We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with private, heated pool 36m2 and whirlpool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with private, heated pool 36m2 and whirlpool
Enjoy your privacy at pool and this lovely environment Private heated 36m2 pool with 6 lounge chairs and whirlpool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with private, heated pool 36m2 and whirlpool
Enjoy your privacy at pool and this lovely environment
Private heated 36m2 pool with 6 lounge chairs and whirlpool
Enjoy in whirlpool with amazing views on town Split and on sea
Rural environment in small village in mountains with amazing views
Quiet environment and nicely organized lights for your very pleasant stay
View toward whirlpool and pool in stone environment
Covered terrace with outdoor dining area between pool and living area
Covered terrace with outdoor dining area between pool and living area
Spacious, covered terrace with outdoor dining area between pool and living area
STONE BEAUTY - VILLA RUNJE with private, heated pool 36m2 and whirlpool
View from above, come and enjoy in this lovely property
View from above at pool area
View from above, come and enjoy in this lovely property
View from above, come and enjoy in this lovely property
Property Villa Runje with organic garden and trampoline just for your use
Organic garden with some seasonal vegetable, just for your use
Playground with swing and slide next to barbecue
Playground with swing and slide next to barbecue
Terrace next to the bedrooms
Dining and living room, fully equipped kitchen, TV, fire place and exit to terrace
Dining and living room, fully equipped kitchen, TV, fire place and exit to terrace
Amazing panoramic views on town Split and sea from the living area
Fully equipped kitchen next to the living and dining area
Dining and living room, fully equipped kitchen, TV, fire place and exit to terrace
Dining and living room, fully equipped kitchen, TV, fire place and exit to terrace
Bathroom with shower and washing machine on the ground floor
Upstairs toward bedrooms
Bedroom No1 with double bed, air-conditioned
Bedroom No1 with double bed, air-conditioned
Bedroom No2 with double bed, air-conditioned
Bedroom No2 with double bed, air-conditioned
Bedroom No3 with bunk bed
Bathroom with shower on the first floor
Enjoy evenings with this amazing, panoramic views
The most fascinating sunsets
The most fascinating sunsets
The most fascinating sunsets
Covered terrace at evenings
Evening views on town Split
Nicely decorated and organized lights gives you opportunity to enjoy evenings
Nicely decorated and organized lights gives you opportunity to enjoy evenings
Nicely decorated and organized lights gives you opportunity to enjoy evenings
Nicely decorated and organized lights gives you opportunity to enjoy evenings
Amazing views on town Split lights
Among other attractions, stars are the brightest here in mountains
The view on village and location Villa Runje
Climbing trail above the villa
Tomatos and other organic vegetable that grows just by the property and just for you
Tomatos and other organic vegetable that grows just by the property and just for you
View from the climbing trail
Trail up toward mountain Mosor, 20 min walking from villa
Mountain Mosor where you can hike and explore always with fantastic Split views
Mountain Mosor where you can hike and explore always with fantastic Split views
Rafting on river Cetina, 15km-must try
Omiš 15km, view from the fortress
The beach in Omiš, 15 km from villa
Split at night
Split, old part - must visit ! 20 min driving
Split, old part - must visit ! 20 min driving
Split, old part - must visit ! 20 min driving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Zrnovnica, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Escape619...
1 review
“Excellent holiday!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

First time to Croatia and it was a fantastic experience. Great house and we were made very welcome by our hosts Mare and Zdenko, Great scenery, views and walks in the mountains. Climate was perfect, never too hot and the food was super,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your very nice review. We would be honored to host you again. Best wishes to you and your family. Mare and Zdenko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstinMc...
1 review
“Truly magnificent, best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A truly amazing ten days spent at Villa Runje – with outstanding hospitality! Mare and Zdenko the villa owners could not have been more welcoming and friendly towards us. They made our time in Croatia really special. The house is just as it appears on line. It is beautiful with everything one could need or want. The view however cannot be captured in pictures – it is truly breath taking, we miss the sunsets and starry skies already. Not only are the hosts friendly , my family and I were welcomed by the whole village and were shocked by how inviting every person we met was. They brought us vegetables, fruits and taught us Croatian words – they made our holiday experience unlike one we have ever had before. We also shared a magnificent traditional meal with Mare and Zdenko which was cooked by Zdenko ( an excellent chef!). I highly recommend staying here, we cannot wait to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for this very nice review. It was very nice hosting you and we hope to see you again sometimes. Kindest regards to all from Mare and Zdenko.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maccamove...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Holiday perfection!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a fabulous week in this amazing villa. The location is off the beaten track and great if you want to get a taste of the real Croatia. Everything about the villa was spot on: the tastefully decorated indoors and then the amazing terrace and pool area with such wonderful views down the mountain to the sea- completely breathtaking! The owners were super- very welcoming and on hand to advise etc as required. The evening spent with them whilst they prepared and shared a traditional Croatian meal with us was a lovely touch. Thank you. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a relaxing break with amazing views and sunsets and wants to see the real beauty of Croatia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
We are honored to read this kind of comments so thank you very much for all written. Wish you all best and looking forward seeing you again in future. Mare and Zdenko (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply fabulous”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If youre looking for total peace and quiet, this is the place for you. Perfectly furnished, and lacking for nothing: our hosts were extremely helpful and always available to advise and recommend places to visit, eat etc. A 3 minute walk from the villa takes you to a restaurant where we left it to the chef to make us a meal, which was always delicious. A trip to Split, Makarska and Trogir an absolute must. Stunning scenery, just all in all a wonderful break, thankyou to Marje and Denke our hosts, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, it was pleasure to be your hosts. Looking forward seeing you again. Best regards from your hosts Mare and Zdenko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic week away in the mountains”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Villa Runje. We stayed for a week at the end of September and cannot recommend this place enough. The drive through the mountains is well worth the view that greets you from the villa, and you're still under half an hour from Split. Marija and Zdenko have done a fabulous job with the place and were so welcoming and helpful. They kept us well supplied with local wine and grapes throughout our stay and cooked us an amazing traditional peka dinner on our last night, which was the perfect end to an unforgettable holiday.

It was a shame we could only use the pool for three days due to a heavy storm, but this couldn't be helped.

This place definitely deserves the positive reviews it's had. Thank you for making our first trip to Croatia so memorable. We know where we'll be staying on our next visit! Sinead and Nick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Dear Nick and Sinead, thank you very much for very nice comments and looking forward seeing you again. Kindest regards from Mare and Zdene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Hayl...
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful villa with fantastic views and very welcoming hosts!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot fault our stay at Villa Runje!

Upon arrival, we were greeted very warmly by Mare and Zdenko. Mare's English is excellent; she showed us around the property and gave us lots of information about the local area and different things we could do. They had also very kindly laid out wine, bread, meats, cheese and olives to welcome us.

The villa itself has a lovely feel to it. It is cosy but spacious, and has everything you could possibly need during your holiday (- all as listed in the villa details). The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking, the beds are very comfortable, the showers are hot with good water pressure, and everywhere is very clean.

There is also lots of outside space. It was lovely to be able to eat on the terrace every night and watch the sunset. The hammock is super comfortable!! There are tomatoes, cucumbers and herbs growing around the property, to all of which Mare had said we could help ourselves. On a couple of days, some of these were kindly picked for us (together with apples, blackberries and figs) and left on the table outside!

The village is small and peaceful. There is a villa next door to Villa Runje (- it was empty whilst we were there), but there is a good amount of privacy provided by the fencing. There is a small shop a few minutes' walk away, which sold lots of basic provisions (such as bread, milk, biscuits, beer, etc).

On our final night, Mare and Zdenko had kindly offered to cook a traditional Croatian dinner for us. They came round, told us to relax and did all the preparation and cooking! We sat down together to grilled fish and grilled vegetables, with delicious salads and bread. They then left us to finish the dinner and enjoy the rest of our final night! We feel this really shows how genuinely welcoming and warm they are as hosts.

We really cannot say a bad word about our stay here, and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is coming to Croatia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for such detailed and very nice review, wish you all best and hope to be your host again sometime. Kindest regards. Mare and Zdene :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing