We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Conifers Bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
dressing room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Skewen, Neath, Neath Port Talbot, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
TrudyR66
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conifers Bungalow”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely bungalow in a quiet corner of Skewen, ideal location for a visit to my sister. Our hosts made us very welcome on arrival. Cereal, milk and biscuits for tea and coffee were waiting for us. Plenty to do in the local area, Margam park and beaches a few miles up the road. Little sun trap in the back garden for an evening beer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bungalow was really clean,tidy and comfortable.The owners live next door and were really welcoming,nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you very much. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunningda...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely "Welcome - to - Wales".”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

" Welcome to Wales" was very much in abundance at this lovely little property in Neath !!
Clive and Shirley are very kind and attentive hosts who live in the adjoining property.
Clive provided me with very clear directions to get to the property which proved extremely helpful and I was greeted warmly by Shirley on arrival who had tea, milk and biscuits ready to sustain me after my journey.
The property is cosy, peaceful, warm and extremely clean, tidy and welcoming.
I found it perfect for me to enjoy my three day visit to the area and I can recommend it without reservation.
I look forward to returning at some point in the future. Thanks for a lovely stay!!
Mike.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynsley
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pretty bungalow”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were in the area visiting a relative in the local hospital.

We had a lovely welcome from the hosts Shirley and Clive, who provided tea, coffee,
biscuits, milk. and breakfast cereal so we didn't need to pop out to the shops.

The bungalow is spotlessly clean, very comfortable and has everything you need. The garden is enclosed and safe for our two dogs who were made to feel very welcome as well.

If you are thinking about a quiet getaway don't hesitate. We stayed two weeks and will definitely return. Thank you Shirley and Clive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and wild birds.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. It was a real pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulT5723
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serendipity and Tranquility”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A reasonably priced and fantastic little getaway in a quiet area, but not too far from shopping locations and main road networks. The bungalow is quite modern and very clean. The pictures really don't do it justice. The rooms are much bigger than they appear in the photos. The property is is well appointed and adequately equipped - it also included lots of little extras that I didn't expect upon arrival, such as bathroom and kitchen products/towels. In fact, I only needed to have turned up with my clothes and personal bathroom bag. I would definitely stay again and I highly recommend it to anyone who's looking for a nice break. t's also a great alternative to a hotel for anyone needing to stay in the Swansea and Neath area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivy_oops
Hiroshima, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delightful stay with our cat”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to find a decent cottage that accepts our in house cat to take along with us. Clive and his wife had no problem with our cat at all. They welcomed us with kind words and a cleaned and cosy bungalow. Plenty of room for two people particularly with the king size bed. Supermarkets are only a few minute drive away.

The bungalow is well situated, which is near Swansea and with a reachable driving distance to Pembrokeshire and Cardiff for day trips.

It's great for a short break away from city life. Thanks for the lovely place for us to stay Clive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hi Ivy thanks for such a lovely review. We would be delighted to see you again. Thanks from Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christelc...
Hechtel-Eksel, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you for what I am sure is a great review. It was lovely having you here and we would look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing