We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
577
79
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
79
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportquito airporthumming birdsla jimenitaexplore the groundsnight tourfamily that ownsminutes from the airporthis sonbeautiful familybeautiful propertynext morningstayed longerbird watchinginternational airportflight pathbetween flights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay on arrival in Ecudor. After a long haul flight this is just the place to relax. We only had one night here but would happily have stayed longer if our schedule had allowed. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the meals we had there and breakfast was excellent.
The rooms are very comfortable with enormous beds. Although the planes do fly overhead we were not disturbed by them and all had a very good night's sleep.
I would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthMother_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here twice on our last trip because of the proximity to the new airport - we had no idea it was such a gem of a place! Diego and Daniel were wonderful - the meals delicious - the rooms deluxe - the grounds lovely. Our teenage granddaughters were excited about the tunnels - the history. The kitchen staff catered to their vegan needs - the quinoa soup was wonderful. Highly recommended. A wonderful place to relax - wish we'd had more days to spend there. They provide transport to and from the airport, too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisetula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We missed our connecting flight to Quito, and along with that a full day in the city center, which is about an hour and a half ride from the airport. Instead of getting up very early the next morning to drive back to the airport we decided to book a place closer to the airport. La Jimenita is about 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel arranged our transportation to and from the airport, which was very helpful. It is very well kept, and the staff, especially Diego, are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very neat and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The food was excellent. Don't worry about the bumpy road in, it's well worth it when you arrive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoePMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here twice when we passed through Quito. Both times we were welcomed warmly by Daniel and his sons. The location is perfect for people using the new Quito airport - although our first taxi driver had some trouble finding the hotel - make sure you have the full address with you (I think on our second visit they had added some signs from the main road). We had two delicious meals - very tasty but somehow with the hint of home-cooking - and the prices were reasonable. Rooms were great - we slept soundly in this pastoral setting. We would definitely return - especially for Daniel´s personalized tours!.

Sandy C

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you want to spend the quietest night of your life before taking an international flight from Quito, stay here. No regrets. You won't even miss the TV. Don't forget to meet the snoring dog named Fares Francois.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edmundo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews