
85
33
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen spa roombi fold doorslush forestbyron bayjapanese stylerelaxing massageoutdoor sparomantic getawaybeautiful outlooktotal relaxationnatural settingseparate toiletprivate balconyrooms are smallthe hustle and bustlehire carpeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My partner and I experienced a very relaxing and memorable time at Azabu Guesthouse. From the moment we arrived we could feel the stress just leaving our bodies and after checking in, both of us then had an amazing massage, then into the hot tub after that. The rest of the day was relaxing on our beautiful balcony overlooking the bushland and listening to the native birds and of course with our complimentary bottle of champagne to complete the setting! Would return in a flash! just to get away from the ratrace and catch up again on some much needed R&R. The staff were also friendly and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. Top marks from us! regards Trace & Don

Room Tip: Our room was a great spot - room 3 from memory and faced the bushland and was very private and quiet, loved it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The bf and I only stayed one night, after partying with friends for a few days in Byron it was exactly what we needed! The room was absolutely beautiful with a really nice spa and doors opening onto your own really private balcony. Saw lots of beautiful wildlife including a huge peacock! The included 3 course brekky by the pool was to die for! Service was really friendly and not over the top. Will definitely go back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gettinouttasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Unfortunately a planned 2 night stay turned into one sleepless night. There are peacocks roaming around, one or more of which were in the immediate vicinity of our room. For hour after hour through the night, they made loud piercing cries that rendered sleep impossible. We had paid the 2 nights in advance. When we advised that we would be checking out after one night and requested a refund for the night we would not be staying we were advised this was against "policy". Clearly they cannot control the noise, although the thinness of the walls would not have helped. however, they do have control over their customer service policy and a more reasonable approach could have prevented this review.

The breakfast was nice.

Stayed: December 2012
4  Thank bikemanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzabuBB, Manager at Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Thank you for your review. As expressed during your stay, we were sympathtic to your unfortunately circumstances. As you metioned, we cannot control the noise made from the peacocks and up until this point they have only ever served as an extra exotic bonus for guests who were delighted to witness the beautiful animals in the wild.

Again our apologies that this disrupted your stay and it is not so much the customer service policy of Azabu that did not allow us to refund you, it is that of Wotif.

We do hope you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay in Byron Bay.

Kind Regards,
Gianna O'Brien
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Only 5 Small Unit at Azabu, rather private and secluded. Located in the rainforest behind Byron it's a secret just a Short drive to town to enjoy the local activities such as the markets, shopping and beach. I've be coming to Byron for the past 30 years for getaways and only just found this place. It's a well kept secret.The rooms are very small with bI-folding doors opening onto a balcony. Breakfast was amazing. After the second course I was full. The crispy Bacon was very Crispy. Thank you girls.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dellobears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Great place for unwinding, so close to the beach and town. Azabu is only 5 mins by car from Byron in a wonderful natural rainforest environment, very secluded and quiet. When you opened the Bi-fold doors onto the balcony you experience an indoor rainforest as your living room, a lovely natural setting which took the emphasis away from being in a small unit. I would NOT rate this property as Luxury. The King room we stayed in was very tiny with basic amenitities. I was fascinated with the washbasin doubling as a bed head.
Unfortunately the Day Spa was booked out prior to our stay on Tuesday and Wednesday. Would loved to expenerience the magic everyone else had.
The three-course breakfast was excellent.
We will return.

Room Tip: open Bi-Fold doors to the wonderfull rainforest living on the balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews