We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage With Private Hot Tub”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangaffo, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wetleg1
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage With Private Hot Tub”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a week here, cottage is lovely and cosy, with log burner and also central heating. Fully equipped new kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher. Bedrooms are lovely, very comfy beds, double in one bedroom and 2 singles in the other. Upstairs bathroom is great, shower is excellent and there’s also a handy downstairs loo too. Outside is very private with nice small garden. Here you’ll find the hot-tub. Great bit of kit to chill out and relax in, any weather, it’s always 39/40 degrees. Shop on the corner quite handy if you start getting low on logs snacks beer etc
Cottage is a few mile from Newborough Beach (£4 to get access to beach car park but well worth it) have a walk to Llanddwyn Island, absolutely stunning, loads of little coves and small beaches. If your into your mountains, Snowdonia is a fantastic playground only half hour or so drive away, depends on what peak your going up.
All in all, cottage is great, in a brill location to use as a base for day trips out. The owner is lovely and kept in touch with us making sure everything was ok and I would highly recommend this holiday home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky2208
Telford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful homely cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have had an amazing week in this beautiful cottage. This is the nicest cottage we have stayed in. We were greeted by Fiona when we arrived, such a lovely lady, she recommended places to go and places to eat, before leaving us she said if we needed anything to call her, nothing was to much trouble.
We were also welcomed with a hamper of goodies ( lovely touch ).
The cottage was supplied with so much, woodburner (wood and coal to start us off for a couple of days), two televisions which both had dvd players, Dvds, radio, washing machine, microwave, toaster, slow cooker, towels. Outside was a hot tub (with robes),BBQ, patio area, the list goes on.
I could have stayed more than a week in this lovely cottage.
Anglesey is lovely too, we have walked 40 miles in total and still many more miles to walk.
This weeks holiday has given us some wonderful memories.
A huge thank you to Fiona (Proprietor) who has helped to make these wonderful memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robpburns
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a truly delightful week in this lovely stone cottage. The cottage is well situated on the Island with easy access to most places. Inside the cottage it really is home from home. The nice leather sofas are cumfy, the log burner was easy to control and the fireplace looked the part. All home comforts have been well thought out by Fiona the owner. From the dressing gowns for the hot tub to the logs for the burner to dvd's for rainy days. We tend not to visit many places more than once but we will make a exception with this cottage. Thanks Fiona we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleosmum1
southampton uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you could possible need for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the friendly welcome from Fiona to the last lock-up, this was a wonderful relaxing holiday. Comfortably furnished to a very high standard, it is obvious that a lot of thought has gone into making this a perfect getaway. The box of goodies was very much appreicated, and what could be better on a wet afternoon than a log burner, a (very) large glass of wine and a good book? The hot tub was also great to relax in (with another glass of wine, naturally) after a day spent exploring this very pretty, peaceful island. My sister and myself both returned home feeling relaxed, refreshed and revitalised!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrealov...
Manchester
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cottages”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My partner and I booked Carreg Ryhs for an early January stay to beat the winter blues. We have stayed before and knew what to expect - a relaxing and cosy break. We took our dog again who always has such a big fuss made of her by the owners Fiona and Pete. Their dogs had just had a litter of puppies so also had some much needed pet therapy.

There was a problem with the hot tub so the owners offered to let us stay at Bwthyn Megan as the previous guests had just vacated. This is the sister cottage just up the road which also had tub. Very impressed with both cottages which are finished to a high standard. Very Laura Ashley. Fiona and Pete couldn't do enough for us and it was lovely to meet them again. They really do take pride in their work.

Arriving to a roaring log fire is a nice touch and provides a lovely welcome.

Sad to be home now, we will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjane...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“The cutest cottage, we loved it!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything you could possibly need for a relaxing break on anglesey! This beautifully furnished property had everything we want from a holiday let. Cosy beds with quality bedding, a well equipped kitchen and the cutest living room complete with wood burner and candles to create the perfect atmosphere to relax in! Outside there was an enclosed garden (handy for four legged friends and children) a rustic patio area and a fantastic hot tub, a must following our climb up Snowdon! There is a post office and shop at the end of the road, handy! There is also great fish and chips in the next village (Gaerwen) and a fantastic pub serving outstanding food with stunning views over the Snowdon range. The cottage also sits on a cycle route and they provide storage for bikes. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating. This is a super little cottage and we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy Wood burner
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon120...
sharon1205
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous home for our family holiday.
Owners couldn't be more helpful but were unobtrusive.
House finished to a stunning standard with lots of lovely little extra touches showing real care and attention.
Great base for some of the best family days out we have had, can't recommend Anglesey highly enough for a relaxing family break.
Cottage very close to local amenities but felt so peaceful, kids loves to cows in the field opposite.
We can't wait to book again for our next family break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing