We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage, can't wait to return!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ford, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Locallady
Outskirts of Toulouse
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the cottage for a week in January in order to be close to family that live nearby, we had a fabulous stay! The cottage is incredibly well equipped, tastefully decorated and a great location just ouside of Shrewbury, it also offers exceptionally good value for money for the standard of accommodation offered. We loved the single mattresses/duvets in the master bedroom ensuring we slept very well. The kitchen/dining room is very spacious and we loved entertaining there. Jamie was at all times very helpful and friendly. The dogs were very comfortable and loved their walks in the field just down the road, as well as the Quarry. Perhaps a small area in the garden safe for the dogs to go out for their last wee of the evening, would be the only small improvement we can suggest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great, no complaints from us!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cageyLond...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top Banana”
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed the stay at this cottage. It has the cottage charm with all the mod cons and home comforts,. Lovely quiet village setting and the bonus of nearby stables - my little boy had a fantastic time feeding the horse every day and there were toys for his age group which was the cherry on the cake (if the kids are having a good time, makes it so much easier for mum and dad).

The cottage owners were great really pleasant family and very helpful (without being intrusive). Finally thought the geographical location was great to explore shropshire - shewsbury was within an easy distance (with a car). Also lots of great nearby national trust and countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workington
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ulverston
Reviewed 10 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hunstanton
Reviewed 5 January 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
p1man
sussex
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and Cosy retreat in beautiful Shropshire countryside”
Reviewed 6 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

The Old Coach House was excellent with plenty of space and good location for getting around Shropshire and also possibly into Wales.
Very well equipped and immaculately kept, we highly recommend it. We went in December and the Old Coach House was always warm with excellent views, it must be amazing in Summer.
The owners were particularly friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing