We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Good service”

The Bull And Dragon
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Meeth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: International, British, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Sharon and Richard welcome you to the Bull and Dragon. Being a very small pub it is best to book, especially for groups over 8 people. We regret to saythat we do not serve food on Mondays.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

After a busy morning at Rosemoor, we were making our way home and passed this pub. Stopped for lunch just after 2pm. Informed they closed for food at 2,but if we ordered quickly we would be catered for. Plumped for fish & chips which we both thoroughly enjoyed. Bar staff could not have been more helpful and considerate. Highly recommend this place

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaestroPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Owner at The Bull And Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for the recommendation and for taking the time to leave such a great review.

Sharon and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018

We called in after a busy day at Rosemoor to have much-needed food & drink. We both thoroughly enjoyed our meal (lamb & apricot curry & chicken, bacon & blue cheese pie) and wouldn't hesitate to revisit if and when we're next in the area.The pie was one of the best I've had,so full marks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melton1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Owner at The Bull And Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review of our business. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your meals with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Sharon and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We ate here twice after cycling the Tarka Trail - food is excellent especially the chicken, ham & blue cheese pie & vegetable tagine. Very friendly owners too. To get to the pub when you reach the main road turn left & cycle up a short hill - the pub is on the corner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane - Shrewsbu... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Owner at The Bull And Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for leaving such a nice review, it was a pleasure to have you. Thanks as well for including some directions!

Hopefully we will see you again next time you are passing.

Sharon and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a fantastic lunch in the bank holiday sunshine. The meals were all perfectly cooked from the epic pies to a sandwich with a very generous side salad for the less hungry amongst us. Service was excellent despite it being very busy and we thought the meal very good value and tipped accordingly! We will definitely be back. Keep up the good work!

Thank Cyclingman1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Owner at The Bull And Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. It was a pleasure serving you in the sunshine on Monday and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are passing.

Kind regards

Richard and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Having driven past this pub for years we finally decided to stop in before a stroll around the nearby nature reserve. The battered prawn starter was wonderful and was followed by a beautifully tender steak and ale pie (pie top). The lovely staff provided excellent service and additional advice about the local area, and to top it off I won the table quiz!!

Thank Muir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Owner at The Bull And Dragon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. After a really busy Bank Holiday Weekend, feedback like this makes it all feel more worthwhile. Hopefully, we will see you again in the future and thanks again.

Richard and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bull And Dragon also viewed

 

Been to The Bull And Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing