We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house, pool and grounds”
Farmhouse and Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse and Cottage.
Aerial shot of La Gaillardenque Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Farmhouse and Cottage.
Aerial shot of La Gaillardenque
Cottage
Covered south facing terrace outside the farmhouse kitchen.
Evening terrace.
Fun in the Pool.
Wisteria.
Cellar sitting area.
Farmhouse dining room.
Wood burner in farmhouse living room.
Cottage kitchen.
Bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Floressas, Puy-l'Eveque, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
NebEza
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, pool and grounds”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second stay in this wonderful property which we think says it all! The house itself is beautifully appointed with everything you could need and the huge pool is absolutely fantastic for the whole family. The setting is very peaceful, with rolling countryside, vineyards, lovely walks for the family and plenty of nature to see! Dave, the owner, has been so welcoming and a pleasure to get to know. He and his wife Sylvia have created a lovely home from home and we look forward to going back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review
We look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot S
1 review
“Dutchmen in France in the house of an Englishman”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed with 3 families (11 persons) on this beautiful place.
Several seating areas so you could choose sun or shadow, a lovely swimming pool which you can close with a fence for the little ones and in the house the necessary amenities such as a washing machine and dishwasher for a perfect week.
The environment was us something too quiet but we had a very good holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review.I hope you enjoyed your cycling trips. Sorry if it was a little too quiet for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbr0wn22
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have been many times to France with family and friends staying in all sorts of accommodation from hotels to Gites. We (my daughter, son in law and granddaughters - now aged 12 and 9) first stayed in 2016, a stay which had to be cut short due to the serious illness of my son in law`s mother. Dave the owner (on hand) was fantastic in helping my son in law to get a flight back to the UK at night at very short notice - a great kindness to strangers at the time. In the few days we were there we decided that we had never been anywhere better in France and returned this year 2017 for a wonderful two week stay. The accommodation (beautifully restored by Dave) and facilities are everything one could wish for and as to the great sized Pool we all spent many happy hours putting it to very good use. As to the area it is a wonderful place to escape to - beautiful and so quiet! We have been twice now and certainly plan to return in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for your very kind words.It was a pleasure to meet you all and welcome you back under more happy times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
1 review
“Lancashire Gaillardenque”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous setting with good access to local shops. Boulangerie just 10 mins bike ride. Montcuq is lovely little market town close by and Cahors is only a short drive. Lots of interest, restaurants and vineyards. That's the Lot Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thanks for the very useful input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timberwif...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday house”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful family holiday here. 2 adults and 5 children and there was plenty of space for us. Well equipped kitchen, comfy beds and fabulous pool. Great to use the bikes to cycle to the local bakery for breakfast croissants and fresh baguettes for lunch. Dave was a great host - there if we needed anything( recommendations for places to visit etc) but not intrusive on our holiday.
We all thoroughly enjoyed staying in this beautiful farmhouse and loved the rural location. It does tempt you into wanting to do something similar!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comments. If you need any help with your possible future dreams let me know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alysonmil...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Walking with friends”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A group of 10 of us stayed at the house recently I had an amazing few days the house has so much character and is extremely comfortable and steeped in history. We did a couple of really interesting walks in the area beautiful scenery couldn’t fault the place or area will look forward to a return visit next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dries v
1 review
“A very nice house - an oasis of rest”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in July 2015

Its a very beautifull house , a superb location and well situated for excursions. The owner of the house is a very gentle person (a funny boy). Kind regards dries & annelies

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for your humorous comments. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing