We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tiptoe, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had such a lovely stay here in this stylish barn, definitely taking a few design ideas home with us. Emma provided us with a basket of goodies when we arrived which was such a sweet touch. The farm is well kept with so many happy animals, including a very cute goat! There was easy access to the Plough pub nearby and Brockenhurst, where we did lots of activities from, was just a short drive. Would definitely recommend, and will be back again. Thank you!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was our absolute pleasure to meet you both. We hope you didn't ache too much after all that cycling!x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucciolaf...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little paradise”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me, my girlfriend and our dog have been in this adorable house for nye weekend.
The weather wasn’t amazing but we managed to have a great time. The atmosphere was so relaxed in the house, you can find everything you think you’ll need. The space is good for 2 people and Jack slept very well on the sofa Emma left for us a guide of the flat and of the neighbourhoodwith the best things to see and do. They have chickens, ponies and two goats and they are lovely. We will come back for sure to enjoy the summer side of new forest. ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Ah we're so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, especially with the terrible weather! Look forward to seeing you again in the summer when the sun is shining and everything looks bright and beautiful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philluton
luton
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights last week with our 2 dogs and I must say we had a fantastic time, the accommodation was lovely, clean and cosy with everything we needed for our stay. I would recommend this to anybody who would like to stay in the New Forest central everything. We will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking your time to add a review!

We very much look forward to meeting you again soon.

With Best Wishes

Emma
Yaverland Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking your time to add a review!

So pleased you enjoyed your trip to the New Forest!

We very much look forward to meeting you again soon.

With Best Wishes

Emma
Yaverland Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Chery...
1 review
“Perfect peaceful accommodation in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Comfortable beautifully presented accommodation with everything provided by the delightful Emma and Gavin and family. Superbly located for new forest walks and close to wonderful Hampshire coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking your time to add a review!

So pleased you enjoyed your trip to the New Forest!

We very much look forward to meeting you again soon.

With Best Wishes

Emma
Yaverland Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3jeve
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely converted barn where my husband and I took our 2 month old daughter to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We stayed for 2 nights, plenty of room and very comfortable. Owners are very friendly and accommodating we had a wonderful time x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking your time to add a review!

So pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your trip to the New Forest!

We very much look forward to meeting you again soon.

With Best Wishes

Emma
Yaverland Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradles00
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for a trip to the New Forest”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Yaverland Barn for 2 nights recently (Aug 2017).

Upon arrival we were welcomed in, nothing was too much trouble and any questions we had on the local area answered expertly.

The barn itself is maintained & finished to a very high standard. We were given a welcome pack, including essentials (milk, bread etc) which was much appreciated.

Three of us stayed (my wife and I plus our 8 week old daughter) and we found the accomodation very comfortable. The bed was wonderful and we had plenty of room for the travel cot etc.

Our daughter was too young to appreciate this but Yaverland has 2 x shetland ponies, 2 x goats and a field of sheep / lambs......for a slightly older child this would be a dream come true so I would particularly recommend this place for a family with a toddler.

We had a great trip and will certainly stay again next time we're in the New Forest.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing