We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way- highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private entrance & seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private entrance & seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Your private entrance & seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ger, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MPennell1...
Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way- highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

A perfect location for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Pauline and Phil are wonderful hosts and made us very welcome from start to finish. The accomodation is spotless and very comfortable with everything you could possibly need. Many lovely villages and towns are nearby to visit. We would certainly love to come back sometime.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2012
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacandBaz
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We would reommend this Gite to anybody. Pauline and Philip are wonderful hosts, the Gite and gardens are pretty close to perfect - we cannot think of anything that would have improved our stay - from the lovely welocme basket to the superb fresh raspberries for breakfast. The free range eggs provided by Pauline and Philip chickens & ducks tasted like eggs are supposed to taste :-). ~The Gite is ideally placed for visitng Mont St Michel and the D Day landing beaches and a trip to Granville on the coast is only about an hour away. Hopefully we will be back to visit again - thank you to our hosts - ooh mustn't forgert the fabulous cider.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazza_cle...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing country holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

A beautiful place to stay out in the countryside, for a relaxing gettaway..Came here with my fiance for a quiet and restful breakaway from busy London- it was exactly what we needed and more:)..
Phil and Pauline are very welcoming, lovely people who make the holiday extra special. A nice welcome basket after a long drive from Calais - with eggs/bread and milk was just what we needed! The accomodation was excellent value and comfortable/luxurious for our needs...
Ideal country place to stay - horses, cows and hens nearby - ideal for walking or exploring Normandy if you have a car..Would recommend coming by ferry via Le Havre/Dieppe or southern ports (rather than Calais) as its a bit of a drive - but once there its very much worth it! Thoroughly enjoyed and hope to return again:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c_sallaba...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable loft appartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

A very comfortable appartment, decorated to a high standard and spotlessly clean. The owners Pauline and Phil were very welcoming and always on hand with advise and information about the surrounding area. There were some lovely welcoming touches in the appartment and a nice welcome pack. The countryside around the house is very tranquil, perfect for a restful getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angus95
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely rural holiday with great hosts”
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We spent six days at Le Grenier in April, and what a great six days we had. A pot of tea on arrival with a lovely welcome from Pauline and Phil. The gite is spotless and comfortable and has everything you need, and more - including a welcome pack full of local goodies which we munched our way through, along with the wine! The location is so peaceful and rural, but close to the nearest village and towns and good restaurants. Pauline and Phil are great hosts and we shall return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueandpau...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic welcome and stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in October 2010

We spent a week in this lovely accomodation in October 2010 and loved the break. Owners were so welcoming and always there for infiormation and advice. We found that it had everything that we needed for the holiday and extra heating was supplied as it was a cold week, Our only issue would have been with the seating but understand that this is to be changed. Large comfortable bed and huge bathroom.
Ideally placed for sightseeing trips, local villages and towns worth a look. Mont St Michel was wonderful as we had done St Michaels Mount earlier in the year and this surpassed it. Having been taught about the Bateaux Tapestry at school, we had to go and see it and was worth it. The town itself was lovely and from there we went off along the Normandy beaches and to the WW2 museum, another interesting visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1287...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in August 2010

A lovely place to get away from it all, spend time relaxing and taking it easy. Pauline and Phil are great hosts and more than welcoming. They were also very knowledgeable about the local area, traditions and places to visit (and things to drink!). we had a really good time and would have no problem in recommending Le Grenier to others. Chris and Paula

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2012
Thank you - so glad you have enjoyed your holidays at
le Grenier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing