We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ola Bonita Apart Hotel
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My Girlfriend and i stayed here for 2 weeks... Joanna was very helpfull and friendly! The room was always clean and had whatever you wanted! In My eyes this was one of the best locations possible in Hermosa with a fantastic Restaurant beside and beach right in front...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eganshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Ola Bonita Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay with a great surf break in back of the hotel! I stayed with my wife and family in a very convenient 1 bedroom apartment for 5 nights. The owner Joanna is a wonderful caring host who went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. She is also a great resource for information around the Jaco area. This will be our new base camp on the central coast of Costa Rica!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stay at Ola Bonita every chance we get! The rooms are very spacious with a kitchen and a refrigerator. Some rooms have a queen, others have two bedrooms including bunk beds...We have stayed with our kids and as a couple.
You can't beat the location! It is literally on the beach where they have weekly surf contests.
The owners are amazing, kind, super friendly and helpful.
You can go right next door for breakfast if you'd like.
The pool is awesome and refreshing.

Room Tip: Stop looking, This is the best value Apart-hotel in Playa Hermosa!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2008

If your looking for a place to stay in Playa Hermosa this is a great option. Rooms are as to be expected for a budget price. The real kicker is the beach right outside your door with unbelievable surf! You wont be spending much time in the room anyway. The maid was very friendly and helpful for us. They have a pool and cervezas and comida are within walking distance. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: quartos mais proximos ao mar pois tem scada para o mar e piscina
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xanda0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Mauricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Hermosa
0.0 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#3 of 5 in Playa Hermosa
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fuego del Sol
Hotel Fuego del Sol
#5 of 5 in Playa Hermosa
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tramonto
Hotel Tramonto
#19 of 41 in Jaco
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ola Bonita Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Bonita Apart Hotel

Address: Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Playa Hermosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Hermosa
Price Range: £72 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ola Bonita Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing