We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zoda Induruwa
Nearby Hotels
US$41
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Janus Paradise Rest(Bentota)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Saman Villas(Bentota)
US$493
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
5
9
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This hotel on the internet looks great, however what a shock when we arrived. We took a local bus and dropped us right at the hotel, just on the main highway. When we entered, what a shock, the place was dark and dismal. No other guests at the hotel. Met by 5 guys in reception, my wife did dot like the look of this. They showed us the room, just beside reception, step back in time, old furnishing and en-suite was dirty and badly maintained. There was a window in the room which faced onto reception. An old rag was hanging on the window. There was no glass in the window just slatted pieces of wood. No privacy or security. We asked where was the restaraunt, the manager said they do not have one.(the internet indicates they do). Free WIFI and coffee shop were indicated on the website, but they did not have either. We paid for the room over the internet. We decided not to stay due the differerances between the website and the hotel itself and the feeling of insecurity. My wife was uneasy about staying with an open window to reception. The manger informed us we could ask for our money back from the booking agent, which we did. How can this hotel advertise on the website facilities which they do not have available. I had another thought, later the next day. Has someone opened a hotel with the same name???? All other reviews look good. Its a mystery and will never be able to resolve.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotet
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh D, Guest Relations Manager at Zoda Induruwa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

We were very sad to read your review, especially since you did not get an opportunity to stay with us and experience what Zoda and our friendly service really stands for. Zoda is “A” grade guest house with 7 rooms. We have restaurant and other facilities which can cater our guest.

The comments regarding the information on the web sites are unfair. Since on the web site (Agoda) which you reserved Zoda, has pictures and descriptions about each room type and correct in formation about our facilities.

As we do with all reviews we will certainly take your points with the entire team so that we can continue to make improvements where required and again our apologies that you did not have opportunity to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

What a wonderfully relaxing place to stay so close to a very quiet stretch of beautiful beach. We had a deluxe room which is on the first floor with a private balcony and ac. The room was very clean and well presented. We ate lunch and dinner and the food was excellent.
They even cooked us a curry and coconut sambol that wasn't on the menu.
I would definitely recommend a stay here away from it all. .......

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pottsandflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh D, Guest Relations Manager at Zoda Induruwa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

We loved reading your review. Thank you for the lovely comments about our service and about Zoda Induruwa. We were thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time whilst with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

the place is nice and staff really warm and friendly,food also superb..
good place for holiday and getaway for having a relaxing moment! and the room was so cozy!
would like to come n stay in this place again later maybe next time with family :)
very recommended place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindamiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh D, Guest Relations Manager at Zoda Induruwa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

We loved reading your review and thank you for the lovely comments about zoda and our staff. We are glad you had a great stay with us. We are already looking forward to seeing you again at zoda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed 2 nights at ZODA in end of august with my wife and my little daughter. It’s a very private and a cozy place where you can be your self’s without getting disturbed by other guests.
Food was good and the Staff was very helpful. My daughter had lots of fun building sand castles and flying kites in the sand and the beach is one of the great things about ZODA, its Very Clean and Absolutely Private.
I’m sure that all three us do really like to repeat that weekend,

Room Tip: Top Floor rooms are best
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalpa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Zoda Induruwa is a beautiful boutique hotel which has the beach at it's back door and the food worthy of a five star hotel. If you want a relaxing holiday with food that is cooked to perfection you can't go wrong at Zoda.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sureshini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews