We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“West Indies PERFECTION!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shoal Bay Village, Anguilla

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LevaviOcu...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“West Indies PERFECTION!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Azure provides a 5+++ Star vacation accommodation with all the privacy and comfort of a private home. Villa Azure's location and staff are beyond compare. If you are considering this home, or Anguilla, as a vacation destination, do not hesitate. Anguilla is breathtaking and the owner of this property and the house staff go the extra mile to ensure that you have an outstanding experience in the home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William50...
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family spent a week at Azure and it was more than we expected. The pictures on the website don’t do this view justice. When looking for a vacation villa, you can’t help but wonder if it’s photos have been enhanced to make the villa more appealing, but in the case of Azure, I can honestly say I was stunned when I first saw it in person. It is an incredibly beautiful place. The color of the water is really something to see every morning.
The villa was a perfect vacation for our family. It’s large, well designed, and fun! It’s beautifully decorated and the floor plan flows very well. Its layout would also provide privacy and accommodate multiple families if you were vacationing together. The pool and hot tub were perfect when we weren’t out snorkeling right behind the villa. The water there is ideal for fish and coral. The bedrooms were all large and comfortable. Their bathrooms are all large as well. The outdoor showers were very refreshing after a day in the sun. The beach is just about a 2 minute drive away if you want to sit in the sand or enjoy a fresh seafood lunch. I’d recommend Minoah’s restaurant for lobster or Gwyn’s for ribs. Don’t bring beach towels- Azure has plenty!
As beautiful as Azure is, I’d still recommend you rent a car and explore the island. We tried to see a different place everyday and it added to our overall experience. If you want to really see the island, I recommend you take a chartered boat tour around the island to see it from the water. That way you can stake out what beach you may want to visit during your trip. We used Gotcha boat tours and were very pleased with their boats and our captain. There are way to many beaches and not enough time to visit them all. We spent a day at Savannah Bay, which a very short drive from Azure and had the entire 2 ½ mile beach to ourselves. You also can go to Dog Island, Prickly Pear, and Scrub Island if you want to have the entire island to yourself. I’m sure it’s more crowded at other times of the year, but we visited in July and it wasn’t at all.
The owner was very helpful in preparing us for the trip with things to do and see while we were there. Susan, who served as our concierge while we were on island, met us upon arrival at the airport in Anguilla. It was great that she had taken our list of provisions and pre-stocked our pantry and refrigerator for enough time until we felt comfortable finding our way around in our rental car. The island is easy to drive except you constantly have to remind yourself to stay on the left side of the road.
They have thought of everything and that in itself really allowed us to relax and enjoy our family time together. Azure is an incredible place to get away and enjoy time with your family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Setting.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R
Baar, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Our favorite retreat”
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately, we had to return from Anguilla back to our home in Switzerland in January and were thrown back to reality the hard way – the hardest way since we spent our time in Villa Azure! It was minus 12 degrees celsius upon arrival at Zurich airport – brrrrrrrr!
This was our 5th vacation in the Caribbean and our 3rd in a row in this great property. We have and still do rent properties around the world over the years - Bali, Seychelles, Thailand, to mention just a few – but Anguilla and this highly secluded and romantic place located at Schoal Bay is the only one we have returned!
The villa is just a dream, starting with the location, spectacular view and, icing on the cake, the luxurity and services provided. Everything is built and maintained with love to details and high quality. The staff is caring and keeps everything very clean (my favorite subject).
Key to us is the consistency of all the services and quality over the years!
Reservations, transfer from St. Marten to Anguilla, car ready at port, house staff prepared and fridge and wine cooler maintained, makes it easy for us to feel just coming home to Villa Azure – real concierge quality!
Talking a little bit about the island itself: To us, it is the place to relax with no crowds roaming the place, no cruise ships disturbing the path of live! Dinning experiences are available at many places and best of all, just follow the advise of the owner and call in your `very own chef for the evening`.
Going to beaches means you will hit a great restaurant or creative shack serving excellent food and drinks. And best, no crowds!
Of course, we do not mind activities which took us for day trips to St. Barth (use the plane) and St. Marten (by boat), for a complete different feeling. Start in the morning and enjoy a real French coffee and croissant on the French side (it does not differ from Paris) and then change over to the `Dutch part`of the island which is independent now and not being a colony to the Netherlands anymore, but still very Dutch! It will be a great place to visit and shopping experience – watch your Credit Card – the watch and jewellery shops really offfer a great deal. A Swiss buying a Swiss watch not in Switzerland – it is reality!
After this excursions, you will retutn to Anguilla in the evening and enjoy the quiet and magnificent sundown on the patio or in the infinity pool of Villa Azure. Do not forget the drink!
2013 is reserved!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top quality
Liked least: well, difficult after returning that many times - smile
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia M
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A little slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

As soon as you go through the gates, you are struck with the beauty of Villa Azure! Looking through the front door, out through the living room and out the back French doors, your breath is taken away and your heart is filled with warmth at the sight of the nearly 360 degree view of the Caribbean. The villa is furnished with barefoot elegance in mind--perfect for a relazed yet classy vacation. One of my all time favorite things was sitting on the cozy chaise lounge by the pool and listening to the wide array of musical selections. The different spaces in the villa are amazing from the interior rooms to the outside patios. We loved how the staff at Villa Azure was attentive, not obtrusive and very friendly! We enjoyed the access to amazing snorkeling and also the close proximity to Shoal Bay where we enjoyed lunch at Gwen's or took a walk all the way down the beach. Our family has visited Anguilla at least 15 times and in a nutshell, we think Villa Azure is the "dreamiest." You might find it hard to stay anywhere else after your stay at Villa Azure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, staff, layout of villa
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcoloasis
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AZURE DREAM”
Reviewed 10 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

my family and i have recently returned from a one week stay at the fabulous villa azure located at east shoal bay,anguilla. we have stayed all over the caribbean in many different villas, but we have never stayed in a villa that can compare to the villa azure. the villa itself is stunning with beautiful appointments. but the setting of this villa actually brings tears to your eyes. as one stands poolside on the spacious main terrace and views out over east shoal bay marine park, you cannot believe you are looking at reality. the expanse of the sea and the colors of the water are spectacular. my wife and i particularly enjoyed the private rooftop terrace which can be accessed only from the master bedroom. from here, one can see all the way across the island of anguilla to the mountains of saint martin to the south. stargazing at night from this vantage point was phenomenal. the owner of the villa made immediate personal contact with me by phone as soon as i expressed an interest in renting this villa. he and his on island representatives took care of our every need from arranging airport greeting in saint martin, to a private boat transfer to blowing point/anguilla, to private transportation from there to the villa. upon arrival at the villa, we were personally greeted by his island representatives who toured the villa with us and had already provisioned the kitchen with food and beverages. we din't make a trip to the market for the first 4 days after our arrival. a very pleasant group of housekeepersarrived daily to clean our rooms and bathrooms and did an excellent job. being situated at the northeast end of anguilla, villa azure is safe and serene. we passed part of every day poolside and then would go daily to east shoal bay beach for lunch or drinks at famous gwen's and to stroll along east shaol bay beach, perhaps the caribbean's most beautiful beach. we were able to snorkel directly from the beach and the marine life was spectacular. we dined in most evenings, but found several wonderful restaurants along east shaol bay beach, 5 minutes bycar from the villa. our favorite day trip was hiring a private boat outing with gotcha tours. we circled the island, went out to prickley pear cays and lunched at sandy island. this type of outing is a must to really appreciate the indescribable beauty of anguilaa's beaches. we hope to return soon to villa azure and have only the highest praise for this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locaton/view/villa amenities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Summerdale, Alabama
1 review
“The most beauiful place in the Caribbean”
Reviewed 18 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Your home is AMAZING!!! There really isn't anything more I can say other than that. It pretty much sums it up. All 8 of us were perfectly happy sitting by the pool sipping cocktails all day. It didn't bother us one bit that many places were closed in October. To us, it was the perfect time to go because it was so low key, laid back and NOT may tourist! Most of us on the trip are in the tourism industry so that was our goal…to get AWAY! Everything went smooth with no issues and we were in shock/awe of the house when we pulled up! We only went out to eat 4 meals the whole time we were there so we made full use of the home. Villa Azure over looks the best beach on the island and the reefs out from make for some great snorkeling. There is so much to enjoy right there at the house that you never have to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona H
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Our paradise”
Reviewed 5 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We love Villa Azure. We have traveled throughout the Caribbean and rented homes on Anguilla five times, and this is our second time at Villa Azure with our extended family. We feel it has the best combination of location, has the most amenities in the area and is over the top gorgeous. It has a great location next to Shoal Bay Beach, AMAZING views and sunsets to die for. I would say it is by far the most architecturally beautiful home we have rented, there is so much detail. Lots of arched windows and doorways that look onto the water and provide the “indoor/outdoor” feeling we crave. The colors of the water are the best we have seen on the island, truly incredible from just about every room. It has very stylish yet comfortable furniture, the kitchen is well equipped with high end appliances and every gadget we could need. The bedrooms are a good size with great linens and views that make it hard for us to get out of bed. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. There are many decks and patios on the property that make you feel as though you are at a different villa with each (hard to explain, we love it)-our favorite is the sundeck on top with 360 degree views, it wound up being our favorite place to have a glass of wine and enjoy the stars. Our kids LOVE snorkeling at the villa, they jump in the water and go, there is also a nice deck at the water to watch them. It is next to Shoal Bay Beach, our favorite beach. If you were staying on St. Martin and were going to Anguilla for the day, this is the beach you would spend your day- that says it all. The beach has 7 or 8 fun restaurants/ beach bars ranging from a $6 cheeseburger plate to high end dining. No other beach on Anguilla has this. Like all villas on Anguilla, you will need a car to see the island, but they are cheap as opposed to taxis. Thank you Bibi and Susan (the staff) you were terrific and so helpful. We will be back. Again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing