We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Church Houses, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry F
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Absolutely fantastic, stopped here 2 years ago as well, fantastic views, location and value for money. Set on a working farm so sheep in field in front of our lounge window, I've loved watching the sheep and calves playing and running. What a wonderful place. Massive thanks. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireT...
CheshireTinsel
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“MAGICAL!!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our 6th visit and we love this place as much as ever!
Cannot fault the cottage and all it provides. If you want peace,beautiful views and a taste of the good life,then this is the place to be.
Andy,Julie and Lee are the delightful owners who welcome you into their world and let you become part of their working sheep farm.Always lots to see going on and very willing to explain countrylife to us townies!!
Just a short walk away is the local Feversham Arms run by the lovely Rachel and her husband,Richard. Warm,welcoming pub with great home cooked food,good beer and very dog friendly!
Also worth a visit is The Lion pub, just above the cottage at Blakey Ridge, especially at Christmas. You will not find a more beautifully decorated pub and cannot fail to feel festive when you explore all the rooms. Great atmosphere,fantastic food and loads of great beers to try!
Would recommend the Arches and the larger attached cottage,The Old Carthouse, to anyone who simply wants to get away from it all and enjoy a peaceful,relaxed time with family and friends and dogs - magical!!
We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: leaving this beautiful place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire/Stafforshire
Reviewed 28 February 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
belgium
Reviewed 15 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed 4 February 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No toilet upstairs
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derbyshire
Reviewed 18 December 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CUMBRIA
Reviewed 7 December 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing