We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need and more!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangaffo, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sophydoph...
Runcorn
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything you need and more!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

This is a beautiful cottage and an ideal base for exploring Anglesey. The owners are just the most thoughtful I've ever experienced! There's everything you need from lu roll to a bottle opener, pizza cutter, a maiden, iron, hairdryer and more... they have literally thought of everything! The hot tub is heaven after a day entertaining a lively hound! We stayed for a week in June and the weather so far has been glorious. We used the cottage as a base for revisiting childhood memories and visiting friends and family on the island. I'd highly recommend an online Asda delivery on the day of arrival, less to bring with you and only comes from the local store in llangefni. Especially in the hot weather. It's 10 to 30 mins to a beach depending on your needs. Newborough beach and the forest offers something for everyone.....our dog is thoroughly enjoying his stay here! Can't recommend this place enough, and I'm certain we will be back. Thankyou Lucy/Fiona.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have just had a fantastic week here! Perfect cottage-all home from home comforts. Amazing hot tub in very private spot. Great location, everywhere in easy driving distance. Little handy shop at the end of the street for newspapers and groceries. We explored the whole island from here-lots of pristine beaches and spectacular views to be had! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wei S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here for our family holiday. It was a lovely place. We enjoyed the fire place, hot tub, and more specially, the great hospitality from Fiona and Peter! They welcomed us with a surprised basket of treats! We would go back and stay there again anytime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stujrol
Telford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great home from home”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Quiet rural location. Good base for exploring the area (car needed). Well equipped cottage with good quality fixture and fittings. Special mention for the welcome hamper, log burner and hot tub.
Contact with owner before and during our stay was excellent, with nothing too much trouble. Off road parking with a shop/post office 1 min walk. Very dog friendly (without any doggy smells). Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhan o
1 review
“One word - phenomenal”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have stayed in Anglesey many times in different cottages and this has been far our favourite cottage!!! The log fire was lovely and combined with the heating we where so warm. Hot tub is great and on a clear night can see all the stars. Both gardens are secure for dogs our 2 loved it. Cottage was very clean and the kitchen had everything you could ever need. Fiona is lovely and had left us a little welcome package and a roaring fire. Would recommend to everyone it is so lovely and cosy. We will be back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy cottage for a very relaxing break”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The owner met us there on arrival and had already lit the fire to make sure we got a very warm welcome! The owners had also prepared us a welcome hamper full of delicious treats and had laid out some leaflets of what was going on in the area that week.

The hot tub was amazing - my husband and son couldn’t get enough of it! We had fleecy sheets on the bed so this made it even more cosy. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for the week and the cottage was cleaned to a very high standard.

The area was very peaceful (we didn’t hear any renovation work!) and was well placed for us to explore the whole of Anglesey.

We loved this cottage - it really was perfect and we would stay again. The owner was lovely and couldn’t do enough to make sure we were comfortable.

There’s a good selection of DVDs and we were hugely grateful for the tv in the dining room... it worked so well for us having a 10 year old with us... it stopped the usual family rows over what to watch!

Thanks again for a lovely week - we definitely hope to go back next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotsoflov...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Quaint little cottage”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owner greeted us on arrival & had lit a fire. It's a small cottage buy has everything you need. The next morning we found the cottage freezing & had no hot water after investigating we found the boiler had been switched off. Once turned back on the cottage was lovely & warm.
The bed was very comfortable however for me the TV in the dinning area isn't need & would be better in the bedroom. It's so close to the sofa that it makes your eyes hurt watching it. A TV in the bedroom while you cuddle up after along day walking would be much better in my opinion.
The hot tub was fantastic & much needed after along day walking.
Added bonus of a shop just up the road plus a friendly pub the Holland arms 3 miles down the road. Who made us vegetarian food that wasn't on the menu plus sold amazing Welsh bitter.
Only downside to our stay was the neighbours were having renovation works which woke us up at 8am each day & went on until 6pm. Obviously not the fault of the owners but it wasn't the peaceful week we needed.
If you are in to walking then this place is the place to stay as there are beautiful places right on your doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing