We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect retreat from the heat.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa Dulcinea great room features plush living room furniture, cable TV and high speed wireless
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa Dulcinea great room features plush living room furniture, cable TV and high speed wireless
Savannah Bay, 10-15 minute walk / 3 minute drive from Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The Villa Dulcinea great room features plush living room furniture, cable TV and high speed wireless
Savannah Bay, 10-15 minute walk / 3 minute drive from Villa
Master suite (two identical) with ensuite.
Mimi Bay, 10-15 minute walk / 3 minute drive from Villa
Two very comfortable queen size beds outfit this bedroom on the Eastern side of the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
East End Village, Anguilla

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat from the heat.”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wow what a spectacular villa. With views of St. Martin Flat Island and St Barts. So spacious with bathrooms you would love to sleep in.Great living space for the whole family. The surrounding beaches are wonderful peaceful and breathtaking. Will definitely visit this villa again. We miss it already.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacekace2
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If your on a budget, this house will serve your needs. We spent 8 days beach hopping and used the villa for nothing more than a place to lay our heads. Bedrooms and bathrooms were awesomely spacious with 2/4 rooms having AC. Two rooms without AC we're a little uncomfortable, especially when the sun rose but knew that going in. Villa is off the beaten path, but easy to find, but you need to rent a car, preferably a jeep. 10 minutes to Island Harbour and 15 to SBE. Could use more out door seating as the porch wraps around but not a negative by any means.

Thanks for sharing your villa with us.
Jim K. DeKalb, IL

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Hi Jim, thanks so much for your review. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Villa! I'm sorry that the Eastern rooms were warmer than your guests would have preferred and I appreciate the feedback on the need for more outdoor seating. We are working to address this request and hope that you will consider Villa Dulcinea for your future travels to Anguilla. All the best, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B
2 reviews
“Peaceful, comfortable home with amazing views in a great location”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in August 2013

My wife, three daughters (8, 11, 13) and I stayed at Villa Dulcinea several years ago. We spent nearly two weeks enjoying the house and the island.

Quick thoughts:
- four spacious bedrooms
- wonderful, fully stocked kitchen
- spacious dining room and living room
- wrap around porch you'll want to spend days enjoying
- stunning ocean views on three sides
- short walk to the ocean, good for exploring and some swimming / snorkeling
- the island has endless beaches within easy driving distance
- don't miss the barbecue stands on the main roads on the weekends (great price on tasty BBQ ribs and chicken)
- snacks, junk food and general groceries aren't cheap on the island, so plan ahead

Each member of the family loved Villa Dulcinea. You'll return rested and have a long list of favorite beaches!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the porch
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
New York City, New York
1 review
“Like a massage for you mind.”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in August 2013

This is one of the most beautiful places in the world. Pristine beaches, crystal clear water, a continuous, warm, gentle breeze. I spent hours snorkeling, surface diving for sand dollars. A sea turtle crossed my path and I followed it for several minutes.

My wife and I stayed for a week with some friends. With four huge bedrooms (each with it's own bathroom!) thew house can accommodate several guests very comfortably. It is spacious, beautiful, and very peaceful. There's an enormous porch on all four sides of the house, where you can sip rum and read trashy paperbacks, or star up into the crisp night sky and name constellations.

One tip: pack snacks and dry food to bring with you. There's definitely places to buy food, but since almost everything needs to be imported, many grocery items are a bit more expensive. Stuff some granola bars and whatnot in your checked bag.

That said, you can eat fresh caught fish very reasonably at a number of really cool spots on the Island. And the price is right on mixed drinks.

I really can't think of anything negative to say about this rental. We'll definitely go again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlinthe...
1 review
“Beautiful and Spacious Home with dynamite porch!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I have spent two summers at villa dulcinea and have loved my time there. The space is open and airy with beautiful accommodations. To be honest, you will spend 3/4 of your time on the vast, wrap-around porch watching sunrises over coffee, reading books after a day at the beach and then sunset cocktails out there as well. It is a water-front view, although not a close walk to one of the tourist beaches. You need a vehicle for sure! I can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;