We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and very relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terraza del Pacifico
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Playa Hermosa
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view and very relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed there past July with a group of kids. They also really loved this hotel.
Rooms are large and comfortable; pools are nice and relax to spend the free time In the afternoon. Is a Beach Hotel, but the ocean is to practice surf; is not safe to swim as regular only for surf. Food is very nice and staff is very accommodating. The view is amazing. Hotel is very close to Jaco Downtown and An hour from Manuel Antonio. Really like the hotel and the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrazaPacifico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terraza del Pacifico, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Google Translation
Hola Alejandra, un gusto saludarle!

Muchas gracias por tomar su tiempo y escribir su experiencia en nuestro Hotel, para nosotros es muy valiosa su opinión sobre su estadía.

Además nos complace mucho saber que disfruto la visita y le agrado el compartir con nostros.

Ojalá nos visite de nuevo y sea uno de sus lugares favoritos en Costa Rica.

Le esperamos pronto!

Saludos,

Hotel Terraza del Pacifico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    33
    46
    34
    37
See reviews for
56
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

started off bad. paid front desk at check in cash. 3 hrs later kid comes up to our room saying we owe him more money? we weren't sure so we gave him another 150.oo. the next day he comes back and says we owe him another 150.00. we refused to give him anymore. he then came into our room that night and left a letter on our bed saying he was going to be fired if we didn't pay him? the next night he knocked on our door at 9pm and 9:30. then calls our room. we were sleeping. internet is 5.00 for a code and from our room it barely ever worked. restaurant is nice and staff there were really nice. we stayed here 10 years ago and was awesome, now I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrazaPacifico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terraza del Pacifico, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We regret for your comment and the situation happened in our hotel.

It is important for us to tell you that we not a swindler.

The situation that happened at the hotel was a mistake by the person who attended you on the reception. He did not work well that day and he did not count your money. Some minutes later when he finished his work and counted the cash, he realize about his mistake. Because that situation, he paid the rest of your reservation.

Very sorry with your experience in our Hotel, but we are not a scammers.

We work hard and honest. We try to be the best each day.

Thanks for your visit and your comments that make us grow and become better!

Regards,

Hotel Terraza del Pacifico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa Hermosa hotels

Cartago, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stay a weekend at this hotel and is very nice, the location is great, just in front of the beach. The drinks and food is good.
Try the smoothies which are great. It has a nice pool and the restaurant is located in front of the beach.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betomolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrazaPacifico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terraza del Pacifico, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello friend!

Thanks for your comment, it is important for us in order to increase our work and service.

The Hotel have an beautiful view and it is for relaxing. We hope you really enjoyed your visit. We waiting for you soon!

Regards,

Hotel Terraza del Pacifico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Traveled here with my boyfriend and were very pleased with how accomadating the staff was! We were checked in right away even being a few hours earlier than check in time. Room was clean with an amazing view of the pool and ocean! The food at the restaurant was excellent and we knew that as dining at other restaurants, locals reccommended the cuisine at Terraza! Also makes it even better watching the waves crashing in just a few feet away. You can also walk down the beach and enjoy a surf competition. The staff and bartenders are fun and friendly, you're always greeted by your name. Terraza made our first trip to Costa Rica one to remember. I would definitely reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Presilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrazaPacifico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terraza del Pacifico, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Good morning

Thanks for comment, It is pretty important for us.

We hope you really enjoyed our Hotel and in another opportunity you come back to visit this beautiful country you can visit us again. The Hotel will be waiting!

Regards,

Hotel Terraza del Pacifico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis , MO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was travelling in a group when we stayed at this hotel. We were greeted and people took our bags for us. We were given complimentary frozen drinks in the lobby as a welcome drink, and this was a nice touch. The pool area(s) are very nice, however the website advertised for an in-pool bar. The bar is there, but there is nobody manning it, and there is NOTHING behind the counter. Also, the pool was very cloudy and you could not see your feet on the bottom of the pool. Also, there were crabs in the pool. I admit this was not really their fault, but come on. Now the rooms. The bathrooms looked like they belonged in a Ritz Carlton. They were great. It was spotless, and everything worked and was decorated and designed nicely. The room was also spotless, but the lack of touches like pictures on the wall and decoration. It is in need of a small update, but this was not too bothersome. The balconies were nice. The staff was very nice- especially the ones working at the restaurant. The food was very good- the restaurant had amazing views and American and Costa Rican cuisine to choose from. I felt very safe on property- which is a big worry for me when travelling internationally. The hotel had great views, and multiple times we saw parrots/macaws fly over us! The beach is really nice and a cool change from typical Florida beaches, as the sand is black. The overall maintenance of the hotel is absolutely terrible. There were cracks in the walls and buildings, chipped sidewalks and paint, AC units leaking random fluids all over the sidewalk, and holes in the ceiling and roof. The management needs to step up and take care of these problems if they want more guests- especially US and Canadian ones. Overall, good stay and recommend for a family with children of older ages, since not much to do for the littluns.

Room Tip: Get an oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrazaPacifico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terraza del Pacifico, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Google Translation
Hola, buenas tardes!

Un gusto saludarle!

Muchas gracias por su comentario es para nosotros de gran importancia tener estas críticas constructivas para nuestro crecimiento.

Le queremos comentar que el Web Bar que está ubicado en la piscina principal tiene horarios establecidos: de 10:30 a.m. a 11:45 a.m. y luego de 03:30 p.m. a 05:30 p.m. sin embargo durante todo el día se pueden tener bebidas.

Con respecto al agua de la piscina es una situación que nos pasa con la pintura que utilizamos ya que no utilizamos piso especial para piscinas, ya estamos trabajando en este detalle próximamente no se vera así.

Muchas gracias por la observación en cuanto a las habitaciones, la decoración en ellas es un detalle que vamos a tomar mucho en cuenta y vamos a evaluarlo para buscar algunos cuadros que combinen con el resto de la decoración.

El Hotel actualmente se encuentra en mantenimiento, lo que implica realizar ciertos trabajos, los cuales no hacen lucir al Hotel a un cien por ciento, pero que son sumamente necesarios ya que el deterioro de la infraestructura por su ubicación frente al mar y con sus más de 20 años de construcción hace que sean precisos los cambios para que sea un lugar seguro al disfrute de muchas personas aunque en ocasiones no luzca tan bien.

La seguridad es uno de los puntos en los que trabajamos más, nos gusta que las personas se sientan como en casa y que les brindemos esa confianza para que sean libres de disfrutar y pasar un buen momento en nuestro Hotel que es de descanso, les brindamos la facilidad de la alimentación para que sólo piensen en su descanso y relajación.

Agradeciéndole nuevamente su comentario y esperando sea la primera de muchas visitas.

Se despide,

La Gerencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. They are undergoing renovation so may be things will improve, but currently the place is a bit run down. The main swimming pool was so murky that you could not even see the steps. Luckily we found the one at the back of the property which was much cleaner. And a pool is a necessity since the beach is not recommended for swimming, just for surfing. Another off putting thing was the requirement that guests wear plastic bands throughout their stay to identify them as guest of the hotel as opposed to people who try to sneak in. I have never seen anything like that and refused to do it! The view is indeed fantastic and you can hear the crashing of the waves from your room which is good because it makes it less obvious that there is a major highway right behind up on the hill and you can hear heavy trucks trying to make it every half an hour.
On the plus side, the restaurant was pretty good and the service there very friendly! you can take great walks on the beach around sunrise and the sunset was beautiful. The rest of the day it was too hot and there was generally nobody on the beach except for a few surfers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vgrantch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrazaPacifico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terraza del Pacifico, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Visitante

Un gusto saludarle!!

Le agradecemos mucho su visita a nuestro Hotel y su comentario ya que es la vía que tenemos para mejorar día con día.

Le comento que efectivamente el Hotel se encuentra en mantenimiento en este momento, lo que implica trabajos de mantenimiento, los cuales no hacen lucir al Hotel a un cien por ciento, pero que son sumamente necesarios ya que el deterioro de la infraestructura por su ubicación frente al mar y con sus más de 20 años de construcción hace que sean precisos los cambios para que sea un lugar seguro al disfrute de muchas personas.

Con respecto a la piscina le comento que el color que posee es por la pintura que tiene, ya que no es de cerámica o azulejo, entonces al pasar de los días esta corre y hace que se vea turbia. No obstante, es una de las metas que tenemos presentes y esta para realizarse próximamente.

Con respecto a la banda de identificación que se debe de utilizar es por varias razones: la principal para identificar quienes están hospedados en nuestro Hotel y quienes no, ya que al estar ubicados frente a la playa que es una zona publica es la forma que tenemos para la seguridad de nuestros clientes. Además que tenemos dos paquetes los cuales están definidos por color para poder identificar cual adquirió el huésped y no preguntar cada vez que necesite un servicio.

Nuestra ubicación nos permite tener fabulosos paisajes y tratamos de brindar la mejor calidad. Le invitamos para que nos vuelva a visitar y poder presenciar los cambios, disfrutar una playa hermosa junto con la calidad y el servicio que se merece.

Muchas gracias por su visita,

La Gerencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

NEVER book this hotel!!! The service is terrible, I mean really really bad!!! the rooms are horrible and there is a bad smell. We arrived at 2 pm (check in is at 3pm) and they didn't even let use the facilities or the pool until 3 . Poor maintenance... Some parts look lone they are falling apart. Too expensive for the low quality.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dorlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrazaPacifico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terraza del Pacifico, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente

Reciba un cordial saludo de parte Hotel Terraza del Pacifico.
Le agradecemos mucho su comentario aunque lamentamos que no haya disfrutado de nuestro Hotel.

Con respecto al comentario queremos informarle que nuestro Hotel se encuentra en constante mantenimiento, ya que el deterioro por estar frente al mar es bastante, sin embargo, no se hace notar como podría ser y las remodelaciones se hacen con la finalidad de ofrecer un mejor servicio.

La hora de ingreso al Hotel es a las 3:00p.m. y por motivos de seguridad se debe respetar el horario establecido para ingresar al Hotel.

Mis disculpas,

La Gerencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Hermosa
0.7 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#3 of 5 in Playa Hermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tramonto
Hotel Tramonto
#18 of 44 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fuego del Sol
Hotel Fuego del Sol
#4 of 5 in Playa Hermosa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.0 mi away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
2.7 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terraza del Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terraza del Pacifico

Property: Terraza del Pacifico
Address: 3 km south of El Arroyo gas station onthe way to Quepos,, Playa Hermosa 4023, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Playa Hermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Playa Hermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terraza del Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terraza del Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Del Pacifico Hotel Playa Hermosa
Terraza Del Pacifico Playa Hermosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing