We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Safari tent with heavenly views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious and airy, the tent is a relaxing place to be.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and airy, the tent is a relaxing place to be.
The stunning view over the Meon Valley The tent in its remote meadow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Spacious and airy, the tent is a relaxing place to be.
The stunning view over the Meon Valley
The tent in its remote meadow
King bedroom with luxury cotton bedding
Twin bedroom
The double cabin bed is a popular place to sleep
Cabin bed
The double cabin bed is fun
This woodburner ensures you can have a piping hot shower when you want one.
The perfect spot for an evening glass of wine
The woodburning range keeps the tent cosy and cooks your meals,
Dogs are welcome for a small extra fee.
Explore the adjacent wood.
Hire our tentsile for extra fun or space.
The village of West Meon is a short walk away.
Setting off on one of the many lovely walks in the area
The approach to the Meon Valley Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
West Meon, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatieGuil...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious Safari tent with heavenly views.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful long weekend at Brocklands farm - the views are to die for, the tent was warm and cosy, and there are great bike rides along the Meon Valley trail. There is a swing from a tall tree set between the 2 tents which provided a good neutral meeting spot for our boys who really enjoyed playing with the kids staying in the other tent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
It's good to know the log burner did its job while you were with us! The Meon Valley Trail provides a good, safe place for children to ride, although I don't think many make it the 9 miles to Wickham and back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlepar...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious, very comfortable glamping”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful location, fabulous fully equipped Safari tent with comfortable beds, warm bathroom and lovely hot water. The provisions supplied were beyond expectations: delicious bread and butter, milk, and a large chilled bottle of Prosecco were a lovely touch.
Very spacious for a family of five.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
I'm so glad you liked it Rachel. I always think the spaciousness of the tents is a bonus. I was very impressed that your family had cycled from Winchester - it matches well with our wish to provide an eco-friendly haven in the countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy C
1 review
“The perfect countryside retreat”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Although our weekend there was in March, we got lucky with the weather and so could enjoy walking in the beautiful rolling hills whcih surround the tents. One of the other benefits of going in March is that the wood stove combines with the wonderfully soft and thick duvets to make it irresistibly snug and cosy.

The booked food was also excellent - particularly the lamb moussaka.

I would definitely go again, and would wholeheartedly recommend the stay to anyone looking to escape London for a relaxing weekend without spending hours traveling there and back.

In terms of the tents, they're spacious and were very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
It's great to know that the tent is beautifully cosy even in the slightly chilly month of March. Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and I hope we will see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
1 review
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect way to have a break from the city. Long walks, cosy pubs in a beautiful environment. Couldn't recommend it more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
That sums it up beautifully Rachel! Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It's as lovely as it is the photo's! Quiet, relaxing and masses of space for the kids to roam. The safari tent is well thought out and lots of extras to help your holiday be less stressful. Wood burners wonderful and fire pit fun. Logs provided to make life easier. Great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsc545
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded my expectations...”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our hosts were incredibly helpful and their attention to detail was second to none. From the most delicious homemade [complimentary] brownies and bottle of wine on arrival, through to the most elegant of touches, winning over my children instantly, with marshmallows left for us, along with the BBQ set; as well as tasty food available to pre-order, available on arrival

The accommodation is luxurious, even by glamping standards, with comfortable beds, high quality bedding, plenty of room and a hot shower; that said, the kids had a genuine sense of the great outdoors; lighting fires, bbqing, gathering wood and playing on the 20ft long swing, hanging from a tree.

Surrounding area is beautiful, with myriad amenities near by. It is though sufficiently isolated, for me to have felt comfortable, leaving my 10 and 6yr olds to venture into the woods and play, with limited adult supervision

Happy to recommend

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali2636
Newchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect weekend! Luxurious glamping in beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We followed Buffy's excellent directions and were very warmly welcomed by her and shown to our wonderful tent! We have camped many times before but this is a completely different experience - superbly comfortable beds (fabulous duvets and pillows) with top quality linens and towels, a very well thought out kitchen, with everything you need (including properly sharp knives), a lovely sitting and dining areas and a superb bathroom with an excellent hot shower! And the view... The tents are located in the most perfect English countryside and the outlook is astonishing. This is glamping at its very, very best. Buffy has thought of every detail - and is on hand to help with everything from understanding how the stoves work (the bathroom stove gives you plenty of hot water for indulgent showers!) to the best pubs within walking distance. You really feel that the tents have been fitted out with a lot of thought, care and attention to detail - and that makes for such a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank you so much, Buffy - we will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed it all Ali. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Buffy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing