We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
100
129
113
50
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
129
113
50
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt spring islandgas fireplacesaturday marketbeautiful viewbalconyharbourgardensaltspringpubfurnishingsferrysuppliesvancouvervictoria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The room with its balcony overlooking the Ganges harbour was lovely. Organic amenities were definitely appreciated but the real treat was breakfast with organic eggs florentine from Harbour House's farm. We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Date of visit: Saturday, Sept 7 and Sunday, Sept 8, 2013
Rates: $189.00 for Saturday and $169 for Sunday
Room: Two queen size beds, view of Ganges Harbour, balcony, second floor
Comments:
We were told upon booking that there was no elevator but that we could get help with our bags if needed. When checking in we were not offered any help, but managed on our own. Be aware that there are lots of stairs.
The view from our room was wonderful, the balcony was large, but no privacy between other rooms sharing the same space. There was only an approximately two foot high divider between spaces. There were two old, stained, plastic chairs and an equally stained small table on the balcony. The balcony needed cleaning and the whole space was very unwelcoming.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable with nice bedding. The dresser was very old and scratched. There was only one suitcase rack, so nowhere to put a second bag. There was no air conditioning but there was an old floor fan. The stand needed repair as it wasn't very stable. The TV was an old fashioned square style with not very many channels.
The bathroom had almost no counter space for a cosmetic bag. The towels were small, rough, thin and very old. There was only one towel rack, so nowhere to hang a second towel except a hook on the door. The worst thing about the bathroom was the shower. The water temperature was fine when starting, but quickly turned scalding hot without warning and it was impossible to readjust it to a safe and comfortable temperature.
Restaurant: The prices were very high for a dinner entree, but we didn't have dinner there so can't comment on the food. Breakfast and lunch were OK but prices were a little high compared with the rest of the island.
Overall rating: I would not stay here again. We felt the room rate was very high for what was offered. There are dozens of lovely B&Bs on the island, so check around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123Traveller4562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great location, breakfast in restaurant good, farm walk enjoyable, staff friendly, courteous. Room getting dated, old. Chair in room was threadbare, bathroom from motel 6 era, artwork uninspiring. Adequate yes, delightful no. Pricey stay for mediocre offerings.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We loved the restaurant; the food was fresh, organic, growth mostly on the farm, and out of this world! Walking around the farm was tons of fun, too. We stayed as well, but we could hear other rooms' TVs and a bit of chatter, so not as fun (hope no one heard us)!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near any others; not sure if they can work on better sound proofing?
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Since becoming a farm to table restaurant, the quality of the food has greatly improved. Though we've only had breakfast it was easily the best we've had--and we've tried every place in town. The omelettes we had were moist and tasty. The coffee delicious and the service very pleasant. A wonderful surprise. If you have time, check out the huge garden in the back. It is open to the public and quite interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MapleRidge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews